Chevron Left
Volver a Introduction to Digital health

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Introduction to Digital health por parte de Imperial College London

4.5
estrellas
88 calificaciones
25 reseña

Acerca del Curso

This course introduces the field of digital health and the key concepts and definitions in this emerging field. The key topics include Learning Health Systems and Electronic Health Records and various types of digital health technologies to include mobile applications, wearable technologies, health information systems, telehealth, telemedicine, machine learning, artificial intelligence and big data. These technologies are assessed in terms of the key opportunities and challenges to their use and the evidence of their effectiveness in the field of digital health in relation to public health and healthcare globally. The use and application of digital health for COVID-19 forms a case study demonstrating the use of different types of digital health technologies to address key aspects of the response to the virus globally....

Principales reseñas

HJ

14 de ago. de 2021

Very informative and I learnt a lot from this course. It is an eye-opening experience on digital health. Wish I can learn more about this.

IC

29 de dic. de 2020

Thank you, Doctors Felix, Lisa, Julia, Alpha, and Ibtehal for the wonderful course. I learned a lot from you and the course materials!

Filtrar por:

1 - 25 de 25 revisiones para Introduction to Digital health

por Janine W

26 de mar. de 2021

There’s a lot of reading but I enjoyed it. It‘s Great that especially at the beginning the COVID pandemic is chosen as an example and some interventions are highlighted.

por Nataliya D

18 de ene. de 2021

The course was everything I was looking for - both informative and engaging with videos combined with additional reading resources. I also liked the feedbacks and numerous quizzes as you go. I received a huge amount of preliminary knowledge before starting my graded accredited course and I am very thankful for that.

por How H J

15 de ago. de 2021

Very informative and I learnt a lot from this course. It is an eye-opening experience on digital health. Wish I can learn more about this.

por Ricardo F d A

13 de abr. de 2021

The content was great and the videos are awesome. Great professors. I would have like a little less reading with more focused reading. It is hard to read scientific article from home.

por nikoulina

9 de feb. de 2021

This is an interesting course. I found videos and readings interesting. The completion of quizzes also keeps the motivation up.

por Patrick Y

30 de dic. de 2020

Thank you, Doctors Felix, Lisa, Julia, Alpha, and Ibtehal for the wonderful course. I learned a lot from you and the course materials!

por Lucy W

4 de nov. de 2021

Excellent course - a very thorough overview of digital health, with great suggestions for extra reading.

por Aida N

27 de dic. de 2021

This course was amazing and it provided me with exactly what I needed to know to introduced me to the role of digital health. I was really inspired by the content, material lectures. I really appreciated the role of digitalisation and I believe the importance of learning about it at this day and age in a world that is developing at a unprecedented pace. Me as a scientist I found this course as a start of many courses that will really help me in my professional and career development.

por Cesar S

24 de abr. de 2021

A really good way to start learning Digital Health

por Francos G S A

29 de dic. de 2020

basic but quite informative. nicely structured

por Akella K M

24 de abr. de 2021

An amazing course, learnt a lot.

por César E B M

13 de may. de 2022

Nice introduction

por Karen N

2 de dic. de 2021

l​oved the course

por Derek F

8 de mar. de 2021

Fantastic course

por Ramón A P C

21 de ene. de 2021

excellent course

por Sabrina S

15 de ago. de 2021

Excellent.

por Atul P

4 de oct. de 2021

Thanks !!

por Alaina G

19 de sep. de 2021

I enjoyed this course. The materials covered were easy to understand and on par with the detail needed to make this applicable in real world work settings. I appreciated the mix of media, readings, videos and quizzes to help me grasp this subject matter.

por Miguel A C S

29 de abr. de 2022

Very interesting course, the only thing I suggest is to update some of the readings. I believe there is now more literature to include.

por Sheharyar H K

9 de feb. de 2022

Nice introductory course on digital health interventions.

por Horie Y

29 de ene. de 2021

Literally, Good intro to digital health

por Simon P R

8 de may. de 2022

Would take it again

por Chris R

18 de ene. de 2022

I work in digital health, so maybe this course wasn't the best fit for me. I had hoped to learn more about specific digital health tools to potentially add to our program. To some extent it did that, but I could do without research papers that just confirm that something does or doesn't work. Also many of the use cases that highlight uses in 3rd world countries seem to focused on public health rather than the actual digital health technologies. My main issue is how dated some of the articles are. One was called "The State of Telehealth" and dated 2016. Even without the pandemic, telehealth has come a long way in the past five years; and that progress should be highlighted. Another was about social media, from 2013...

por Mara K

27 de dic. de 2021

A​ lot of the links to the recommended reading required a subsription or access via an institution. As far as I am aware the course did not grant such access, hence the material was not accessible.

por MORAD S A

31 de ene. de 2021

thx