Chevron Left
Volver a Ready, Set, Future! Introduction to Futures Thinking

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Ready, Set, Future! Introduction to Futures Thinking por parte de Institute for the Future

4.8
estrellas
994 calificaciones

Acerca del Curso

Do you want to think about the future with more creativity and optimism? Do you want to see what’s coming faster, so you can be better prepared for disruptions and more in control of your future? Do you want to get better at changing what’s possible today – in your company, your industry, your community, and in your own life? This course will introduce you to the practice of futures thinking, as developed and applied for the past 50 years by the Institute for the Future, a Silicon-Valley-based research and learning group founded in 1968. In this course, you’ll build your understanding of what futures thinking is and what you can do with it. You’ll master essential foresight techniques. You’ll meet some professional futurists. And you’ll choose one or more future topics you want to investigate with your new foresight skills. This course is for anyone who wants to spot opportunities for innovation and invention faster. You can gain the skills and confidence to help YOU become someone who makes the future, instead of letting the future happen to you. Many thanks to the Enlight Foundation and the Enlight Collaborative, which provided a grant to support the creation of this course....

Principales reseñas

TF

16 de may. de 2020

Excellent overview of foresight studies. Nothing in any of the follow-on courses is technically hard, but I suspect putting it into practice is a bit like the game of Go: the rules are the easy part.

CK

3 de ago. de 2020

I really liked how this course was structured with videos, readings, and activities. It has a nice flow, and lots of helpful information. I would highly recommend this for any aspiring futurist.

Filtrar por:

301 - 325 de 348 revisiones para Ready, Set, Future! Introduction to Futures Thinking

por Muneera S A A

9 de may. de 2020

thank you

por Jasper b S

13 de oct. de 2022

ahhaha

por Aarush N

5 de oct. de 2021

Amazing

por Roy H

17 de jul. de 2020

Superb!

por SONA N T

9 de jun. de 2020

Awesome

por Iván R

16 de mar. de 2020

Amazing

por Abdurasid A A

1 de mar. de 2021

Thanks

por PCPT K A S

12 de oct. de 2022

good

por PITHANI L J

24 de sep. de 2022

nice

por Natalia S E

27 de abr. de 2021

Great

por sheyla s p c

16 de nov. de 2022

good

por Ana C

31 de mar. de 2022

good

por LINO A Q L

27 de mar. de 2022

like

por Wendy E

23 de sep. de 2021

Nice

por Hisham A

28 de jun. de 2021

good

por Deborah A C Q

12 de jun. de 2021

good

por Abdullah K

14 de sep. de 2020

good

por Mona A A

10 de jun. de 2020

GOOD

por Tina S

28 de dic. de 2021

por Catherine M

21 de jun. de 2021

Overall I enjoyed this course and appreciated the combined use of videos (with a variety of speakers) and readings. I thought the assignments were helpful in providing practical experience with the approach and tools presented. My only critiques are that a)at times it felt more like a series of commercials to market futures thinking (and perhaps IFTF by extension) and b)there was an overemphasis on the technocratic side of futures thinking with barely any passing references to how social dynamics and politics should be considered alongside technological advances when thinking about how future signals may play out.

por Helen v

7 de jun. de 2022

Great course, loved the material and examples and how it was structured. Needs updating especially post COVID!

I was disappointed by the quality of other participants who didn't even bother with the assignments, let alone starting any interesting discussions. But I guess that's usual with MOOCs!

por George G

14 de abr. de 2022

Some students are not taking the writing assignments seriously and we get punished for flagging them as incomplete even though I have reviewed them. Suggest if we flag something it should count as a review and maybe don't allow both reviews to be flagged.

por Beatriz M S C

27 de jun. de 2021

Que bien! por fin termine este curso y mi mente se siente mas ligera y me siento capaz de abrir mi mente e imaginar las posibilidades del futuro. Espero mejorar con el paso de los demás cursos. He tenido una experiencia increíble!

por susan m s

5 de jul. de 2020

Peer review process is flawed and should not be a score-generating or gating process. I am stuck trying to finish a course because one assignment was graded incorrectly by a reviewer who is not using the rubric correctly.

por Sami E

17 de nov. de 2020

Awesome way to get a professional introduction to the futures thinking field.

There are lot's of videos, reading materials and links included to get you familiar with the topic.