Chevron Left
Volver a Ready, Set, Future! Introduction to Futures Thinking

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Ready, Set, Future! Introduction to Futures Thinking por parte de Institute for the Future

4.8
estrellas
877 calificaciones
310 reseña

Acerca del Curso

Do you want to think about the future with more creativity and optimism? Do you want to see what’s coming faster, so you can be better prepared for disruptions and more in control of your future? Do you want to get better at changing what’s possible today – in your company, your industry, your community, and in your own life? This course will introduce you to the practice of futures thinking, as developed and applied for the past 50 years by the Institute for the Future, a Silicon-Valley-based research and learning group founded in 1968. In this course, you’ll build your understanding of what futures thinking is and what you can do with it. You’ll master essential foresight techniques. You’ll meet some professional futurists. And you’ll choose one or more future topics you want to investigate with your new foresight skills. This course is for anyone who wants to spot opportunities for innovation and invention faster. You can gain the skills and confidence to help YOU become someone who makes the future, instead of letting the future happen to you. Many thanks to the Enlight Foundation and the Enlight Collaborative, which provided a grant to support the creation of this course....

Principales reseñas

TF

16 de may. de 2020

Excellent overview of foresight studies. Nothing in any of the follow-on courses is technically hard, but I suspect putting it into practice is a bit like the game of Go: the rules are the easy part.

CK

3 de ago. de 2020

I really liked how this course was structured with videos, readings, and activities. It has a nice flow, and lots of helpful information. I would highly recommend this for any aspiring futurist.

Filtrar por:

301 - 320 de 320 revisiones para Ready, Set, Future! Introduction to Futures Thinking

por Mirella M

22 de abr. de 2020

Excellent introduction on the topic of future thinking. I had alreday professional experience on the subject and found nevertheless very useful.

por Alejandro I G Z

29 de jun. de 2021

A very good introduction into futures thinking, but it´s just that; an introduction i suggest a lot to take the entire course.

por Kiran v

19 de jul. de 2020

Wonderful to make mind approachable towards the advancement happenings and how to position them

por José R G R

17 de jul. de 2020

It's a great introduction to Futures Thinking and the knowledge can be applied right away.

por Victor U

9 de abr. de 2021

Good introduction. It could be shortened, though, into 2 weeks.

por Rob J

22 de jun. de 2021

Great introduction course, provides overview and perspective!

por Nadia B A

3 de feb. de 2021

Great way to get started with futures thinking!

por Bart B

24 de mar. de 2020

Solid course. Good info. Not too challenging.

por Gopalakrishnan R

23 de nov. de 2019

Good course. More practical examples can help

por Kaviraj G

5 de abr. de 2020

Very well organised. Interesting content.

por Irfaan A K

19 de ene. de 2022

Thank you!

por Esmeralda G C

1 de jul. de 2020

Excellent

por ʀᴇɴᴢᴏ ᴀ

17 de sep. de 2021

perfect

por Sophia D

15 de ago. de 2020

It's a fun course but not one I'd pay to take. It felt like a big advertisement for the other courses in this series. I suppose that they DID need to explain what future's thinking is before diving deeper, but it's not like it's some rocket science concept.

But it was a fun course nonetheless.

por Eurick D C F d S

4 de nov. de 2020

A big chunk of the course is dedicated to tell how important a certain set of skills is, and what you could learn in the next courses; not in discussing what constitues these skills or presenting tools in which to use they are important.

por Giorgia G

24 de abr. de 2020

It's a nice one but I didn't get engaged, i felt is not what i was looking for . THANK YOU ANYWAY

por yefershon

7 de oct. de 2021

ninguna

por Pritam B

7 de ago. de 2020

Bad

por Bob A

9 de nov. de 2021

Too much reading an not enough video tuturials. If I wanted to read I would have gotten a book. It did not feel virtual enough for me. The content felt like it was the same thing repeated in many of the articles we had to read. This easily could have been covered in a one hour video instead of a full day plus class.

por Bernardo F

7 de sep. de 2020

If you just take 1 course in the whole specialization, then Coursera keeps on charging you monthly for the "subscription" without being clear about the terms.

I would've taken more courses with this platform, but this was clear and plain fraud. I'm erasing my account and my employees'. It's amazing how abusive companies turn when they're having high demand for their products.

Let me use my Futures Thinking skills: I see this platform as the Netscape of browsers. Your employees will leave and create better, hopefully more ethical, online learning companies.