Chevron Left
Volver a Ready, Set, Future! Introduction to Futures Thinking

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Ready, Set, Future! Introduction to Futures Thinking por parte de Institute for the Future

4.8
estrellas
833 calificaciones
293 reseña

Acerca del Curso

Do you want to think about the future with more creativity and optimism? Do you want to see what’s coming faster, so you can be better prepared for disruptions and more in control of your future? Do you want to get better at changing what’s possible today – in your company, your industry, your community, and in your own life? This course will introduce you to the practice of futures thinking, as developed and applied for the past 50 years by the Institute for the Future, a Silicon-Valley-based research and learning group founded in 1968. In this course, you’ll build your understanding of what futures thinking is and what you can do with it. You’ll master essential foresight techniques. You’ll meet some professional futurists. And you’ll choose one or more future topics you want to investigate with your new foresight skills. This course is for anyone who wants to spot opportunities for innovation and invention faster. You can gain the skills and confidence to help YOU become someone who makes the future, instead of letting the future happen to you. Many thanks to the Enlight Foundation and the Enlight Collaborative, which provided a grant to support the creation of this course....

Principales reseñas

TF
16 de may. de 2020

Excellent overview of foresight studies. Nothing in any of the follow-on courses is technically hard, but I suspect putting it into practice is a bit like the game of Go: the rules are the easy part.

CK
3 de ago. de 2020

I really liked how this course was structured with videos, readings, and activities. It has a nice flow, and lots of helpful information. I would highly recommend this for any aspiring futurist.

Filtrar por:

101 - 125 de 300 revisiones para Ready, Set, Future! Introduction to Futures Thinking

por KJ B

7 de feb. de 2020

Fantastic! offered a great perception on how to think Future not just a amateur, but bringing a depth in to it.

por Lynda C

29 de ene. de 2021

Fabulous introduction to the discipline of futures thinking. Looking forward to my next course on this topic.

por De-Jyun,Liao

30 de dic. de 2019

It gives me another level of thinking and equip me to confront the problems that pop up everyday in my life.

por Vaughn B

25 de oct. de 2021

I'm really glad I decided to do this course and I am looking forward to continuing with the specialization.

por Marc B

26 de ago. de 2021

It is a great learning experience. It opens up your imagination, even if you could not believe it yourself.

por Shiva G

20 de may. de 2020

I learn huge than I had expected. Though topic sounds new, the content inside this course is useful for me.

por Diana S

7 de may. de 2020

Very interesting methodology to orient knowledge that you already have and use it to benefit... the future!

por Sasha K

27 de nov. de 2019

It was a wonderful course. A great introduction to future thinking and how to apply it in the real world.

por Slobodan N

24 de nov. de 2019

Very nice course, kept me engaged from the start, and motivate me to go for whole specialisation. Thanks.

por Luigi G D

22 de jul. de 2020

This course was amazing. I learned a lot of new things and gave me new perspective regarding the future.

por Alexandre C

13 de may. de 2020

For an introduction course, it was highly satisfactory, including the share of quite interesting tools.

por Lee P

24 de nov. de 2021

Top course - great content and well put together, and most importantly there were a few "Aha" moments!

por Yuan L

21 de jun. de 2021

An interesting course that has shifted my thinking paradigm with structured methodology. Thank you!

por Lester

17 de ago. de 2021

This course is great. It helps you shift your way of thinking to look at life and work differently.

por LILIBETH G R S

16 de sep. de 2020

I feel very grateful! It's a very well tool for learning the first steps about the future thinking.

por Servane M

10 de may. de 2020

Packed with great directions for thinking ahead. A fab introduction to the specialisation course!

por Khali M

11 de nov. de 2020

An eye opener for me; I have always interested in future. I think I have passion for the future.

por Ingmar M

7 de nov. de 2020

I didn't know about this subject but now I am extremely excited about it. Really a great course.

por Alexandre C

14 de may. de 2020

This course is a very detailed starting point for those who are interested in futures thinking.

por Olaleye A

26 de mar. de 2020

INTERESTING AND WORTHWHILE. NEED TO CREATE ROOM FOR STUDENTS QUESTIONS AS A FORM OF INTERACTION

por Nancy S

3 de feb. de 2021

Great introduction to futures thinking. I've already learned a lot that is benefiting my work.

por Eunsik K

9 de jun. de 2021

I was able to gain good insight into the future. Thank you for offering us a valuable course!

por Grecia I P G

3 de may. de 2021

Gracias IFTF por todo! Gran curso y excelente profesora! Lo recomiendo y lo llevaría de nuevo

por Usman S

3 de abr. de 2020

Great course! Recommended for anyone excited about the future and wants to play a part in it.

por Adair L

4 de may. de 2020

Great introduction to know a few tools and ways to start with the futures thinking practice!