Chevron Left
Volver a Introduction to Management Consulting

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Introduction to Management Consulting por parte de Universidad Emory

4.8
estrellas
93 calificaciones

Acerca del Curso

Management consultants are paid well because they help executives to break down complex problems, make difficult decisions, and implement lasting change. Consultants know how to work smart and fast. Companies like McKinsey, Bain, BCG, Deloitte, EY, PWC, KPMG, and Accenture have trained thousands of consultants on useful skills, tools, methodologies. Taught by an ex-consultant from Deloitte, John Kim will give you a quick introduction to management consulting: • What do management consultants do? • What are the benefits of a consulting career? • How can you learn these consulting skills? • Why do clients hire management consultants? • What is an example of a consulting skill? This is the first course in the specialization on management consulting....

Principales reseñas

MM

22 de dic. de 2022

The instructor is dynamic, clear, and fun. He provides many concrete examples and a wealth of tools that can be used in consulting. I'm very much motived to continue with this specialisation!

SS

25 de dic. de 2022

An excellent and conceptual introduction to management consulting. The Instructor's passion for the subject is evident and inspiring. Looking forward to finishing this great specialization.

Filtrar por:

1 - 25 de 48 revisiones para Introduction to Management Consulting

por Vanessa R

12 de ene. de 2023

I have worked in my industry for 15+ years before deciding to venture into consultancy.

I didn't expect to find any online course on the subject, so I was surprised when I found this Specialization. I want to thank John Kim, Emory University, and Coursera for the opportunity.

Now I have a better understanding of the consulting business and the required skills, and I have self-assessed my strengths and weaknesses to continue improvement to add more value to my clients.

por Ryan B

23 de nov. de 2022

Great course as an introduction. You can probably skip it and move on to the next course in the specialization if you have some familiarity and are looking for tools/skills directly. The professor is great at providing clarity into concepts, and the pace is easy (though you can probably finish it quicker if you'd like to).

por Allan B

28 de oct. de 2022

This course was a great introduction to Management Consulting. Although I have been consulting for the past 5 years, I have felt that I have both strengths and weaknesses. I am hoping that by bringing these forward that I will improve, learn and develop into a more rounded and efficient consultant for my clients.

por Greatness F

30 de nov. de 2022

This is probably the first time of dropping a review on coursera and I have taken so many courses here but you see sir John Kim, He is an excellent teacher and on of the best I have ever come across.. You could see ahf feel how passionate he is about consulting from the way he talks, teach, write. Thank you sir

por Carlos L

17 de dic. de 2022

A very good introduction to the specialization. As professional as it can get, the instructor is very cautious to have a lot of consistency in the core message throughout all of the lessons, referencing back, but not sounding repetitive. You can tell he is well prepared and has very good teaching skills

por Mohamed T

29 de nov. de 2022

An Excellent course and a unique presentation for the introduction to management consulting.

I have been looking for such material, and finally, I found this great specialization.

Thanks to Dr. John Kim for developing such a great course and specialization.

por Andrew E

14 de nov. de 2022

Great course--really enjoyed it, especially all the real life examples. It was really simple and easy to follow along with and I feel like I can better articulate what consulting is and why I want to get into the profession. Thanks!

por Josh F

12 de ago. de 2022

The class was state of the art. I enjoyed Professor Kim's teaching style and approach. The discussions from the other students were a challenge. However, anytime the human element is involved, there will always be a challenge.

por Sayidomar Y S

13 de ago. de 2022

It helped me a lot! if you are in consulting industry no matter how many years, i would recommend this for you. amazing was how the instructor accounted for different participants in terms of their experience and needs.

por Max M

23 de dic. de 2022

The instructor is dynamic, clear, and fun. He provides many concrete examples and a wealth of tools that can be used in consulting. I'm very much motived to continue with this specialisation!

por Sabyasachi S

26 de dic. de 2022

An excellent and conceptual introduction to management consulting. The Instructor's passion for the subject is evident and inspiring. Looking forward to finishing this great specialization.

por Aryan B

2 de oct. de 2022

Really loved the explanation, clear understanding and everything to the point.

Would be completing all 5 courses just like that.

Thank you Sir John Kim for this beautiful course!!

por Avrom G

23 de ene. de 2023

The professor was so clear and really knew what he was talking about. Additionally, the slides are in a way that you can easily understand, making the course very enjoyable.

por Fabian J

9 de oct. de 2022

Excellent course to build a foundation on Consulting, either you want to work for a one of the big consulting firms or you want to follow your own route as an entepreneur

por IULIAN M

6 de ene. de 2023

It paints a good picture of Management Consulting and offers some good starting pints for those looking to get in this business or better understand what is it about.

por Brent O

2 de oct. de 2022

This was a great course. I was able to complete the course easily, and the video lectures were excellent, as were the learning opportunities and quizes.

por Fady F

13 de nov. de 2022

This course draws the full picture of what management consultancy is about. Very insightful if you're looking to decide whether this is for you or not.

por DOMINIC I E

30 de dic. de 2022

Great course on introduction to Management Consulting. I highly recommend it to those seeking to transition into consultancy career!

por Othmar D

1 de nov. de 2022

great job, John - i really enjoy your way of explaining it simple and understandable

greetings from Switzerland

Othmar

por Alejandra P

3 de sep. de 2022

This was a great overview on what management consulting is about. Professor Kim is clear, concise and engaging.

por Riya R

31 de dic. de 2022

absolutely helpful. one should get into it for great exposure to the field.

por Marius D

25 de ene. de 2023

Excellent presentation and content! Also the blog articles are a big hit.

por Dr.Mohamed A

29 de dic. de 2022

really , thank you dr. john it was amazing learning journey with you

por Michelle B

5 de ene. de 2023

This course is very helpful in my Management Consulting journey.

por Coline J

23 de ene. de 2023

Great content and very easy to follow without prior knowledge.