Chevron Left
Volver a Introduction to Research for Essay Writing

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Introduction to Research for Essay Writing por parte de Universidad de California en Irvine

4.7
estrellas
928 calificaciones
233 reseña

Acerca del Curso

Course 4: Introduction to Research for Essay Writing This is the last course in the Academic Writing specialization before the capstone project. By the end of this course, you will be able to complete all the steps in planning a research paper. After completing this course, you will be able to: - choose appropriate research topics for college classes - write detailed outlines for research papers - find source material for research papers - take and organize good notes for research - use appropriate academic tone and language - document sources by creating a Works Cited list in MLA format - avoid plagiarizing your sources...

Principales reseñas

WZ

11 de mar. de 2018

The course is very benificial. I learnt quite a lot about how to make an essay writing more efficient and effective, as well as convincing and professional. Thank you all the instructors.

MM

17 de jul. de 2018

This course was very helpful in establishing good practices in writing research papers. It equips the students with the necessary resources to help write a strong research paper.

Filtrar por:

201 - 225 de 235 revisiones para Introduction to Research for Essay Writing

por Alveera P

10 de jul. de 2020

This is a very helpful course for people who aspire to write clear and aptly formatted research papers. It's clear and the assignments really make you understand what's correct. I've learned new things which will help me in writing my research paper. I thank the instructors too!

por Sharon S

4 de sep. de 2016

This was better than the previous courses in that it gives more concrete information about where to find help in format and research needs. This makes it easier to apply and give feedback to other students.

por Iranga J

27 de jun. de 2020

Wish peer grading is limited for assignments that do not affect the final grade because sometimes it feels unfair. Overall a nice informative course worth doing. Thank you Coursera team!!

por Thant H N

22 de sep. de 2020

This course is so helpful, effective and valuable for those who crave new skills and knowledge in writing a research paper for academic.

por Pritam S

30 de may. de 2020

This course is well enough. I can learn different academic paper writing from this course. Hope I can use this lesson for my research.

por Pore J

24 de feb. de 2016

One of the best courses by Coursera, it significantly helps me increase my knowledge.

por Vimal K

17 de dic. de 2018

Great course. Wish I could have done it prior to writing my thesis for M.Sc.

por Esraa M

27 de jul. de 2019

I really learned a lot from this course .. thanks a lot

por Naywaz S S

3 de ago. de 2020

nice, but more information could help to learn more.

por Dinal U

21 de oct. de 2020

Great course. easy to understand . well organized.

por Don E

23 de ene. de 2016

Very organized, gets you writing right away.

por VISHNU P S

5 de jun. de 2020

it had help me to improve me in many ways

por Dr. S H

5 de jul. de 2020

Good information

some links needs update

por Abubakr E

25 de jun. de 2020

Amazing for beginner in research era

por Sari S

17 de may. de 2021

Quick to and easy to complete.

por htet z

26 de ene. de 2021

great,know about many things

por Nimasi S P

9 de oct. de 2020

A good course.

por Jeevan J P

10 de jul. de 2020

nice course

por Lav T

22 de feb. de 2016

cool course

por David G

10 de abr. de 2018

I liked

por Ahmad D _ أ د

21 de jun. de 2021

g​ood

por Marcel T

29 de ene. de 2016

Good.

por Elizabeth W

7 de nov. de 2021

I think this one a very important course especially for students, but it doesn't really give you clear insight on the key materials. Instead the instructors just give the students a couple of links to use for citing resources, etc.

por Joseph S

3 de may. de 2022

The course grade relies heavily on grading, and receiving grades, from peers. However, it is hard to stay motivated when the majority of the peer-reviews are for incomplete or missing work.