Chevron Left
Volver a Introduction to Software Product Management

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Introduction to Software Product Management por parte de Universidad de Alberta

4.6
estrellas
5,804 calificaciones
1,094 reseña

Acerca del Curso

This course highlights the importance and role of software product management. It also provides an overview of the specialization, as well as its goals, structure, and expectations. The course explains the value of process, requirements, planning, and monitoring in producing better software....

Principales reseñas

NK

Jan 11, 2019

The course was very interactive, useful and interesting. I can definitely apply the knowledge that I gained out of this course to my day on day work on Software Management. Kudos to the production and

ED

Feb 19, 2018

Though it is an introductory course, it is packed with great information about managing a software product. I enjoyed the course, and I am moving on with the next course on the SPM specialization.

Filtrar por:

101 - 125 de 1,070 revisiones para Introduction to Software Product Management

por Gurava M

Jun 13, 2016

Provides a very good overview of Product Management and Process Management and the role of Product Manager. However, this is high level and introductory overview.

por Kashif B

Feb 19, 2020

This is very useful and interesting course. i learn a lot regarding project management. thanks to coursera, who gave us a chance to get useful information. thanks

por Pranoy D S

May 27, 2019

It gave me the basic idea on how to start with agile and got me acquainted with the principles and methodologies that are followed in software product management

por Ryan P

Dec 12, 2018

It's a solid foundation for the certificate. I may give it 4.5 stars, but the course resources are exceptional - its like they wrote their own textbook of sorts.

por sanaz G

Mar 29, 2020

Its very useful for me to know what a PM is and what is their responsibility. the quizzes are very good to, they are extremely helpful for better understanding.

por Barkan S

Oct 08, 2015

My first course on coursera and i would like to say that it's been a great learning experience for me. Coursera is my number one learning option now after books

por Andrzej T

Jul 03, 2020

Very good introduction to Software Product Management. I am awaiting to continue with all further courses to have the whole overview of this interesting topic.

por Liuhan Y

Oct 30, 2017

I have to say, I really like this course. Not including help me to improve english skill in the software product management field, but also improve my skills!

por Ce C

Oct 20, 2017

Very good introduction to Software Product Management as a discipline and the Specialization as a whole. I look forward to the courses to follow in the series

por Jason M

Feb 18, 2016

This is very good course to introduce the basic idea what the software product manager should be. Even as an experienced PM, I learned a lot from this course.

por Ahmed A E M

Feb 18, 2017

This Course is Truly valuable and I had the chance to learn a lot about the product management principles, Thanks a lot Coursera and University of Alberta :)

por Andrew R

Apr 13, 2016

Definitely a brief overview of the rest of the specialization, but definitely gives some good groundwork for what to expect. This is NOT a standalone course

por Winner O A

Sep 16, 2020

The course is undoubtedly challenging and will require undivided attention, consistency and the need to apply one's knowledge but it is definitely worth it!

por AhmedAbbas

Jan 12, 2020

I hope to consider a career in scrum and this course helped me so much to learn more about agile methodology and the whole software management industry.

por Pablo G d L G

May 19, 2020

Es un curso que enamora para seguir aprendiendo Project Management, Product Management y cómo implementar la filosofía AGILE. Me encantó, muchas gracias.

por Sujoy S

Jun 10, 2018

Liked the richness of the content & the way the tests & quizzes were conducted. These reinforced the learning. Looking forward to the subsequent modules.

por Abdur R K

Jun 04, 2020

Excellent Teacher, And Very Interesting Way Of Teaching as well. I never Felt Bored or Lost. Everything was to the point and easy to understand as well.

por NWOKORO S

Sep 18, 2017

Great instruction team and course work. I expected nothing less than pure professionalism and in deed I wasn't disappointed. Thanks for the opportunity

por Boris M

Mar 13, 2016

Very good introduction. I knew about all the stuff from the course from my previous work but it was too fragmented and lacked a lot of additional info.

por Maaz

Jun 30, 2016

A well rounded description of what goes into managing software products and client requirements. A basic course that serves well as a stepping stone.

por Namaa A

Dec 29, 2015

An awesome introduction to software product management, covering all the essential information whilst being easy to follow and fun to watch and learn

por Konnie M

Aug 28, 2017

Excellent class that's well worth your time and money. It was the right content delivered by the right team and in the right way. It was a success!

por Oswald G

Oct 02, 2016

great intro to the rest of the course content. Course material and external resources were relevant and gave good insight into SPM at a high level.

por Daniel J Á

May 27, 2020

Terrific way to start the Software Product Manager specialization, fundamental concepts are presented clearly in an interesting and engaging way.

por Nikhil T

Jun 19, 2017

Very explanatory course material, each topic is explained at great detail. This sets perfect foundation for learning Software product management.