Chevron Left
Volver a Introduction to Software Product Management

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Introduction to Software Product Management por parte de Universidad de Alberta

4.6
estrellas
5,920 calificaciones
1,118 reseña

Acerca del Curso

This course highlights the importance and role of software product management. It also provides an overview of the specialization, as well as its goals, structure, and expectations. The course explains the value of process, requirements, planning, and monitoring in producing better software....

Principales reseñas

NK

Jan 11, 2019

The course was very interactive, useful and interesting. I can definitely apply the knowledge that I gained out of this course to my day on day work on Software Management. Kudos to the production and

ED

Feb 19, 2018

Though it is an introductory course, it is packed with great information about managing a software product. I enjoyed the course, and I am moving on with the next course on the SPM specialization.

Filtrar por:

801 - 825 de 1,093 revisiones para Introduction to Software Product Management

por Supakrit B

Apr 26, 2018

The content is very broad allowing learner to understand the importance of software product management. However, the instructors are very good at articulating the subjects to clearly link with the real-world problem in any organization

por Vazgen B

Mar 31, 2016

It's a great introduction to Software Product Management. Even though it's actually more of an introduction to the Specialization. But it's a great one! I just wish the instructors were a bit more clear on who the "client" usually is.

por Valentin B

Jul 21, 2017

The course material seems to be good, however some of the quiz questions test your ability to pay attention rather than the actual course content. :) I feel it is a good overview of the profession and the specialization programm.

por Mario V

Mar 15, 2017

A good course, with a in depth good coverage of Agile practices and principles. For an introduction course, it focussed mainly on why and what of the proposed practices, and I am looking forward to see more about the how to.

por Danish A

Jul 02, 2020

Content could be more specified, and it is sometimes too much to cover in one lecture. Though great instructors and great motivation. Hope to go more in the future and deep dive to be successful in further courses Nice!

por Eissa A

Jan 01, 2018

thank you so much for these courses .. I va learned a good information about SPM

but the prblem is ,,

the teatchers speak English so so fast

im from an Arabic country so there is a kind of trouble to get all words

por Jose R L

Oct 01, 2020

This introductory course is interesting and the way that videos an lectures are organized has an excellent pedagogic to get a global idea or to understand the big picture about this specialization

por Leo d N

Feb 25, 2020

Very solid, blank-slate introduction to software product management. Excellent focus on the real agile principles (which often go forgotten or unmentioned in "agile" product management teachings.)

por Alexander O d G

Feb 13, 2017

It's a decent enough introductory course. Not amazing, and I have to admit I might be biased by the fact that I already knew much of the material beforehand, but I enjoyed taking it.

por Joseph P

Mar 29, 2016

This Course was a great introduction. It laid the ground work for the specialization in an easy to follow manner. It was also packed with lots of great information in a short time.

por Ulyana S

Oct 15, 2015

More about Project Management rather than Product Management

Cource is just an overview of the specialization, gives no specific knowledge.

Liked the instructors and their motivation.

por James N

Apr 07, 2020

Good introduction for someone who want to get into product or project management. The challenge is that some links provided are not working and also can you provide latest surveys

por Francois L N

Oct 22, 2015

A bit too basic and quiz questions did not reflect the real value of what was being learnt but was just poised at encouraging us to memorize sequences of facts more than anything.

por Mustafa A

Apr 16, 2020

It is a nice course to get knowledge about SPM for those who are outside the software field. I recommend to go through it if you want to discover if you want to change career.

por Ahmad T

Jan 09, 2016

Great introduction into the practice. Gives a solid understanding of the various different elements and parts of being a software product manager and what is expected of one.

por Russell H

Nov 22, 2016

The material presented laid a strong basic foundation for future courses. I feel as a new Product Manager I will be able to apply lessons learned in real life situations.

por Dimitar N S

Feb 12, 2018

Excellent course. It gives a good and thorough introduction into the principles of agile—and why they matter in software development—for people who are new to this topic.

por Shawn M

Jul 29, 2017

I liked the course. I probably would have rated 5/5, but felt some of the quiz questions sometimes were word games more than understanding if person understood concept...

por Dinesh C R

Aug 10, 2016

This is good course for knowing the basics of Product Management. Have to follow through the other courses for complete knowledge about the Software Product Management.

por Adha A

Aug 23, 2020

this course is great to introduce to software product management but some link to another website in here doesn't work. but mostly is great to learn from the videos.

por Ruben H

May 26, 2018

Really good content. Introduction to Software Product Managent motivates your interest on Agile methodology. Also, good video quality, sound and general production.

por Md. N R

Jun 01, 2020

Bradley Poulette is more interactive then the others. It feels board when the instructor is not quite moving. But so far what i have learnt is very much helpful.

por Lucas O d M

Jan 11, 2017

Good introductory course, usefull to refresh the basic concepts if you haven't been studing for a while. Take your time to check the suplementary course material.

por Talha P

Nov 28, 2019

Course i really good for beginners they will get the clear understanding of software product ,unexpected error how can be overcome by using right process.

por Reto T

Jul 27, 2017

A perfect introductio to software product management, especially if you start working in this environment without profound experiences in these materials.