Chevron Left
Volver a Introduction to Software Product Management

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Introduction to Software Product Management por parte de Universidad de Alberta

4.6
estrellas
6,669 calificaciones
1,241 reseña

Acerca del Curso

This course highlights the importance and role of software product management. It also provides an overview of the specialization, as well as its goals, structure, and expectations. The course explains the value of process, requirements, planning, and monitoring in producing better software....

Principales reseñas

NK
10 de ene. de 2019

The course was very interactive, useful and interesting. I can definitely apply the knowledge that I gained out of this course to my day on day work on Software Management. Kudos to the production and

ED
18 de feb. de 2018

Though it is an introductory course, it is packed with great information about managing a software product. I enjoyed the course, and I am moving on with the next course on the SPM specialization.

Filtrar por:

1151 - 1175 de 1,221 revisiones para Introduction to Software Product Management

por Vitor A d S

6 de sep. de 2020

Questions are bad formated, making the student confused

por mariagiovanna g

7 de oct. de 2020

very clear and interesting, however, a bit too short!

por Jadielly F O T

21 de nov. de 2017

Falta insumos mais recentes sobre product management.

por Johan J

23 de oct. de 2015

A bit 'light' on content but ok for an introduction.

por P Y R

26 de ago. de 2019

learn more about Software Project Management

por Emilio F

6 de feb. de 2016

Maybe not enough content to be a course.

por Magdalena

12 de oct. de 2017

to fast but good additional resources

por Nishant R

18 de feb. de 2017

A decent introduction to the topic.

por Agustin E S

17 de jun. de 2016

Cobertura superficial de los temas

por Andy B

2 de mar. de 2016

Very simple course introduction.

por Nithin S

26 de dic. de 2016

Could be more in depth

por Konstantin K

22 de ago. de 2017

Content is too common

por Roman H

21 de nov. de 2015

Course about courses

por Steven G

15 de dic. de 2016

Not so inpiring

por David D

4 de ene. de 2019

Very remedial.

por Jane S

30 de mar. de 2019

Too simple.

por Marc H

4 de dic. de 2015

quite short

por Комиренко М

26 de jul. de 2017

Much water

por Hussein H

7 de mar. de 2016

Very basic

por Valeria

25 de nov. de 2015

very basic

por Arkadiusz

8 de nov. de 2015

It is ok.

por Vasileva T

23 de ago. de 2019

basic

por Néstor d J M G

24 de mar. de 2016

..

por Daria S

20 de jun. de 2020

I will continue watching the courses in the Specialization, hoping that maybe the next ones will be useful. But overall, I would say that they course is not really oriented at the real world. I appreciate the quality of the videos and the animations. But the purpose of the animations and the concept of the course are still not clear to me. Course seems to pay a lot of attention to the Agile without clearly explaining how Agile works. Seems to be almost a commercial to the Agile approach, without any good argument why should you use it.

I found quizzes, in-video questions and animations to be barely relatable to the course. Most of the things that are asked in the quizzes are not explicitly explained throughout the course, answers have to be rather guessed that learnt or extrapolated.

Also, in real world, SPM job requires not just the knowledge of the waterlike theory, but a lot of tech skills that are not mentioned in the course.