Chevron Left
Volver a Introduction to Software Product Management

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Introduction to Software Product Management por parte de Universidad de Alberta

4.6
estrellas
6,236 calificaciones
1,169 reseña

Acerca del Curso

This course highlights the importance and role of software product management. It also provides an overview of the specialization, as well as its goals, structure, and expectations. The course explains the value of process, requirements, planning, and monitoring in producing better software....

Principales reseñas

NK
10 de ene. de 2019

The course was very interactive, useful and interesting. I can definitely apply the knowledge that I gained out of this course to my day on day work on Software Management. Kudos to the production and

ED
18 de feb. de 2018

Though it is an introductory course, it is packed with great information about managing a software product. I enjoyed the course, and I am moving on with the next course on the SPM specialization.

Filtrar por:

801 - 825 de 1,143 revisiones para Introduction to Software Product Management

por Obioma O

20 de ago. de 2020

nice

por Jayasree B

8 de ago. de 2020

good

por Pratik M

8 de jul. de 2020

Good

por Nagakundana Y

2 de jun. de 2020

Good

por KARMANYA D

31 de may. de 2020

good

por rachala p

19 de may. de 2020

good

por MARIAM S A

3 de may. de 2020

than

por SOUMYA S

8 de abr. de 2020

nice

por Moustafa A B D

10 de dic. de 2017

thnx

por Muhammad Z A

6 de jun. de 2017

good

por Rizwan S

8 de oct. de 2016

Good

por shantanu r s

18 de ene. de 2020

ok

por MIZANUR R

11 de oct. de 2019

NA

por Sanjeev R

16 de mar. de 2020

N

por Maria J M

9 de ene. de 2020

V

por Ahmed M

15 de may. de 2016

R

por J M H

10 de feb. de 2016

B

por Nguyen T H

17 de dic. de 2015

R

por Nikolai K

16 de sep. de 2020

It's a useful course that provides a good introduction into the Product Management field. There are a lot of fundamental aspects that serve as an important base for successful product management and they are backed by real facts.

The negatives: I didn't really get the idea behind some questions in the graded assignments. Some of the questions were intentionally organized to confuse the student by having a lot of very similar options without one distinct correct answer (even considering that I was paying thorough attention to the course materials). Some questions also focused on Course structure or some specific supplemental materials, which is not something that a Product Manager should be memorizing for the future in my opinion.

Overall a nice introductory course with some room for improvement.

por Dominic F

19 de ene. de 2020

The training materials are very well presented and easy to digest. I got plenty out of it. But the certificates are really, really easy to pass and I think it devalues them somewhat. If you're interested in this because you just want to learn for the sake of learning, or to supplement any practical knowledge of product management that you may already have through experience in your career (as was my case) and to just understand things better, this is great. But I wouldn't expect to get a new job/change career because of any certificate you earn from this course or others in the specialisation.

por Scott B

13 de sep. de 2018

The content was good, could be a little more comprehensive but as this is a 101 course I won't deduct marks. You lost a star because some quiz questions are deliberately confused by language to make them harder. This isn't unusual, I just find it low effort and it's a barrier to non-english first language speakers. Quiz questions should be made harder by being thought provoking or by requiring greater knowledge of topic.

por KUMAR S K

1 de may. de 2020

The learning outcome is definitely really good. The course sets the right path and direction to understand software product management and it's principles. The only weak point is there's a focus on memorizing. Overall, this helps in making the management process to be seen as a step by step process of simple tasks rather than a complex single process.

por Patricia E

31 de jul. de 2020

I think the course was a good introduction to the subject but I think it could be improved by updating some of the supplemental resources so that they are current - especially in cases where the resource isn't even available anymore. One of the blog posts in this course obviously hasn't been accessible for months but hasn't been addressed by anyone.

por Ian K

9 de feb. de 2019

Very informative and well laid out course. It will probably be a good primer for the other courses. A wealth of information is provided very quickly and may be a little much too quickly and maybe would benefit from spreading it out over a longer time frame . Either way, I was very satisfied with the course and would recommend.

por TIROHIT M

24 de dic. de 2015

Very well structured course. Course content was simple to understand and rich enough to cover important aspects of the discipline. Well articulated and well delivered by the teachers. Would like to deep dive into other related topics and specifically looking forward to Scrum tools and techniques in detail.