Chevron Left
Volver a Introduction to Virtual Reality

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Introduction to Virtual Reality por parte de Universidad de Londres

4.7
estrellas
1,365 calificaciones
362 reseña

Acerca del Curso

This course will introduce you to Virtual Reality (VR). The course will teach you everything from the basics of VR- the hardware and the history of VR- to different applications of VR, the psychology of Virtual Reality, and the challenges of the medium. The course is designed for people who are new to VR as a medium. You may have experienced some virtual reality before, and may have some hardware- but this course is suitable to individuals who have never experienced VR and those who do not have much hardware- we will explain Mobile VR as well as devices such as the Oculus Rift and HTC Vive. Introduction to Virtual Reality is the first course in the Virtual Reality Specialisation. A learner with no previous experience in Virtual Reality and/or game programming will be able to evaluate existing VR applications, and design, test, and implement their own VR experiences/games using Unity by the end of the specialisation....

Principales reseñas

MA

May 14, 2020

The course is highly recommended by me. Learned so many things at once. All the lecturers are too good in illustrating a complex issues and now my basic ideas about virtual reality is clear and wider.

NC

Jan 29, 2018

Very good overview of theory of VR and a great start to deepen the knowledge. The course encourages you to seek out additional information and prompts you to think of applications of the technology.

Filtrar por:

26 - 50 de 362 revisiones para Introduction to Virtual Reality

por Athan S

May 16, 2020

This is a great introductory course to Virtual Reality. It explains the history of VR and its fundamentals in sufficient depth while also providing quality reading material. Having Prof Mel Slater explaining the theory behind Immersion, Place Illusion, Plausibility Illusion and Embodiment Illusion was the highlight for me.

por Ihendu B

Jul 28, 2020

It’s a wonderful course, at least I have learnt more about computer graphics, 360-degree videos, casualty, plausibility, how to be someone else, somewhere else and somebody else, I have really equipped myself with more knowledge. Thanks so much to our lecturer for clarifying us the more on this course.

por Yasas S W

Jul 20, 2020

Wow, this is one of the best online courses ever I have attended. Thank you Dr. Sylvia and all instructors who conducted did very nicely. And I really loved to see guest speakers and specially the professor's sessions. Learnt a lot and loved every bit of it. Looking forward to continue this series.

por Dinusha G J

May 02, 2020

I was very interested in this area and fortunately, I got this chance to study about VR through coursera. Today I've successfully completed the course and received the certificate. I would like to thank everyone. If you like to study something new and trending you must do this course. Thank you!

por Rohan S

Jun 07, 2020

I really enjoyed this course and learned alot about VR. I used to think it is just another tech but it made me realise that there is alot going for it. I really loved Mel's voice and how he explained things and kinda wished he stayed all the way to the end but then again other's were great too.

por Makhduma S

May 22, 2020

Informative course for beginners.This course contain various information like virtually reality , application of virtual reality as well as various VR hardware , content and imformation.moreover it also includes types of illusion and illumination.so overall recommend course to know what is VR?

por Luis A R V

Sep 24, 2020

Los videos fueron muy interesantes y te dan a explicar lo suficiente para poder entender como es la realidad virtual y sus inicios, ademas te dan links para que puedas leer acerca del tema que estas haciendo, el curso es muy completo para entender lo principal sobre realidad virtual

por Vladyslav B

Aug 03, 2020

I'm a developer of software and games for smartphones and VR gadgets, I can say the following, in this course I learned a lot about virtual reality, a lot of useful material and began to look at the development in VR in a different way, which is very useful to me.

por Jonas C

Apr 07, 2018

Great introduction into Virtual Reality! No prior knowledge needed but even if with a lot of background, there are some new aspects and ideas. The production and instructors are very professional, and the guest appearances add another level of believability.

por Jess N

May 10, 2020

Really good course for someone new to the virtual reality world.

I was able to learn a lot of things about VR.

It has also increased my interest in VR.

The lectures and videos are well made and all the instructors were really good at teaching the new concepts.

por Collins, J B

Apr 22, 2020

This was a fantastic course that really garnered in-depth analysis and understanding of the grounding concepts of VR, from its history to its technical aspects. An instrumental course to entering the field taught in a highly engaging, educational manner.

por Nick C

Jan 29, 2018

This course gives you the history behind Virtual Reality. After you watch this you will definitely sound like you know what you're talking about. Can't get this from just random youtube videos.

If you want to become an expert you must take these classes.

por Candra S D K

Jul 29, 2020

This course is really interesting and helpful in order to understand the basic of VR. The examples used in this course really give a better understanding about what is VR, the component of VR and what kind of application that could be built using VR.

por James C

Oct 09, 2017

Excellent introductory course to virtual reality and various considerations of designing experiences within virtual reality. The teaching staff is very knowledgeable and bring their lessons, perspectives, and findings clearly and concisely.

por JAGRUTI P

Sep 07, 2020

A very well structured course for someone wanting to know about virtual reality. I can assure by taking this course, you will surely want to take the other courses in this specialization, to have hands-on experience in this domain.

por Luis A A A

Aug 04, 2020

This course gave me the foundation to understand the main concepts used in articles about VR and a good historical perspective of the VR as a new media. To know what has been done is important to take good choices about what to do.

por Jennifer T

Apr 13, 2018

Wonderful (and very accessible) introduction to virtual reality. Really love the bite size videos, the quizzes planted throughout the videos and the exercises. The professors and lecturers are well spoken and engaging.

por SOUMAY G

Jul 06, 2020

This course brings a lot of information about what is VR, different types of VR Systems. The discussion and the peer-graded assignment will help us to gain more knowledge, how VR can be implemented in different domains.

por Aakash s

Oct 01, 2020

I have learned more then I expected. I thank you to tutors and experts behind this course, and I thank Coursera to let it reach in every corner of the world.

I would say this is the best course for VR introduction ever.

por husayn r

Mar 13, 2019

Really thorough and well explained. All the instructor's are assets to their institution. The course also has a quizzes nicely peppered into the different weeks so you can keep a track on your learning. Thanks again.

por Devbrat

Jul 30, 2020

Awesome Course and the Instructors were good and talented, they have good knowledge and Sylvia mam is awesome teacher she knows her course and all the guest lectures are excellent. I will recommend to go this course

por Andrew M

Apr 17, 2020

Really interesting and well presented; having already been quite aware of VR I was surprised by the amount I actually learnt on this "introduction" course. I'd recommend to anyone with any level of interest in VR.

por ALKESH

Oct 11, 2018

I love the course. The content is awesome. I want to give one message to coursera, that we are completing the course, so atleast give us one coursera T shirt. or the university t shirt from which we did the course

por Laura C

Nov 21, 2017

This was a really in-depth theory course that gave you loads of background and history. I feel more grounded in my knowledge of the history of VR and can use the research to help me design quality VR experiences.

por RAFAEL V F

May 05, 2020

Excelent course! Specially for the VR's History section!

GREAT GREAT WORK HERE!

This course provided inspiring learning! And it's only the begging! ^_^

As Buzz Lightyear would say: "for the Infinity and Beyond!"