Chevron Left
Volver a Introduction to R Programming for Data Science

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Introduction to R Programming for Data Science por parte de IBM

4.6
estrellas
51 calificaciones
15 reseña

Acerca del Curso

When working in the data science field you will definitely become acquainted with the R language and the role it plays in data analysis. This course introduces you to the basics of the R language such as data types, techniques for manipulation, and how to implement fundamental programming tasks. You will begin the process of understanding common data structures, programming fundamentals and how to manipulate data all with the help of the R programming language. The emphasis in this course is hands-on and practical learning . You will write a simple program using RStudio, manipulate data in a data frame or matrix, and complete a final project as a data analyst using Watson Studio and Jupyter notebooks to acquire and analyze data-driven insights. No prior knowledge of R, or programming is required....

Principales reseñas

CM
30 de abr. de 2021

It's an amazing course with very interesting quizzes and assignments. A must for Data Science aspirants.

LC
30 de may. de 2021

Exceptional course for beginners in R programming and data science enthusiasts. Highly recommended!

Filtrar por:

1 - 16 de 16 revisiones para Introduction to R Programming for Data Science

por vignaux

15 de abr. de 2021

great course very well structured. Perfect

por Milcah M J

14 de jul. de 2021

Great course, with a lot of the necessary information; well organized and laid a good foundation for basic R functions.

I would request a hand-out with all the code, functions and syntaxes from the course, or at least a collation of it in one page/section. It is particularly important when taking the course as part of the specialization series, since I found myself having to return to each lab and comb through them to get some of the syntaxes right for the assignments of later courses.

A big thank you to the developers and team!

por siphamandla t

31 de ago. de 2021

This is by far the most resourceful and managable way to be introduced to coding language. As a begginer who has basic knowledge of of CMD, I was a bit intimidated by the challenges that lay ahead for me with regards to the perception I had about coding languages. Lo and behold I was taken through hands on lab exercises that peovide the modt meaningful on site experience and a general feel of what one goes through when perfoming certain tasks in the data science sector.

Thank you to all the facilitators and lectures who designed these innovative ways of skill buiding techniques for our convenience, they are true leaders and pioneers of a global society imspired by endless possibilities.

por Rafael P

29 de ago. de 2021

I think the course is fairly easy to follow and touches many of the main basic topics for data analysis in R, I found it good.

por Chetanya M

1 de may. de 2021

It's an amazing course with very interesting quizzes and assignments. A must for Data Science aspirants.

por Lokesh C

31 de may. de 2021

Exceptional course for beginners in R programming and data science enthusiasts. Highly recommended!

por Adriana B

9 de ago. de 2021

E​asy to follow with a lot hands on exposure to practice writing your own code

por Claudio F S

21 de ago. de 2021

T​he course is very good and their labs-on area excellent. Congratulations!

por John S

11 de jul. de 2021

Excellent introductory course with very useful hands-on lab sessions.

por Jason S

26 de abr. de 2021

Great course for learning R and Data Science!

por SYED S

27 de ago. de 2021

best

por Roy M

21 de jul. de 2021

This course is not for beginners. It dives into basic concepts without explaining them. I am deeply disappointed.

por Ganesh C

24 de sep. de 2021

Iam new beginner to the R-programming. It was taught very well to make me understand R basic skills. Thank you Coursea.

por Lama H B I

5 de ago. de 2021

I​t was very useful course, I made good use of my free time during evenings, I like the fact that there is a project at the end

por bahreh k

15 de ago. de 2021

It was clear and professional. Thank you so much

por Yousef Y

19 de ago. de 2021

Had a good time with the first two weeks then from the third certain topics is just a thrown pieces of information like "this is how it is done and u are supposed to comprehend it or save it whatever easier" especially dealing with web pages (web scraping). Literally spending more time on youtube understanding the thrown concepts highly not recommended for a beginner despite the description at least you ought to have a programming background to know where to look when stuck