Chevron Left
Volver a Introduction to User Experience Principles and Processes

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Introduction to User Experience Principles and Processes por parte de Universidad de Míchigan

4.8
estrellas
1,240 calificaciones
297 reseña

Acerca del Curso

This UX course provides an introduction to the fields of UX research and design. Learners will gain an understanding of what is involved in UX research, including conducting interviews, evaluating systems, and analyzing systems using principles of good design. Learners will also learn about the work involved in UX Design, including the generation of promising design solutions and the creation of prototypes at multiple levels of fidelity. By interleaving successive phases of UX Research and Design, learners will see how to learn from inevitable mistakes and improve towards a product with a great UX. What you'll learn: - The skills needed for UX research and design
 - How UX researchers discover and assess user needs and assess possible designs
 - How to conduct a micro-usability test
 - How UX designers use sketching and prototyping to develop design concepts - How to incorporate a user-centered focus into the design process
 - Key features of human behavior and describe their impact on the design of interactive systems
 - Techniques for critiquing and designing interactive systems based on human capabilities and behavior
...

Principales reseñas

RK

25 de jul. de 2020

I really liked completing this course. It has given me a push to start my own design journey. This is a very well planned syllabus and it is from my dream university made it even more special for me.

JG

24 de may. de 2020

Very well presented course. I took in alot of information. A little more guidance would have been helpful when completing the projects, but overall I am very pleased with this course and instructor.

Filtrar por:

276 - 300 de 302 revisiones para Introduction to User Experience Principles and Processes

por Prosenjit B

25 de jul. de 2020

This was an awesome introduction to UX research methods and the elements that make up UI design-very well structured and easy to grasp

por Stephanie S

3 de ene. de 2021

A decent overview of UX design and research principles and methods. Looking forward to taking subsequent courses in this series.

por Oyemade O C

13 de abr. de 2022

This course was really an insightful and explicite one. thanks to Mark Newman. Thanks to the University of Michigan

por Emily S

16 de ene. de 2021

it taught the basics and got me thinking on how to evaluate my experiences on websites based on Jakob's Heuristics.

por Lanusse L

20 de ene. de 2021

I think it could be a bit more complex and deep in the realm of UX, bringing comments on methods like Agile, etc.

por Rebecca F

30 de ago. de 2021

The course taught me a lot of information, but I was really frustrated with the student reviews of my projects.

por Agnes C

2 de nov. de 2019

Good in general. However, workload distribution could be improved to not be so heavy in the latter half.

por abhinav b

26 de may. de 2020

Would have loved smaller and better and more engaging assignments. Great lectures and learning though.

por Daniel

16 de may. de 2019

I like the course. It was not innovative. The UX wasn't even made to what was taught.

por Marvin N

26 de ago. de 2019

I recommend this course for those who work developing software or own an IT business

por Keren P

16 de jul. de 2020

well displayed and constructed. the exercises are interesting. I learned a lot.

por Aline d F

30 de sep. de 2020

I didn't like the assignments. Content is easy to absorb and well structured.

por Neal J

19 de jul. de 2020

Would like to move at faster pace but good material and able to learn.

por Khushboo J

11 de ago. de 2020

More foundational than expected. Overall good and easy.

por Diego d l P

6 de abr. de 2020

Great course as an introduction to User Experience

por TY L

5 de oct. de 2020

Basic information which is easy to understand.

por Multazam S

12 de ago. de 2020

really liked this course

por Vivekreddy M

24 de feb. de 2022

course needs to improve

por munthir m

15 de may. de 2020

Well guided learning.

por Rhandy M

2 de may. de 2019

Almost perfect

por Debankita P

7 de mar. de 2019

Good course

por MARIO A S A

10 de feb. de 2021

Good curse

por Richard S

25 de dic. de 2020

The tasks and submissions need to be redesigned, restructured and more clear. Less text to read to be able to understand what to do.

por Detlef H

9 de feb. de 2021

Gibt interessante Einblicke wie man User Experience besser verstehen und bewerten kann

por Lauren O

25 de ene. de 2021

I did learn a great deal, but was very frustrated with the lack of clarity in the assignment descriptions. They were worded confusingly, and the rubric wouldn't match. For example, the professor would state he wanted at least 7 of one thing, and actually expect 10 of that thing in order to get full credit on an assignment. More does not necessarily equal better.