Chevron Left
Volver a Introduction to User Experience Principles and Processes

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Introduction to User Experience Principles and Processes por parte de Universidad de Míchigan

4.8
estrellas
1,173 calificaciones
287 reseña

Acerca del Curso

This UX course provides an introduction to the fields of UX research and design. Learners will gain an understanding of what is involved in UX research, including conducting interviews, evaluating systems, and analyzing systems using principles of good design. Learners will also learn about the work involved in UX Design, including the generation of promising design solutions and the creation of prototypes at multiple levels of fidelity. By interleaving successive phases of UX Research and Design, learners will see how to learn from inevitable mistakes and improve towards a product with a great UX. What you'll learn: - The skills needed for UX research and design
 - How UX researchers discover and assess user needs and assess possible designs
 - How to conduct a micro-usability test
 - How UX designers use sketching and prototyping to develop design concepts - How to incorporate a user-centered focus into the design process
 - Key features of human behavior and describe their impact on the design of interactive systems
 - Techniques for critiquing and designing interactive systems based on human capabilities and behavior
...

Principales reseñas

RK
25 de jul. de 2020

I really liked completing this course. It has given me a push to start my own design journey. This is a very well planned syllabus and it is from my dream university made it even more special for me.

JG
24 de may. de 2020

Very well presented course. I took in alot of information. A little more guidance would have been helpful when completing the projects, but overall I am very pleased with this course and instructor.

Filtrar por:

251 - 275 de 290 revisiones para Introduction to User Experience Principles and Processes

por LUNA X W

20 de mar. de 2020

Great!

por Jagat a

1 de nov. de 2020

great

por faeze a

18 de jul. de 2020

nice

por Biswajeet S

9 de jun. de 2020

Good

por yutougou

30 de sep. de 2019

Th

por Tanuj A

12 de sep. de 2020

The course was amazing. Brilliant insights and challenging assignments. I really needed to put a lot of thought in solving them. I have just one concern. Although the peer graded system is best for this kind of a course, the problem comes when your assignment does not get graded for a long time. Many of us actually had to post our links requesting people to review our assignment. I hope there is a better way to handle that. :)

por Pooja S A

24 de may. de 2019

Course content is excellent! I'm glad that I did it. However, if a person finishes the course before the deadline, he/she feels stuck if someone else has not finished their assignment before time, as he/she needs to review 3/3 assignments to complete the course. Certification completion seems to be review dependent, in this scenario.

por Sunny C

4 de ene. de 2020

The exercises are interesting and the course materials are easy to follow. However, I wish there's a way to get direct feedback from the professor and not just the peers. Also, not everyone reviewed the last assignment and I had to wait another two weeks before my final score came out.

por Sangeeta J

17 de abr. de 2020

This course taught me the various methods and processes about User Experience and User Research., how to conduct Heuristic Evaluation and how to write a professional Heuristic Report. The trainer was very professional and I liked the grading methods, peer reviews. Thank you.

por Benjamin R

24 de ene. de 2019

This is a great course for both developers and non-developers to start to understand the ideas behind what makes for a good user experience.

You'll discover the guiding principles to UX (as the course name suggests) and how to implement them in the real world.

por Gianella C

19 de may. de 2020

Information is great, understandable and complete!

It would be better if the examples or assignment requirements were already embedded inside the course instead of taking extra time to go find visual examples to work on for each assignment.

por Sepideh L

26 de may. de 2021

T​he instructor was excellent, taking part in this class was enjoyable and I loved it. It would be better If the assignments could be fragmented to multi parts during more weeks.

Thanks for providing this lesson.

por Sukanya S

24 de jun. de 2021

It gave a well explained introduction to user introduction with the videos and extra material explaining everything, the assignments were fun to do as they presented a small challenge as well!

por Robert S A

10 de nov. de 2020

Great course to the vision of this interesting user experience topic would dare to give feedback to include in the improvements to the course to include or mention UX computer tools.

por Garrett B

1 de sep. de 2020

Takes overly long to get assignments graded. Had to pay an additional pay period while waiting for peer-evaluations. But the content is good as an introductory course on UX.

por Prosenjit B

25 de jul. de 2020

This was an awesome introduction to UX research methods and the elements that make up UI design-very well structured and easy to grasp

por Stephanie S

3 de ene. de 2021

A decent overview of UX design and research principles and methods. Looking forward to taking subsequent courses in this series.

por Emily S

16 de ene. de 2021

it taught the basics and got me thinking on how to evaluate my experiences on websites based on Jakob's Heuristics.

por Lanusse L

20 de ene. de 2021

I think it could be a bit more complex and deep in the realm of UX, bringing comments on methods like Agile, etc.

por Rebecca F

30 de ago. de 2021

The course taught me a lot of information, but I was really frustrated with the student reviews of my projects.

por Agnes C

2 de nov. de 2019

Good in general. However, workload distribution could be improved to not be so heavy in the latter half.

por abhinav b

26 de may. de 2020

Would have loved smaller and better and more engaging assignments. Great lectures and learning though.

por Daniel

16 de may. de 2019

I like the course. It was not innovative. The UX wasn't even made to what was taught.

por Marvin N

26 de ago. de 2019

I recommend this course for those who work developing software or own an IT business

por Keren P

16 de jul. de 2020

well displayed and constructed. the exercises are interesting. I learned a lot.