Chevron Left
Volver a Cybersecurity and the Internet of Things

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Cybersecurity and the Internet of Things por parte de Sistema Universitario de Georgia

4.6
estrellas
2,074 calificaciones

Acerca del Curso

Welcome! You may have heard about the Internet of Things (IoT). But you may also have wondered about what it is. Or for that matter, what does it mean to you or an organization. This course is for you if you are curious about the most recent trends and activities in the internet capabilities and concerns about programmed devices. There are complexities and areas of necessary awareness when the industrial sector becomes connected to your home. Security policies and practices have not yet caught up to the internet capabilities of some of our most common products. The “connected home”, “consumer wearables”, or even an employee’s HVAC system may cause an unanticipated threat to your business environment. You will explore current security and privacy related concerns in each of these areas. Every module will include readings, videos, case studies, and a quiz to help make sure you understand the material and concepts we talk about. This course offers a place to learn, reflect, and plan for a smart community approach to IoT. Portions of this course may seem extremely technical in nature. That is because the “things” in IoT represents engineering. Try to grasp the concept in that case....

Principales reseñas

LB

27 de sep. de 2020

It was really a beneficial course to compete this technical world..... And the syllabus was really good and it accumulate all major topics... Overall it is a best course to pursue on post graduate.

TT

25 de dic. de 2020

I love this course. I have read a lot of information on IOT and I think the future with IOT devices will be great but not without security risks and challenges that have to be dealt with

Filtrar por:

401 - 425 de 548 revisiones para Cybersecurity and the Internet of Things

por Encarnación M

9 de may. de 2021

le falta un poco mas de accesibilidad en los textos por que solo estan en ingles al menos que tengas traductor automatico

por Klas F

1 de dic. de 2017

Interesting course, a lot of supplementary readings which was mostly very up to date. Maybe a bit shallow interviews...

por Taofeek A H

8 de nov. de 2020

good course. It open my eyes to Iot innovations and how Iot network and data transfer gateway should be secure

por Atharva D

1 de ago. de 2020

Very nice course. Helped me gain a lot of knowledge about the topic and hopefully I can use them in future.

por Shaikh M I M A

1 de jun. de 2020

Good add more videos rather than notes

Thanks for giving these basic knowledge on iot and cyber security

por onoja d

2 de oct. de 2020

I gained a better understanding of IoT than what I had superficially thought about it. The Articles

por MALEMPATI S B

22 de jul. de 2020

It consists more about IoT and its evolution , the content of cyber security is comparatively less.

por Sreenivasulu S

14 de may. de 2018

Expected more on Cybersecurity space related to IoT! But not much included in this coursera!

por Carlos G D B

25 de ago. de 2016

Grate Course, this lectures are very interesting and importan for understand the IoT World

por Roshan L

26 de may. de 2020

Good depth but too much reading instead videos can be made on same reading materials

por YANAMADALA L D P

11 de abr. de 2020

The course is good and learning step by step increasing our knowledge step by step.

por Damma t

9 de jul. de 2020

Good course very helpful.This course make me understand basics of iot . thankyou

por SURAJ N E

21 de abr. de 2020

Learnt about IOT and what are the security measures needed to improve in IOT.

por Ruturaj V L

8 de may. de 2020

An awesome content i saw in past 4 days.Clear understanding of the resources.

por Ankur S

25 de sep. de 2016

Contents where we are referring to the statistics of 2012 should be updated.

por Imants G

29 de ago. de 2020

Very good IoT review, but could be more about security technical solutions.

por Rohit S

14 de sep. de 2020

Could have added more video session by reducing the reading documents.

por FREDY C O G

22 de ago. de 2020

the articles are very long and their information is not very useful

por Vaibhavi M

3 de oct. de 2020

good and so intresting to see and know how IOT technology is

por RIYA T

26 de sep. de 2020

it gives agood insights of a course ina very interesting way

por RABIN G

20 de jun. de 2020

pls provide more lecture videos and reduce reading materials

por pratik k

19 de jul. de 2020

Clear introduction to whole concept of IoT. must for noobs.

por Sitaram K

18 de abr. de 2017

The course is well organized with enough reading materials.

por Yash

14 de mar. de 2018

It is more about Internet of Things than Cyber Security

por priya d r

29 de abr. de 2020

its very useful for us a little bit difficult course