Chevron Left
Volver a Cybersecurity and the Internet of Things

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Cybersecurity and the Internet of Things por parte de Sistema Universitario de Georgia

4.6
estrellas
2,070 calificaciones
553 reseña

Acerca del Curso

Welcome! You may have heard about the Internet of Things (IoT). But you may also have wondered about what it is. Or for that matter, what does it mean to you or an organization. This course is for you if you are curious about the most recent trends and activities in the internet capabilities and concerns about programmed devices. There are complexities and areas of necessary awareness when the industrial sector becomes connected to your home. Security policies and practices have not yet caught up to the internet capabilities of some of our most common products. The “connected home”, “consumer wearables”, or even an employee’s HVAC system may cause an unanticipated threat to your business environment. You will explore current security and privacy related concerns in each of these areas. Every module will include readings, videos, case studies, and a quiz to help make sure you understand the material and concepts we talk about. This course offers a place to learn, reflect, and plan for a smart community approach to IoT. Portions of this course may seem extremely technical in nature. That is because the “things” in IoT represents engineering. Try to grasp the concept in that case....

Principales reseñas

LB

27 de sep. de 2020

It was really a beneficial course to compete this technical world..... And the syllabus was really good and it accumulate all major topics... Overall it is a best course to pursue on post graduate.

TT

25 de dic. de 2020

I love this course. I have read a lot of information on IOT and I think the future with IOT devices will be great but not without security risks and challenges that have to be dealt with

Filtrar por:

376 - 400 de 545 revisiones para Cybersecurity and the Internet of Things

por Aravind K

30 de may. de 2020

good

por CH N R

30 de may. de 2020

good

por Sai H V

23 de abr. de 2020

good

por Hirani M A

21 de abr. de 2020

Best

por godavarthi s s k

9 de abr. de 2019

good

por Pulusani V R

11 de jun. de 2020

.

por Naman D

17 de oct. de 2019

An apparent break down on the state of arts on IoTs. I wanted to polish my knowledge of IoT. This course gave me an obvious idea and brought my attention to how lacking security is in the current state of affairs. At least the magnitude is astonishing.

I especially enjoyed the read on "regulating IoT" law paper. I know we are to cover only a few pages, but the rest of the article is just as impressive.

thank you!

por Sagar N

16 de jul. de 2020

Every person should take this course irrespective whatever your educational background is,In this modern world we have to familier with Internet based devices .Therefore it is necessary to have knowledge regarding the device and its security which might help us to protect our privacy.

por Roman S

2 de ago. de 2016

I really enjoyed this course and enjoy this subject in general. My only complaint is the audio quality for the videos are worse than any other class I've taken. The intro/out is very loud then the speakers are barely audible which became frustrating. That aside, it is a great course.

por Kajal P

19 de jun. de 2020

It was a really good course. I have got to learn and know so many things about IoT and its applications. But it can be more helpful if the explanation is provided in the form of videos. Apart from that, it's worth learning!

por andrew h

8 de sep. de 2016

Meat we need more meat. Where is the beef?

Recommendation: One question what should a medium to small business do after a IoT hack? Walk this through as an exercise. This question can be part of a whole program exercise.

por ANUSHIYA S

5 de may. de 2020

I am very Glad to Say about this course.because,before studying this course i don't know about the knowledge of cyber security and the internet of things.But now i knew about about this..its very helpful for us

por Ishank J

17 de ene. de 2018

Course offers various information rich research papers for us to read and gives insight into various challenges and vulnerabilities faced while implementing IoT in industry.

por Satyajeet P

25 de abr. de 2020

This subject having many reserch papers which having the explanaition on the running IoT technologies and updated frameworks. Hands-on practical examples are missing.

por Hiral S

19 de jun. de 2020

The course is really good and in-depth for IoT. I didn't think it was much relevant to cybersecurity Sometimes the content felt repetitive but overall a good course.

por Namita B J

10 de jun. de 2020

It is very nice course .I understand the basic concepts of IOT and cyber security ,but there are many reading materials and less number of video sessions..

por Chandana B

21 de jun. de 2020

The course was helpful to learn about iot in detail and the effects and use of iot in industries, manufacturing units and also in day to day life.

por Devasis P

15 de may. de 2020

Briefly explain about the topics discussed and most important this is sharing the research paper of eminent people working in this field.

por S A K

3 de jul. de 2020

More video lectures over PDFs and web pages, will boost the strength of the course, keeping the learners engaged throughout the course.

por Arup r k

3 de may. de 2020

The Course was very interesting and for my career I hope it will help me a lot!!. Thank U. I am great full to all the course teacher's

por AISHWARYA D

27 de jul. de 2020

Nice it's tell me many thinks about Cyber security it's help me alot and ..teacher gives a good presentation and teaching well thnx

por Shobhit S

6 de jun. de 2020

Thank you so much coursera for this very interesting and career friendly course "Cybersecurity and the Internet of Things"

por Encarnación M

9 de may. de 2021

le falta un poco mas de accesibilidad en los textos por que solo estan en ingles al menos que tengas traductor automatico

por Klas F

1 de dic. de 2017

Interesting course, a lot of supplementary readings which was mostly very up to date. Maybe a bit shallow interviews...

por Taofeek A H

8 de nov. de 2020

good course. It open my eyes to Iot innovations and how Iot network and data transfer gateway should be secure