Chevron Left
Volver a Software Architecture for the Internet of Things

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Software Architecture for the Internet of Things por parte de EIT Digital

4.3
estrellas
177 calificaciones
54 revisiones

Acerca del Curso

This course will teach you how to design futureproof systems that meet the requirements of IoT systems: systems that are secure, interoperable, modifiable and scalable. Moreover, you'll learn to apply best-in-class software architecture methods to help you design complex IoT and other applications. Lastly, you'll come to understand the business impact of the technical decisions that you make as an IoT system architect. You'll learn all about software architecture in the next 5 weeks! In the first week, you'll discover why having a well-designed architecture is important and which challenges you might come across while developing your architecture. By the end of the second week, you'll already be able to write your own requirements! In the third and fourth week, you will learn how to correctly write quality attributes and quality attribute scenarios for a specific case. In the last week, you'll learn to describe your own patterns and tactics and see how they're used in an Android framework....

Principales revisiones

MH

Sep 16, 2017

I learned a lot through this course and was able to apply some of my learnings to my current work. Definitely would like to recommend this course!

IK

Apr 22, 2020

It was a very good and comprehensive course especially for those who want to work on IoT based projects and not have much knowledge of software

Filtrar por:

1 - 25 de 51 revisiones para Software Architecture for the Internet of Things

por Sudarshan B

Jan 02, 2018

It is a great course to start with Internet of Things when you know the hardware level already. At first, Software Architecture was thought in general, and then it was linked to the Internet of Things scenarios. The takeaway for this course is good. Also, the course is nicely designed. Thank you.

por Carlos P

Jan 26, 2017

I do not remember having been in a course where concepts were so easily applicable. In addition, it clarified me so many technical questions about the techniques I used in my day-to-day and helped me to define a new approach to my career, now focusing to the Internet of things

por Dana S

Mar 29, 2017

This course provided me with a a set of takeaway tools that I can leverage on projects for attribute driven design. The focus on methodology, design, peer review, and patterns and tactics would benefit any architect that may be interested in this design approach.

por Min K H

Sep 16, 2017

I learned a lot through this course and was able to apply some of my learnings to my current work. Definitely would like to recommend this course!

por Iqbal U K

Apr 22, 2020

It was a very good and comprehensive course especially for those who want to work on IoT based projects and not have much knowledge of software

por Touhidul I

Jun 19, 2020

The most interesting part while I was learning this course is, I get to learn about the electric vehicles charging system.

por Christian L

Jul 02, 2018

Quite interesting from the IoT course I did in 2016 on EDX: ColumbiaX DS101x-103x

por Faiz A

May 26, 2017

Good course to get the fundamental and simple case study for easy understanding.

por Mehdi E a

Oct 02, 2017

It provides the essential ground to start the IoT software architecture journey

por Defeng H

Sep 23, 2017

it's easy to understand and the tool and method are helpful in real projects.

por Dr.N.Prasath

May 11, 2020

Learned A LOT OF NEW INDUSTRY PERSPECTIVE MODEL IN SOFTWARE DESIGN PATTERN

por Vaidehi K

May 24, 2020

Very good course,contents collaboratively put to students

por Sumit K

Oct 12, 2017

Nicely designed course and covers a lot in short period.

por Thamatam C

Feb 17, 2020

I learned many things from this Course

por olgakl77

Mar 29, 2017

Nice course. Good points discussed.

por Tene K T D

Nov 20, 2019

detailed presentation

por ARUN D M

Apr 22, 2020

Excellent course

por Dr. M S

Aug 01, 2020

good enough

por B V

May 11, 2020

good course

por bharath k g

May 11, 2020

Good course

por Nich

Jun 28, 2017

Good course

por Roshini S

Apr 17, 2017

Good course

por Viswanatha R A

Aug 16, 2019

VERY GOOD

por chandrakanth p

Jun 12, 2019

good

por Johanna K

Sep 10, 2017

The course gives a nice glimpse on how systems can be planned and documented. I liked the questions between videos, because they highlighted the important points and helped me understand the topic better. Videos were high-quality. I liked that the important points were shown as text in videos at the same time as the professor or instructor talked about the topic. That gave me both visual and auditory stimulus and thus helped me learn the topic more efficiently. The quizzes asked about important things and gave really good feedback for both correct and incorrect answers. The reading tasks were otherwise correctly timed, but reading the ADD paper took me more like 2-3 hours than promised 20 minutes. As said, the course gave a nice glimpse to one type of planning and documenting the system, so it feels bit exaggerating to promise the students to become software architects after the course. But this is one step forward that goal, thank you for this course!