Chevron Left
Volver a Seguridad informática: defensa contra las artes oscuras digitales

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Seguridad informática: defensa contra las artes oscuras digitales por parte de Google

4.8
estrellas
15,897 calificaciones
2,648 reseña

Acerca del Curso

This course covers a wide variety of IT security concepts, tools, and best practices. It introduces threats and attacks and the many ways they can show up. We’ll give you some background of encryption algorithms and how they’re used to safeguard data. Then, we’ll dive into the three As of information security: authentication, authorization, and accounting. We’ll also cover network security solutions, ranging from firewalls to Wifi encryption options. The course is rounded out by putting all these elements together into a multi-layered, in-depth security architecture, followed by recommendations on how to integrate a culture of security into your organization or team. At the end of this course, you’ll understand: ● how various encryption algorithms and techniques work as well as their benefits and limitations. ● various authentication systems and types. ● the difference between authentication and authorization. ● how to evaluate potential risks and recommend ways to reduce risk. ● best practices for securing a network. ● how to help others to grasp security concepts and protect themselves....

Principales reseñas

PK

9 de abr. de 2022

Great course for beginners and experts. Easy to understand and a good refresher for those who have been into IT for a long date. Recommend it to everyone looking for a high quality course on coursera.

DS

25 de abr. de 2018

Great course that is full of useful information and presented in an easy to understand way. It's an awesome beginner course that will add to your knowledge and further your knowledge of IT security.

Filtrar por:

176 - 200 de 2,680 revisiones para Seguridad informática: defensa contra las artes oscuras digitales

por anthony j

7 de sep. de 2019

This course is quite helpful and insightful. It explained basically everything that ran in the background like bank pins, most aspects of cashing a check, the hurdles you face when buying online, and even everyday life security. Thanks.

por MS B

18 de nov. de 2021

Highly recommended.Solid material with highly trained tutors with great teaching techniques.My heartfelt gratitde to instructors and google team organizers.Best learning expirience for me as real beginner in IT for laying solid base.

por Jaime A C S

22 de nov. de 2020

I am very shocked and excited by the large number of topics that are covered and by the change of mind and awareness that I have acquired with this course. It has been a huge learning and with the best videos I have seen on Coursera.

por Maphunziro V

8 de mar. de 2022

Great knowledge and entry lv skills. Pretty much gave about 1 year of info wrap into a few months of work. I am taking IT with concentration of Computer Science at CSU and they are bonucing informaiton between each other; amazing.

por A g i n

26 de abr. de 2019

I'm already enjoying the learning process with this instructor. He is thorough and explains concepts thoroughly albeit fast. I'm understanding security concepts that I only memorized to pass CompTIA's Network +. I'll go continue.

por Ugochukwu U

19 de may. de 2022

Words cannot really express my appreciation for the opportunity to acquire indepth knowledge from this course. Among the 5 courses leading to the certification is the IT Security course.

I have to say a big thank you to Google.

por Rhenado S B

22 de ago. de 2020

This course takes into account both network security and host security . It incorporate real world scenarios which will help in my growth and development of being active rather than proactive where computer security is concern

por Frank L E

29 de may. de 2019

I guess this course belongs to the top list of 'most complicated' course in this 5 course program. Thanks to everyone in Google and Goodwill for giving us this great opportunity to learn and acquire this perfect certification.

por Ahmed M

20 de feb. de 2021

The course is an opener to the challenges that are out there facing our day to day activities. I have personally learned much to get me prepared to tackle security from my end. Thank you very much for the opportunity offered.

por Olukayode A

28 de abr. de 2020

This is a very important part of the course and they left their best instructor for last. Don't get me wrong the other instructors are good too but considering the complexity of the subject matter, I think he handled it well.

por Bleavings, F

12 de may. de 2022

This course was an eye opener. It settled my suspision on exactly how cyber attacks has various levels of attacks and how being trained and informed on how to initiate preventive and innovative tools to combat cyber attacks.

por Ty'Shad S

28 de nov. de 2018

This Course Was Very Interesting And Resourceful. I Learned A Tremendous Amount Of Information. This Program Was Something I Needed. I Plan To Continue Learning And Using The Information Gained In All Of My Future Endeavors.

por Sacha Z

9 de may. de 2020

Also this course goes into auch a level of details that you really learn a lot and it is great value for your time and money. Many things I did not know before. I think I have now a much better understanding of IT security.

por Sameer J

8 de jul. de 2018

Deeply comprehensive & informative course, and it covers most aspects required for a cyber security job. Though just knowing these aspects is not enough, but this is definitely a good course for showing the right direction.

por Yasith S

23 de jul. de 2020

Really informative and interesting course. The lecturer was super clear about the concepts and explained them way that even a beginner can understand. Highly recommend for the people who have an interest in cyber security.

por Mahiyar F

25 de abr. de 2018

Good course for beginners, quite intense at times considering the topic matter one has to soak in and practice. Could be better with more labs and real life case studies about cyber security incidents and handling them.

por Amitha A N

18 de may. de 2020

I knew encryption and firewalls are to protect the systems, but the depth of knowledge i gained is inexplicable. The course makes you understand the basics of every component and methodology. It was a great experience

por Harland M

4 de sep. de 2020

it was challenging but I enjoy learning new things so that I can grow as an individual and help others with their own tech problems. Thank you for supplying me with a cheap alterative to further myself in this world.

por Claudio F S

31 de oct. de 2020

Amazing! It was a journey where I learned a lot; I thank all the teachers and colleagues for sharing their knowledge during the months I took this course. Thank you very much, and that God bless all of you!

See you!

por Dingane M

3 de jun. de 2020

This was great lesson that I needed. I've always wanted to learn something to do with security. Now, I've completed the course, thank you Coursera and Google for making it possible for me to go further in my career.

por Lemgo L

22 de sep. de 2020

This program doesn't require any prior knowledge it only requires your dedication and personal commitment and at the end, you stand to gain more. very satisfied with this course thumbs up Google thumbs up coursera.

por Erin B

13 de abr. de 2019

An excellent series of lessons on the history, present, and future state of technology security. I appreciated the insight as to where security is headed. This is a vital beginner's course for any IT professional.

por Asiri S W

21 de oct. de 2020

Excellent course!!!! Learned a looooootttt!!! All the tutors are great!!!! They are very knowledgeable and fun!!! This is simply an awesome course for any beginner. Thank you Google!! and Thank you Coursera!!!!!!

por Matthew A

13 de may. de 2022

This course help widen my horizon on security concepts such as the AAA, CRYPTOGRAPHY AND HASHING.

This is sure going to be my launching pad to cyber security!

A big thank you to the amazing tutors. Love you all.

por Pasan G

30 de ago. de 2021

It was a nicely created course and I learned a lot about IT security by completing it. Instructor is super knowledgeable and has a clear voice so that we can understand even advanced concepts without a trouble.