Chevron Left
Volver a Japanese for beginners 1

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Japanese for beginners 1 por parte de Universidad Estatal de San Petersburgo

4.0
estrellas
350 calificaciones
121 reseña

Acerca del Curso

Japanese language has become extremely popular among learners in recent years, since it is the best way to explore one of the richest and most mysterious cultures of the modern East. This course is aimed at those who are interested in understanding Japanese way of thinking and view of the world through learning the language. Course materials are provided by the teaching staff from the Department of Japan Studies. Upon completion of this course the learners will be able: 1. To read simple texts in Japanese and write using the hiragana and katakana scripts as well as the kanji characters. 2. To understand basic vocabulary in speech and use it in everyday communicative situations. 3. To form their own sentences using the provided grammar material. The course provides extensive materials on Japanese grammar, phonetics, writing system and communication etiquette, as well as exercises for learners to apply the new knowledge. The vocabulary of the course consists of more than 200 words. Those who are interested in continuing their learning of Japanese language can proceed to the second part of this course - Japanese for beginners 2....

Principales reseñas

ZP
27 de jun. de 2021

The course was challenging but do-able, I learned a lot and it equipped me with enough knowledge to further my Japanese language studies. It is the perfect Japanese language foundation beginners need.

BK
9 de oct. de 2021

Honestly, i'm really glad that i decided to join this course. It's really helpful~~ I hope I could join the next course in the near future so I could improve my Japanese skill

Filtrar por:

1 - 25 de 123 revisiones para Japanese for beginners 1

por Claudia C

21 de may. de 2020

Very uninspiring. A whole 15 minutes of phonetics might sound like a good idea for a textbook but definitely not for an online course. Phonetics can be taken step by step while learning some basic sentence constructions. By the end of the 15 minutes, no one will be able to remember 10% of the information provided. Also not having an actual person teaching a language is counterproductive. The movement of the lips and mouth in general are extremely important for pronunciation.

por Aishwarya C

8 de jun. de 2020

This course is not that effective because the video does not contain real time native speaking Japanese professor and the computerized voice creates problem in understanding tones and pitches of words.

And the course is not created keeping absolute language beginners.

like in Korean language courses there are real time native speaking Korean professor and real like example and they explain tones and pitches and grammar.

por SH

28 de may. de 2020

Overly technical, needlessly theoretical; unable to take quizzes unless paying 49 dollars.

Neither recommended for absolute beginners (who will drown in jargon), nor returning learners (who will get nothing out of this course unless they pay to have a machine grade short quizzes).

por Simon B

19 de jun. de 2020

Very helpful class if you want to revise your Japanese or if you want to learn new concepts that weren't available in your previous courses. Allowed me to learn new words and new grammar rules. However, there were a few things that I find worthy to improve.

1) In two videos about vocabulary rules, the absence of an audio narrator is flagrant and does not help students who might want an audio narrator to guide them. Which I reported to you after seeing them.

2) The employ of verbs in neutral or formal ways is a bit confusing at times. Would be nice to have a list showing all the verbs taught and, for each verb, all their forms that they can be employed (formal, neutral, etc.).

3) In a couple of tests and PDFs, I noticed some typos that could have been corrected. For example, In one of the Writing exercises for the katakana, the word Test is written as Tesuto. Which makes it a bit evident as to how to answer.

4) In some of the quizzes and exercises, the Japanese text and the English one are not properly contrasted with calligraphy elements like bold characters or italics. Which makes the reading of the quizzes complicated. Might be helpful to either put bold characters or to separate the two text in tables.

5) For the vocabulary sheets, would be nice to distinguish and separate words into according topics instead of jumbling them through a long list that can be confusing to read at times.

6) As a language learning class, the absence of available reading material is evident. Any chance of putting links to websites or blogs or books that students could read to practise their Japanese reading skills. Any chance also of making videos on YouTube to help students witness dialogue between participants.

These are some of the details that I noticed within the course that could be improved. Hope these points will help you.

por Tamima N

28 de jun. de 2020

It would have been nice if the teacher introduced the Japanese characters first with their pronounciation and then continued teaching instead of using Latin transcripts

por Yujia H

17 de jun. de 2020

Admittedly, it is a little bit hard for beginners. Before starting this course, I have already learnt hiragana and katakana and the basic rules of Japanese. As a result, I do not feel this course is very hard. However, I suppose that the real beginner will not feel well in this course. My suggestion is that for people really want to learn this course, you should have basic idea of it or you have enough time to go over what you have learnt. Learning languages should be a long process. It is not impossible to learn Japanese well in several classes. Also, if you cannot stand the Japanese accent, it is not a suitable course.

por Raniero F

12 de jul. de 2020

robotic, impersonal voice.

Constant speed even in parts where the teacher should linger more to explain better.

Few (almost non-existent) concrete examples

por harshit k

29 de may. de 2020

The course automated voice was kind of very annoying which made it difficult for me to understand this course.

por Uddesh D M

2 de oct. de 2020

The course is really interactive and helpful for Japanese beginners. The practice exercises help get ourselves train in writing the Japanese script.

por Steven G

26 de abr. de 2021

It's a good course but quite fast paced and probably needs more study for absolute beginners than it really says. That said, it's rewarding and I enjoyed it.

por Ellen

22 de jun. de 2020

Very useful course. I was able to start from having zero knowledge of Japanese to finally being able to read, write and speak basic Japanese :). The course was a step by step guide in helping you to learn and build up your vocabulary. It also have quiz and test that created a deeper understanding towards the course.

por Khalid H

22 de jul. de 2020

Helped me get basic knowledge of writing and speaking Japanese.

por Siaw J L

20 de jul. de 2020

Is is hard to understand

por Al M A H

19 de jul. de 2020

very easy to understand and practical. would do it again!!!!

por Mason

16 de ene. de 2021

I already passe JLPT-N5 by myself and went to few classes in Tokyo before doing this course. Grammar is often not well explained here. And exercices badly integrated on the Coursera platform. I think the content is too much compressed. We get 1 video of 5 min with 1 new rule explained every 30 sec and 2 sentences as example. You will need another support to really learn the basics of Japanese.

por Sharon G

18 de may. de 2020

I could test myself on anything due to it wanting me to upgrade. I did not want nor need the certificate.

por nitish s

2 de jul. de 2020

Japanese Instructions was clearly given and understandable. Reading and writing exercise were good too. Practice Quiz helped a lot in learning my mistakes over and over.

por Nada R E H

7 de sep. de 2020

It was hard , but i am sure that if i took more courses will be able to speak and understand japanese fluently

thanks i hope you will add more courses thanks alot

por REALINO P

26 de nov. de 2020

Such a great course for beginners like me. Now I am confident to learning deeper Japanese coursed. Thank you,

por tania

12 de sep. de 2021

Not for beginners definitely. Nothing is highlighted, every time you have to guess where to look. Says "repeat after me" and you have half a second to do it. When you teach pronunciation you've got to show us how to pronounce it right and it's difficult without actually seeing it (face/mouth/lips). English sounds funny/strange sometimes. So boring that it makes you lose motivation to learn.

por Carla

3 de ene. de 2021

I like the real classes when comes to learn new language, not listening to robotic sound and robotic presentation.

por Krishnaveni B

26 de may. de 2021

No easy for those who can not already speak some Japanese

por Nafisa T

4 de feb. de 2021

The course was really helpful. It depends on us (the students) that how are we practicing by following the lectures. Writing Katakana is really hard for me still. But I will keep practicing. Replaying the lectures in slow motion helped to understand the speaking lectures. Thanks for the lectures..

por Jun C

5 de ene. de 2021

I have learned Japanese before but haven't used it for many years. This course provides a good opportunity to refresh my memory. It is quite well designed and balanced. I particularly like its grammar lessons, which helped me to learn in a more structured way.

por Lizbeth F R

2 de may. de 2021

Muchas gracias por la oportunidad que me otorgaron para entrar a este excelente curso. Lo disfrute demasiado, es algo que realmente me ayudara en mi vida, aunque es solo el inicio, me dieron la oportunidad de abrir más puertas para el futuro.

Muchas gracias.