Chevron Left
Volver a Java for Android

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Java for Android por parte de Universidad Vanderbilt

4.5
estrellas
2,505 calificaciones
679 reseña

Acerca del Curso

This MOOC teaches you how to program core features and classes from the Java programming language that are used in Android, which is the dominant platform for developing and deploying mobile device apps. In particular, this MOOC covers key Java programming language features that control the flow of execution through an app (such as Java’s various looping constructs and conditional statements), enable access to structured data (such as Java's built-in arrays and common classes in the Java Collections Framework, such as ArrayList and HashMap), group related operations and data into classes and interfaces (such as Java's primitive and user-defined types, fields, methods, generic parameters, and exceptions), customize the behavior of existing classes via inheritance and polymorphism (such as subclassing and overriding virtual methods). Learners will apply these Java features in the context of core Android components (such as Activities and basic UI elements) by applying common tools (such as Android Studio) needed to develop Java programs and useful Android apps. Learners will work on several hands-on projects throughout the MOOC, i.e., each week will require learners to write solutions to programming assignments that reinforce the material covered in the lecture videos. There will be roughly 4-6 hours of student engagement time per week, including video lectures, quizzes, and programming assignments....

Principales reseñas

RB
3 de ago. de 2020

This course will provide all basic information of android and it will also help you to understand the fundamental of java which is used in android. It really help me to improve my skills in android.

SV
27 de jun. de 2018

Excellent !! As a beginner I found this course a major kick-start to building a strong base for my Android app skills. A lot of practice needed though, but these videos would keep me going well

Filtrar por:

126 - 150 de 672 revisiones para Java for Android

por Ayush A

22 de may. de 2020

Great course for beginners to learn and intermediates to clarify and strengthen their grip over java

por Балакирев П А

14 de feb. de 2018

This course is fantastic! Everything is well explained, assignments are fun to engage in. Thank you.

por P S S C 1

4 de jun. de 2020

Excellent course. One of the best materials needed to start with android development hands down!!!

por Atanu P

15 de may. de 2020

Really very helpful course and it gives a lot of information on android to be a professional coder.

por Rohit K S

4 de abr. de 2018

i was able to learn a lot and the style of teaching made the whole new concept easy for a beginner.

por Sanket P D

5 de jun. de 2020

It was real awesome . I think this was real a great choice for me to choose this course . Love you

por Yun X

23 de dic. de 2019

A great course to know some Java features like class, interface, polymorphism, overload, overwrite

por SANJAY R P

17 de jul. de 2020

It was a very good course. I like the way of teaching. Thanks to all Instructors of this course.

por Asghar I

28 de may. de 2020

This course is best course for beginners and contains good modules for learning java for Android

por Nithin d

7 de jul. de 2020

i wish all the assignments were included in the course and were online instead of being offline

por HUSSAIN

29 de jun. de 2020

Wonderful course to learn Android and Java. Richly filled with wonderful practical assignments.

por Trevor W

19 de abr. de 2016

Al ot more challenging then i thought. Once i managed my time a bit better it was very engaging

por Bhawan

2 de ago. de 2020

well planned and structured course. walks you the java side of programming for android easily.

por Yimmy A E M

8 de jul. de 2019

me parece espectucular el curso, solo necesito una revision para terminar el curso, por favor.

por Mina K

25 de may. de 2020

VERY GOOD I LIKED THAT SO MUCH AND I HAVE PASSION TO CONTINUE ALL COURSES IN THIS MOOC :D <3

por Sanskar S

9 de may. de 2020

Really nice course which deepens the knowledge of java that is needed for Android Development

por Monisha C

13 de may. de 2020

Very well Explained course, along with plenty of assignments to reinforce the topics learnt.

por MUNNALURI A S

4 de nov. de 2019

well done to learn java for andriod using cousera it helps to learn new programming language

por S. M S H

6 de may. de 2017

this is a nice course for beginners, although it does not completed all basic functionality.

por Vatsal k

13 de abr. de 2020

it was a good experience for me to learn skills in virtual way without using any textbooks.

por Timothy J N

20 de ago. de 2020

This course was perfect for a beginner like me. Lessons were well structured and focussed.

por Muhammad A A

22 de jul. de 2020

Excellent !! this course to build a strong concept about opp and Android app development.

por Md. R K H

11 de jun. de 2020

Great course. Although the topics could be explained more easily and simply for beginners.

por Warren W D

11 de jul. de 2020

Excellent course, needs to be updated to correct a few errors in programming assignments

por Rudraksha N S

25 de jun. de 2020

Great course for beginners, and can be used as a referral to big projects in the future.