Chevron Left
Volver a Java for Android

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Java for Android por parte de Universidad Vanderbilt

4.5
estrellas
2,433 calificaciones
661 reseña

Acerca del Curso

This MOOC teaches you how to program core features and classes from the Java programming language that are used in Android, which is the dominant platform for developing and deploying mobile device apps. In particular, this MOOC covers key Java programming language features that control the flow of execution through an app (such as Java’s various looping constructs and conditional statements), enable access to structured data (such as Java's built-in arrays and common classes in the Java Collections Framework, such as ArrayList and HashMap), group related operations and data into classes and interfaces (such as Java's primitive and user-defined types, fields, methods, generic parameters, and exceptions), customize the behavior of existing classes via inheritance and polymorphism (such as subclassing and overriding virtual methods). Learners will apply these Java features in the context of core Android components (such as Activities and basic UI elements) by applying common tools (such as Android Studio) needed to develop Java programs and useful Android apps. Learners will work on several hands-on projects throughout the MOOC, i.e., each week will require learners to write solutions to programming assignments that reinforce the material covered in the lecture videos. There will be roughly 4-6 hours of student engagement time per week, including video lectures, quizzes, and programming assignments....

Principales reseñas

RB

Aug 04, 2020

This course will provide all basic information of android and it will also help you to understand the fundamental of java which is used in android. It really help me to improve my skills in android.

SP

Nov 17, 2019

Excellent !! As a beginner I found this course a major kick-start to building a strong base for my Android app skills. A lot of practice needed though, but these videos would keep me going well

Filtrar por:

51 - 75 de 654 revisiones para Java for Android

por Maksim

Feb 13, 2017

a good course for a very beginner to learn android programing.it covers many useful aspects about java.and this course has demonstrated most of the idea of coding,so you won't get confused by its concept.

por Sujith K

Apr 29, 2020

Great course for someone who wants a java revision or just wanting to start. But i would like to see more of android studio lessons in future and there will be some issues faced as the it is not updated

por Rahul R B

Aug 04, 2020

This course will provide all basic information of android and it will also help you to understand the fundamental of java which is used in android. It really help me to improve my skills in android.

por SACHIN K P

Nov 17, 2019

Excellent !! As a beginner I found this course a major kick-start to building a strong base for my Android app skills. A lot of practice needed though, but these videos would keep me going well

por Kondwani J

Oct 04, 2020

Well laid out course and well simplified content. As a beginner in coding java for android, I really enjoyed the course as I was able to easily grasp the content the tutors where teaching!

por Gaetano D

Nov 09, 2016

This Course is a Great One! I hope many peoples will improve their knowledge following Vanderbilt University's Courses because of the Professors Great explaining manner!

Thank you all

por Muhammad M R

Oct 11, 2020

Good lessons, challenging assignments and helpful instructor. But I think it shouldn't be listed as 4 weeks course. It should be listed as like at least 6-7 weeks according to me.

por James N

May 16, 2016

Java for Android was everything I expected. The lectures and assignments were very clear. The instructors and mentors were very helpful. I am looking forward to the next class.

por Karri S R

Jan 26, 2017

Excellent course.I learned a lot of things from this course. Thank you so much to Dr. Jerry Roth, Dr. Julie L. Johnson, Michael Walker & Dr. Douglas C. Schmidt for this course.

por Yulim L

Jul 29, 2020

Make sure you meet the deadlines for peer review, this course does not let you "re-enroll" to the next session and thus you may end up not completing the course before it ends.

por Jayesh P

May 18, 2020

Great Course, very well managed and segregated module-wise. Thank you so much to Dr. Jerry Roth, Dr. Julie L. Johnson, Michael Walker & Dr. Douglas C. Schmidt for this course!

por Matthew R

Apr 21, 2017

Excellent pace to review Java. I have dabbled in Java for over a decade, but this course gave me a formal footing esp regarding the strengths of inheritance vs. polymorphism.

por Brian E

Sep 18, 2016

This is a great overview of the Java programming language as far as I can tell. I have prior Java experience and I was interested in Android specific aspects of the language.

por kirti k

Oct 23, 2017

Learnt a lot and peer review is really helpful to know your positive and negative aspects of coding standards ..

Enjoying a lot ,,

Hoping android will be more interesting

por Binit K S

Sep 23, 2020

Good for someone with prior Object Oriented Programming background, otherwise you need to spend a lot of time outside of this MOOC to learn concepts from standard books.

por Mehmet A M

Jan 15, 2020

If you really new in Java you can start with this course. The Android part should be updated though. The assignments make use of old versions of Android Studio plugins

por ANSHUMAN

Jul 16, 2020

The course was really informative and guided me through many small and intricate details of the java programming language that are useful for android app development.

por Abdul W

Nov 06, 2019

I really loved the content of this MOOC. The teachers are very hard working and covered a very good amount of concepts in Java. I would highly recommend this course.

por Nathan H A

Oct 08, 2019

This course focuses on Java implementation and OOP concepts. You will also learn how to configure Android studio and run your simple applications a virtual device.

por Jing Z

Oct 18, 2016

Recommend this course for people with some coding background. For those never code before, going through this course in 4 weeks can be a very challenging journey.

por Gabriel P d C

Sep 24, 2018

Very good course, goes from basic java with some android application examples. Nice content for a review if you already knew the concepts or to learn the basics.

por Jake

Jul 28, 2016

I loved this intro to Android. It was a great refresher on Java and gave a peek into the Android framework that is intimidating, but makes me want to learn more!

por Marcos T B d S

May 04, 2016

Excellent Course! Learning Java, Android and also to think differently, will open your mind to think of different methods to implement and create applications.

por Kriti T

Jun 18, 2020

I absolutely loved this course. The videos are super descriptive and easy to understand. I look forward to completing all the courses of this specialization.

por Michel-Ange C N

Oct 06, 2017

I am very happy to discover how java is used to create androide apps. This course is well designed to help us understand every basic knowledge relate to POO.