Chevron Left
Volver a Java for Android

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Java for Android por parte de Universidad Vanderbilt

4.5
estrellas
2,433 calificaciones
661 reseña

Acerca del Curso

This MOOC teaches you how to program core features and classes from the Java programming language that are used in Android, which is the dominant platform for developing and deploying mobile device apps. In particular, this MOOC covers key Java programming language features that control the flow of execution through an app (such as Java’s various looping constructs and conditional statements), enable access to structured data (such as Java's built-in arrays and common classes in the Java Collections Framework, such as ArrayList and HashMap), group related operations and data into classes and interfaces (such as Java's primitive and user-defined types, fields, methods, generic parameters, and exceptions), customize the behavior of existing classes via inheritance and polymorphism (such as subclassing and overriding virtual methods). Learners will apply these Java features in the context of core Android components (such as Activities and basic UI elements) by applying common tools (such as Android Studio) needed to develop Java programs and useful Android apps. Learners will work on several hands-on projects throughout the MOOC, i.e., each week will require learners to write solutions to programming assignments that reinforce the material covered in the lecture videos. There will be roughly 4-6 hours of student engagement time per week, including video lectures, quizzes, and programming assignments....

Principales reseñas

RB

Aug 04, 2020

This course will provide all basic information of android and it will also help you to understand the fundamental of java which is used in android. It really help me to improve my skills in android.

SP

Nov 17, 2019

Excellent !! As a beginner I found this course a major kick-start to building a strong base for my Android app skills. A lot of practice needed though, but these videos would keep me going well

Filtrar por:

101 - 125 de 655 revisiones para Java for Android

por Shahbaz Z

Jan 17, 2018

Great course , excellent teachers , got many things related to java for android. which help me to gain more skill in java .

por Shrihari K

Sep 02, 2020

Excellent course I have ever seen. I have gained the in-depth knowledge of Java programming with Object Oriented Concepts.

por Janhavi S

Jun 04, 2020

Great course imparting deep knowledge on Java for android programming making it a cake walk to develop android apps now.

por prateek c

Sep 24, 2020

I Love this course and have also recommended my friends regarding this course, please continiue bringing such courses.

por Sucharitha V

Aug 02, 2017

The quizzes and assignments are well designed to strengthen the basic concepts. Good course to work upon Java basics.

por Manisha D

May 18, 2020

It was good programming experience. I liked android programming. Need to do more advance courses in java for android

por Amrathesh

Feb 03, 2020

This course helped me to develop some cool apps,Thank you coursera for giving me the finacial aid for this course.

por Sitaram K

Nov 03, 2017

Very detailed course design and very systematic lecture delivery. Gery grateful to the team, thank you very much.

por SIDHARTH V

May 25, 2020

This course provides a brief understanding of Java from basics and how it is implemented in Android development.

por Vishal R V

Mar 02, 2019

this course is very good and used for me in industry to get very good job.it is give me very great opportunity.

por POOJAN V

Oct 02, 2020

It was great experience completing all the moocs and the assignments where i learnt a lot of amazing concepts.

por Shuhrat J

Apr 20, 2018

Currently I don't know how about the second MOOC , but the first MOOC are so usefull and enouth for beginers.

por kush m

Sep 03, 2020

This course is great for beginners who want to learn coding from scratch and implement it in app development.

por Sajjad A

May 27, 2020

Very interesting course. All the professors have very vast knowledge and experience about Android development

por Jonathan L

Nov 29, 2017

Excellent course! Hands on, variation in training methodology, excellent organizational structure. Well done!

por Moh. A R

Apr 07, 2020

I really enjoyed this course. Though it was a little bit difficult but still it cleared all the basics <3

por sachin m

Nov 05, 2019

This course of java for android was really awesome, solving it gave me a chance to learn android studio.

por Chandan k

Aug 28, 2019

After study this course am learning my types of topics for developing android application..

So thank you

por Dheeraj K Y

Nov 16, 2019

This course is very useful to me at the time when I am about to start my career in Android Development.

por Dilanka M

Aug 17, 2020

I highly recommend this course for students who need basic understanding about java and android studio

por Suraj S M

Aug 25, 2020

Great course to start android app development. will also take further course in this specialization.

por Ayush A

May 22, 2020

Great course for beginners to learn and intermediates to clarify and strengthen their grip over java

por Балакирев П А

Feb 14, 2018

This course is fantastic! Everything is well explained, assignments are fun to engage in. Thank you.

por P S S C 1

Jun 04, 2020

Excellent course. One of the best materials needed to start with android development hands down!!!