Chevron Left
Volver a Java Programming: Arrays, Lists, and Structured Data

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Java Programming: Arrays, Lists, and Structured Data por parte de Universidad Duke

4.7
estrellas
2,875 calificaciones
511 reseña

Acerca del Curso

Build on the software engineering skills you learned in “Java Programming: Solving Problems with Software” by learning new data structures. Use these data structures to build more complex programs that use Java’s object-oriented features. At the end of the course you will write an encryption program and a program to break your encryption algorithm. After completing this course, you will be able to: 1. Read and write data from/to files; 2. Solve problems involving data files; 3. Perform quantitative analyses of data (e.g., finding maximums, minimums, averages); 4. Store and manipulate data in an array or ArrayList; 5. Combine multiple classes to solve larger problems; 6. Use iterables and collections (including maps) in Java....

Principales reseñas

LB

9 de ene. de 2020

Actually, before I start this course I had not a good idea about OOP concept such as constructors, HashMap.now I have fair confidence about that. thank you duke university making such an arrangement.

CT

19 de jul. de 2018

The course was pretty challenging (and occasionally frustrating) for a novice programmer, but doable.\n\nI enjoyed the course, and came away with a greater understanding of computers and programming.

Filtrar por:

76 - 100 de 508 revisiones para Java Programming: Arrays, Lists, and Structured Data

por Aaron G

3 de nov. de 2019

Wow. This was a surprisingly challenging class. In the best of ways though. Some of the questions in the quizzes need some rewriting to clarify, but still very fantastic overall.

por Yuchen H

19 de mar. de 2020

The homework is really helpful to master data structure in Java, while some of it is redundant. Learning this course takes more time than I expected, but it gives me a solid basis.

por Willem v S

24 de feb. de 2019

This is a very nice course. The teachers speak clearly and explain very well. The subject used to teach Java (cryptography) is interesting. Many thanks!

Kind regards, Wim

por Christopher W

5 de abr. de 2020

Fun course, well-designed curriculum. Imaginative, real-world inspired assignments with just the right level of guidance. The instructors are skilled and personable.

por Sijia Z

12 de ene. de 2020

This is my second Duke course, i'll take them all they are great. And i like the feel when i finish it. I'm still a student, i finish one course every two weeks.

por Danielle C

2 de ago. de 2020

learned so much during this course. i never thought i'd be able to break the Vigenere cipher and i'm so glad that i was able to. thank you so much, instructors!

por Peter T

27 de nov. de 2016

Codebreaking made the homework quite engaging, and the lectures and coursework made sense. Week3 is a little heavier than the other weeks, so bear than in mind!

por Thanh T N

21 de dic. de 2020

Thanks professors from Duke University and this course for having me a chance to explore new knowledge about Java programming, specifically data structure.

por Happi Y

18 de may. de 2020

I'm short of words, it was just awesome!!! Nice course materials and explanations. I particularly loved the programming experience, it was just FUN!!!

por Robert K

16 de jul. de 2020

Another great course in the Java Object Oriented Programming track. Definitely would recommend to other people trying to learn Java ahead of uni etc.

por Александр Ш

19 de may. de 2019

Very interesting course with with plenty of really good assignments. Not so complicated, but still very useful for everyone, who starts learning Java

por Daniel R C T

19 de oct. de 2017

Thanks for the great course. But it would be very usefull to specify some of time the student spend studying to pass the course in the certification.

por Meow M

4 de may. de 2020

Very nice course for beginning java learner, specific the seven steps to design a program. I would study these over and over in the future. Cheers!

por Eduardo G N

30 de mar. de 2017

Very good material, congratulation for all involved in this great masterpiece. Thanks very very much for the knowledge, i'm very proud of you all.

por Oleh L

3 de abr. de 2021

As usual, very interesting and practical tasks to complete, which immediately gives an indication, how and where it can be implemented or used.

por Tang Y S

1 de jun. de 2016

It's great,especially the mini-project and it is quite a complex problem, it is well planned so that we can reach the solution step by step.

por Josh H

27 de dic. de 2015

Great class. Really enjoyed it. The guided lessons were just challenging enough for someone who has very limited programming knowledge.

por Dmitry P

4 de may. de 2020

At the end of the course noticed that I can write the code almost without thinking ... I was pleasantly surprised, thanks to the mentors

por Borhan U

1 de sep. de 2020

it was a great course to enroll. This course helped me to clear my concept about hashmap, arraylist, and taught me their various use.

por Sanuj K

3 de dic. de 2017

I loved the you teaches us.

I loved the the step by step way to write the code.

Loved everything.

Sanuj, with lots of love from India!!

por Rizma J

6 de jun. de 2020

Even if Java language isn't the most "beautiful" one nowadays, it still the base if you want to understand some programs nowadays.

por Marc R

5 de jul. de 2017

Applying JAVA to the problems of (ancient) cryptography. Very entertaining application examples with lots of hands-on experience.

por Frank R

9 de ene. de 2018

Very challenging. For absolute beginners maybe a little bit hard. Above all, you also get some programming experience in Java.

por Lotachukwu I

20 de jun. de 2019

Excellent tutorials and very challenging problem sets! I would highly recommend this course for anyone looking to learn Java!

por Bogdan U

6 de abr. de 2019

As always, very thorough and helpful (learning by doing "countless" tasks is a great way to go, from my perspective). Thanks!