Chevron Left
Volver a Java Programming: Principles of Software Design

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Java Programming: Principles of Software Design por parte de Universidad Duke

4.6
estrellas
1,404 calificaciones

Acerca del Curso

Solve real world problems with Java using multiple classes. Learn how to create programming solutions that scale using Java interfaces. Recognize that software engineering is more than writing code - it also involves logical thinking and design. By the end of this course you will have written a program that analyzes and sorts earthquake data, and developed a predictive text generator. After completing this course, you will be able to: 1. Use sorting appropriately in solving problems; 2. Develop classes that implement the Comparable interface; 3. Use timing data to analyze empirical performance; 4. Break problems into multiple classes, each with their own methods; 5. Determine if a class from the Java API can be used in solving a particular problem; 6. Implement programming solutions using multiple approaches and recognize tradeoffs; 7. Use object-oriented concepts including interfaces and abstract classes when developing programs; 8. Appropriately hide implementation decisions so they are not visible in public methods; and 9. Recognize the limitations of algorithms and Java programs in solving problems. 10. Recognize standard Java classes and idioms including exception-handling, static methods, java.net, and java.io packages....

Principales reseñas

OI

7 de ago. de 2019

My confidence level in Java programming has grown significantly since completing this specialisation. It gave me the necessary knowledge and practice I need to take up a role as a software engineer.

VS

3 de may. de 2020

Well designed and well structured with the packages, resources, programming exercises and practice quiz. I appreciate the team's hard work in delivering good knowledge on the subject efficiently.

Filtrar por:

226 - 239 de 239 revisiones para Java Programming: Principles of Software Design

por Shreya I

10 de jun. de 2020

the week 2 quiz was so difficult, u should reduce the pass percentage ! it was really time taking

por Nikolay A

7 de oct. de 2019

Poor level of support and detail. Problems are getting hard - not enough resources available.

por Kelly R R H

20 de mar. de 2016

Good Course, but in my perspective the teachers could explain better.

por Weiqi Y

27 de sep. de 2017

not as good as the previous ones in the specialization.

por Maria U C

27 de jun. de 2020

Quite difficult

por Алексей

24 de oct. de 2018

Pros:

There are a lot of interesting subjects - the basics of the cryptography (the Caesar cipher, the vigenere cipher), the practical use of the markovs model to generate funny texts, some basics with image filtering and if you dont use course IDE blueJ and duke libraries and found how to do this thing with java core - it will be more profitable.

Cons:

Using custom libraries is very bad for students. We must study java core not some custom libraries.

BlueJ also is a bad choise, even the notepad or the vim are better for understanding the compilation process.

Several tasks and questions are hardly to understand since they are badly formulated.

Also there is no peer reviewed assignments.

por Abraham F M

18 de dic. de 2017

Two of the weeks were really complicated, confusing and badly explained. Made me feel that I did not learn enough in the last courses when in fact the problem was this course itself. They need to improve the explanations as it is the most complicated course and the videos are short and unclear. More videos, more explanations for the exercises, and more efficient mentors at the forums when we have questions is a must if you want 5 stars.

por Микита Б

21 de sep. de 2020

Stuck in one and couldn't`t continue. For a four month my problems hasn't`t been solved

por Vlad S

31 de oct. de 2019

Bad sources formatting, bad codestyle and bad project design

por LASQUETY, M K (

1 de nov. de 2020

week 2 quiz is broken

por DELA C J K (

12 de ene. de 2020

week 2 is broken

por Mengfei W

29 de jul. de 2018

Sometimes the quiz instruction is not very clear. Sometimes, I could get the assignment results, pass the practice quiz, but couldn't pass the review quiz.

por Xayden R

1 de feb. de 2020

So bad, I really don't understand the concepts introduced in this course.

por Yoni K

15 de ene. de 2021

The practices are very unclear. I was stuck for hours!