Chevron Left
Volver a Java Programming: Build a Recommendation System

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Java Programming: Build a Recommendation System por parte de Universidad Duke

4.7
estrellas
579 calificaciones
107 reseña

Acerca del Curso

Ever wonder how Netflix decides what movies to recommend for you? Or how Amazon recommends books? We can get a feel for how it works by building a simplified recommender of our own! In this capstone, you will show off your problem solving and Java programming skills by creating recommender systems. You will work with data for movies, including ratings, but the principles involved can easily be adapted to books, restaurants, and more. You will write a program to answer questions about the data, including which items should be recommended to a user based on their ratings of several movies. Given input files on users ratings and movie titles, you will be able to: 1. Read in and parse data into lists and maps; 2. Calculate average ratings; 3. Calculate how similar a given rater is to another user based on ratings; and 4. Recommend movies to a given user based on ratings. 5. Display recommended movies for a given user on a webpage....

Principales reseñas

ER

1 de nov. de 2021

I really enjoyed this course, it was fantastic, the lecturers explained well.\n\nPlease come and enroll for this course, it was great and there was alot of interaction between other learners

GW

18 de feb. de 2016

I really like this approach to a final project. I learned a lot outside of the course by using a different, full-featured IDE and writing unit tests for my code. Pretty challenging!

Filtrar por:

26 - 50 de 103 revisiones para Java Programming: Build a Recommendation System

por Mario P

15 de sep. de 2016

I've learned a lot of how to build a programs in object-oriented language. Thanks a lot, it is the best course I've attended.

por RAFAEL G V

17 de oct. de 2016

Muy bueno, como introducción a la programación es muy completo y te abre las puertas para entender hasta otros lenguajes.

por Arunabh G

17 de nov. de 2016

This Caption project will help you to apply and have better understanding of the 5 courses in this specialization.

por MyoungEun K

27 de ago. de 2019

This is so nice project to understand all of the fundamentals of Java Programming. So rewarding. Thank you.

por Maria D

28 de ene. de 2017

I like the exercises a lot and I suspect is a great thing that I leave the course with a lot of questions.

por Gabriel P A

1 de jul. de 2021

Really good specialization, introduced me a new perspective on how programming really is used for.

por Mahesh K M

2 de may. de 2021

The Course is very helpful to me, I have learned basic knowledge of programming from coursera

por ASMA B

4 de jun. de 2020

I get more knowledge and I am very happy to have this chance to meet the great teacher her .

por Shubham S

9 de ago. de 2020

The course was excellent and it gave a hands-on practice on a real-time problem statement.

por Akash k S

30 de ene. de 2017

This is a excellent course and covers all the concept taught in the entire Specialization.

por Tanmay G

30 de ago. de 2019

Amazing Capstone Project!! I loved it! Really good specialization.....

Highly recommended!

por Harold S V C

14 de ago. de 2021

I definitely recommend the specialization if you want to learn programming from scratch

por Kishaan J

11 de jun. de 2017

Offers an opportunity to practice all the concepts learnt so far! Good job by the team!

por Nirlan N Z d S

20 de jun. de 2016

Excellent course! A real challenge! It is awesome when you apply what you have learned!

por Chew W Y

16 de jun. de 2016

Succinct and fun material, rating movies that is relevant to most. Thanks instructors!

por Eugeny K

31 de ene. de 2019

Great course. Somewhat easy relatively to other courses in this specialization.

por Muhammad A B J

21 de feb. de 2022

Had a lot of fun with this course. Really helped me wrap my head around OOP.

por Mridul M

13 de jul. de 2020

It was one of the best specialization that I have completed so far.

por David N M

1 de jul. de 2016

Excellent course with outstanding instructors. Requires commitment

por Roman

6 de feb. de 2016

Excellent course! I really enjoyed this! Realy cool project!!!

por Jinqiang Z

11 de oct. de 2019

it's very practical and not too difficult for Java starters.

por Suhash B

7 de jul. de 2019

This has helped me enhance my knowledge in Java Programming.

por Mateusz A

29 de mar. de 2016

Most excellent Capstone of a course. Love the continuity....

por Suryaa

30 de sep. de 2020

Fun and insightful! It's worth every bit of one's time.

por Sai d r

9 de oct. de 2020

This is the best course I have done in online platform