Chevron Left
Volver a Java Programming: Solving Problems with Software

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Java Programming: Solving Problems with Software por parte de Universidad Duke

4.6
estrellas
5,734 calificaciones
1,199 reseña

Acerca del Curso

Learn to code in Java and improve your programming and problem-solving skills. You will learn to design algorithms as well as develop and debug programs. Using custom open-source classes, you will write programs that access and transform images, websites, and other types of data. At the end of the course you will build a program that determines the popularity of different baby names in the US over time by analyzing comma separated value (CSV) files. After completing this course you will be able to: 1. Edit, compile, and run a Java program; 2. Use conditionals and loops in a Java program; 3. Use Java API documentation in writing programs. 4. Debug a Java program using the scientific method; 5. Write a Java method to solve a specific problem; 6. Develop a set of test cases as part of developing a program; 7. Create a class with multiple methods that work together to solve a problem; and 8. Use divide-and-conquer design techniques for a program that uses multiple methods....

Principales reseñas

FA
7 de oct. de 2017

Excellent explanations and amount of course work for practice, the tests made good use of the examples and work given, I am satisfied with what I learned in this course and see it's real world usage.

VM
15 de oct. de 2019

This is an Awesome Course . The best thing About this Course is that It has weekly quizzes and Assignments as well as Practice Quizzes for particular Topics which helps in learning it more easily .

Filtrar por:

176 - 200 de 1,179 revisiones para Java Programming: Solving Problems with Software

por Harshal T

9 de feb. de 2018

Nice programming course, assignments are interesting. This course is a stepping stone for all beginners who aspire to become experts in java programming. Thanks for reading.

por Amandeep

3 de sep. de 2020

I think automated test cases would have been a really good option as it take around 20-30 minute in each quiz trying to figure out what function to call for which question.

por Jacob N

15 de ago. de 2020

I took this as my introduction to Java programming with no experience and it was a great starter IMO. Well thought-out problems that helped me get started in the language.

por saurabh s

14 de dic. de 2019

They need to explain some things in better way. Like they haven't discussed about Parser , that what is parser. No one can understand in this small description of parser.

por DuminduDTK

12 de may. de 2020

Great course for a beginner. Great Instructors! Very easy to follow, cover basic stuff with assignments to practice coding. I would 10/10 recommend this to any beginner.

por Maidel F

12 de sep. de 2018

It was a great course for me, you can prepare to grow in your career and resume the concepts I had forgotten. You have exercises to practice everything you are learning.

por ayan s

15 de feb. de 2020

This course is very helpful for each people because you have to learn like string,csv file,gene,and other lot of things so i think this course is good according to me.

por Abhishek

2 de dic. de 2015

Precise and compact course study starting from basics of Java to the parsing of data from files.

Even a beginner can understand the way it has been taught in the course.

por mehar s g

10 de jul. de 2020

Great course overall. Amazing clarity of explanations from instructors and a diverse variety of problems that really helped to get well versed with the basics of Java.

por Victor A G A

21 de jun. de 2020

The course has a lot of materials, it's very clear and fully explained. It helps beginners as well as advanced users to explore concepts and, possibly, teaching ideas.

por Victor K

17 de may. de 2020

The information in discussion forum and mentors are very helpful. Assignments of week 3&4 are much easier than week 2. Never give up when you come across any problems.

por Liezel-Ann D

20 de abr. de 2020

This course has made a big difference helping me understand how to approach programming problems which I could then apply to another course I was taking concurrently.

por Amr K

24 de oct. de 2018

some tasks weren't mentioned in the videos which made the course really challenging at some points,but that's probably part of the plan.Other than that it's perfect.

por Yash R

16 de jul. de 2020

Thanks to the Faculty members of Duke University for this wonderful Learning Experience and for supporting me financially by giving me this Course on Financial Aid.

por Anurag K

20 de abr. de 2020

Wonderful. With a lot of practice. You cant actually pass the course unless you write code. :)

Just wonderful. All the instructors have a consistent way of teaching.

por Debopam S

10 de feb. de 2020

Great course for complete beginners and intermediates alike, some problems do take a little bit of though for even advanced programmers. All in all a great program.

por Александр Ш

6 de may. de 2019

Great course to get basic Java knowledge. It was relative easy to me, since I am as automation engineer have background and experience in coding, but not in Java

por rajani

2 de feb. de 2016

Course is organized and problem solving tricks are interesting and helpful. I liked the steps taught to solve problems. Thank you to Coursera and Duke University.

por Арсеньева Н И

19 de sep. de 2020

It was very interesting and informative. Very positive professors who teach with enthusiasm. Thank you! I'll continue to study your courses from Duke University.

por Supratik C

6 de jun. de 2020

Very informative course. A hands-on approach to using APIs which is going to be extremely helpful to tackle many problems along with making the task much simpler

por Annah R

25 de abr. de 2020

Very clear, concise explanations. Instructors go through step by step breakdown of the problems, and how the computer interprets each step. Really appreciate it!

por Reda R

14 de jul. de 2018

The videos was very informative, also the exercises was very related to the content and useful.I loved the course material.Thanks to staff for their great work.

por Claudia S

28 de oct. de 2018

Very thoughtfully put together. I enjoyed the discipline of testing each method and the use cases were worked on. The instructors are superb. Many thanks!

por 4007 A K

22 de nov. de 2020

Good Teaching by the teachers.Loved the different examples to explain the concepts ..the assignments were well structured and were challenging.. Thank you ..

por Yuantai X

14 de nov. de 2020

The exercise is time-cosuming and difficult if you don't have experience in programming. But for those with a little experience and patience, it is valuable.