Chevron Left
Volver a Java Programming: Solving Problems with Software

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Java Programming: Solving Problems with Software por parte de Universidad Duke

4.6
estrellas
5,737 calificaciones
1,200 reseña

Acerca del Curso

Learn to code in Java and improve your programming and problem-solving skills. You will learn to design algorithms as well as develop and debug programs. Using custom open-source classes, you will write programs that access and transform images, websites, and other types of data. At the end of the course you will build a program that determines the popularity of different baby names in the US over time by analyzing comma separated value (CSV) files. After completing this course you will be able to: 1. Edit, compile, and run a Java program; 2. Use conditionals and loops in a Java program; 3. Use Java API documentation in writing programs. 4. Debug a Java program using the scientific method; 5. Write a Java method to solve a specific problem; 6. Develop a set of test cases as part of developing a program; 7. Create a class with multiple methods that work together to solve a problem; and 8. Use divide-and-conquer design techniques for a program that uses multiple methods....

Principales reseñas

FA
7 de oct. de 2017

Excellent explanations and amount of course work for practice, the tests made good use of the examples and work given, I am satisfied with what I learned in this course and see it's real world usage.

VM
15 de oct. de 2019

This is an Awesome Course . The best thing About this Course is that It has weekly quizzes and Assignments as well as Practice Quizzes for particular Topics which helps in learning it more easily .

Filtrar por:

901 - 925 de 1,179 revisiones para Java Programming: Solving Problems with Software

por Sumit K

2 de jun. de 2020

There was some technical problems during the examinations..!! But overall helped me alot :)

Thanks to all the team members its been an honor to learn from ya'll . :)

por Kaido K

24 de sep. de 2020

I understand that repeating is mother of knowledge, but maybe there was too much repeting in the quizes. Basically everything, at the end was loopig over the files.

por Sachin

14 de mar. de 2017

Very good videos .. assignments were tough and few were confusing especially in strings .. I was challenged and got through the quiz with 100% which was satisfying

por Christopher D

4 de mar. de 2020

The course provided a well paced and logic approach to introducing progressively more complex problems. I look forward to the new course in the specialisation.

por David S

18 de dic. de 2015

In general a well made course. However, I do not yet see the advantage of using BlueJ over e.g. Eclipse, as most people won't work with BlueJ after the course

por Vijayalakshmi R

26 de dic. de 2019

I like the way this course explained the building of logic from algorith,.But i didn't like week1's quz about geometry.Because i am not the fan of Geometry.

por WenHao Y

2 de nov. de 2017

I have no prior programming experience beside the 1st course of this specialisation. It can be quite challenging at times but it's not impossible to finish.

por Umeshkumar S

28 de may. de 2020

It's very interesting courses are available in this platform. I am very your expert for his solving skills and mediation in program solving. Thank You...

por Douglas B

9 de feb. de 2018

Helpful in learning the basics of Java strings, classes, data types, etc. Semi-interesting projects and assignments and quizzes that test your code well.

por Ashish S

6 de ene. de 2016

Love the course structure, very simple. Teachers start with simple concepts and eventually solve real life problems, which sound very complex otherwise.

por Mona A

10 de jun. de 2020

well it was a good course the only problem was this Bluej it didn't work on my linux i hope in the future you'll replace it for a better experience

por Shafiq I

24 de abr. de 2020

A very well curated course with challenging assignments (I had a hard time completing them though), but learnt the basic well. Enjoyed throughout.

por Mujtaba Z

28 de oct. de 2020

Some coursework had vague or confusing descriptions for methods. A lot of methods were also quite similar to others, leading to repetitive code.

por Ayyakutti A

10 de dic. de 2017

Good flow, but the supporting document reference are very poor. Very hard to follow. Keep simple English difficult to understand in many Quiz.

por Tyler B

23 de ago. de 2017

Week 2 is rough, quite frankly it's just a poorly implemented mess of frustration, but if you stick with it the second half is really solid.

por KABWE L A

22 de dic. de 2017

Maybe, you should let us manipulate more the file, because the dukes library is doing much. But, in general this cours was interesting !!!

por Vivek K

7 de sep. de 2019

It is good for beginner.It's provide me lot of basic knowledge of String.I have enjoyed too much.

Last week of work was so interesting .

por Musa M N

24 de dic. de 2016

Incredibly comprehensive learning package which makes learning and skills acquisition easier. Kudos to the creators and instructors

por Beat N

13 de jul. de 2020

I liked the content and the presentation. One input, though: I really would like to learn about unit tests early in the program.

por Stanislav S

9 de dic. de 2017

Nice course, even though the 1st week assignments are not that good, but the rest of the course I enjoyed every single minute.

por Gabriel T

6 de feb. de 2016

Great course and delivery!

If only there would be more help in the forums by assistants or tutors it would have gotten a 5 star

por Abhishek R

13 de mar. de 2019

Great course! Sometimes the guidance was a bit confusing but after enough looking over my notes I was able to do it properly.

por Soumyajit P

18 de feb. de 2016

Good course and quite unique approach... could have been more interesting and fun! Video presentation is too geeky at times.

por Mary S

30 de mar. de 2018

Material too repetitive for my tastes, but some may find that reinforces learning. The baby names project was kind of fun.

por Apurva H

29 de jul. de 2017

PLEASE teach us how to use a better IDE. BlueJ sucks, compared to, for example, something like Spyder for Python. PLEASE.