Chevron Left
Volver a Java Programming: Solving Problems with Software

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Java Programming: Solving Problems with Software por parte de Universidad Duke

4.6
estrellas
5,708 calificaciones
1,194 reseña

Acerca del Curso

Learn to code in Java and improve your programming and problem-solving skills. You will learn to design algorithms as well as develop and debug programs. Using custom open-source classes, you will write programs that access and transform images, websites, and other types of data. At the end of the course you will build a program that determines the popularity of different baby names in the US over time by analyzing comma separated value (CSV) files. After completing this course you will be able to: 1. Edit, compile, and run a Java program; 2. Use conditionals and loops in a Java program; 3. Use Java API documentation in writing programs. 4. Debug a Java program using the scientific method; 5. Write a Java method to solve a specific problem; 6. Develop a set of test cases as part of developing a program; 7. Create a class with multiple methods that work together to solve a problem; and 8. Use divide-and-conquer design techniques for a program that uses multiple methods....

Principales reseñas

FA
7 de oct. de 2017

Excellent explanations and amount of course work for practice, the tests made good use of the examples and work given, I am satisfied with what I learned in this course and see it's real world usage.

VM
15 de oct. de 2019

This is an Awesome Course . The best thing About this Course is that It has weekly quizzes and Assignments as well as Practice Quizzes for particular Topics which helps in learning it more easily .

Filtrar por:

926 - 950 de 1,176 revisiones para Java Programming: Solving Problems with Software

por Alfred R

24 de may. de 2018

Good course, but you've to be aware that the assignments, which is set to 10 minuttes, often takes from 2 - 4 hours.

por REENA 1

21 de may. de 2020

The hands-on experience does have a great impact in helping learn how to use java to solve basic yet tedious tasks

por Ayushi M

21 de abr. de 2020

This course is extremely useful for beginners. Very nicely taught lectures and assignments are worth time giving.

por vraj S

21 de sep. de 2019

this course is very helpful for computer science students. It helps us to improve our programming skills in java.

por Kerry W

9 de jun. de 2017

Good content but I wish the topics moved a little quicker. Seems like there is more hand holding than necessary.

por Yun L

30 de abr. de 2017

Good course for new programmer. Enough exercise for basic programming though isn't what I am looking for.

por Joe S

6 de nov. de 2018

The first week was a bit rough, learning curve was way too steep. It gets better on the second week.

por Шмелев К А

13 de nov. de 2018

Все прекрасно, но на второй неделе нечетко сформулировано задание, оттого потеря кучи времени)

por mahadeva g

11 de jun. de 2020

over all good course for intermediate students and it extracts problem solving skills from us

por Harshita T

11 de jul. de 2020

you need some basic of java for this program. Assignments are bit hard if u are new learner

por Vaibhav B

24 de abr. de 2020

Excellent concept based learning and reinforcement of the same by assignments and quizzes

por Janus D L

27 de dic. de 2016

Very cool but you need to focus and use the grey stuff.... harder than Neurobiology 1 & 2

por Matias G A

18 de ene. de 2018

It is a practical and short course to learn the basics of Java Programming. I like it.

por Simran G

11 de jul. de 2020

Coding was lengthy, and I have to right similar codes repeatedly. Overall l learned.

por abhishek

29 de jun. de 2017

phenomena of teaching is Good for logic development and practice exercise are good .

por 林書凡

16 de jun. de 2020

There could be a better way to examine our programming assignment than using quizs.

por Lgx

6 de abr. de 2017

我是一个java的初学者,我学起这个来有一定的困难。我不太推荐初学者学习这个课程。这个课程比较注重java实际运用,如果有一定java基础的话,这个课程非常适合你。

por Svetoslav S

13 de may. de 2020

The Course was very good organised. The digital library and material are useful.

por Marcin P

27 de nov. de 2015

Can be a little bit to hard for beginners but great and interesting assignments.

por Muhammad O

28 de may. de 2020

Great course its better if they explain further more before that much hard Quiz

por Pukhraj G

27 de ene. de 2017

i found this course interesting. but in this you need to explain more clearly.

por Amritesh M

16 de ago. de 2020

Very Well Organized Contents and all lecture contents are Very Knowledgeble

por Bivash P

12 de feb. de 2017

It is the best course for the beginners who want to learn java differently.

por Aswathy S

12 de jul. de 2017

It was a real challenging course and most of it was explained really well

por Jhimmy A D

2 de feb. de 2017

A little difficult for beginners! But awesome problems in the excercises.