Chevron Left
Volver a Java Programming: Solving Problems with Software

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Java Programming: Solving Problems with Software por parte de Universidad Duke

4.6
estrellas
5,523 calificaciones
1,149 reseña

Acerca del Curso

Learn to code in Java and improve your programming and problem-solving skills. You will learn to design algorithms as well as develop and debug programs. Using custom open-source classes, you will write programs that access and transform images, websites, and other types of data. At the end of the course you will build a program that determines the popularity of different baby names in the US over time by analyzing comma separated value (CSV) files. After completing this course you will be able to: 1. Edit, compile, and run a Java program; 2. Use conditionals and loops in a Java program; 3. Use Java API documentation in writing programs. 4. Debug a Java program using the scientific method; 5. Write a Java method to solve a specific problem; 6. Develop a set of test cases as part of developing a program; 7. Create a class with multiple methods that work together to solve a problem; and 8. Use divide-and-conquer design techniques for a program that uses multiple methods....

Principales reseñas

FA

Oct 08, 2017

Excellent explanations and amount of course work for practice, the tests made good use of the examples and work given, I am satisfied with what I learned in this course and see it's real world usage.

VM

Oct 16, 2019

This is an Awesome Course . The best thing About this Course is that It has weekly quizzes and Assignments as well as Practice Quizzes for particular Topics which helps in learning it more easily .

Filtrar por:

151 - 175 de 1,133 revisiones para Java Programming: Solving Problems with Software

por HENRY A M P

Aug 07, 2020

Excellent course. Teachers explain the topics in detail. The Java programming language is used to solve real-life problems. Thanks for teaching the 7 steps necessary to solve everyday problems!

por Raja k

Jun 22, 2020

That's really terrific time to spend on such precious acquisition, i adore the entire session which waded through this journey.

Thanks to all the faculty member for such incredible sharing.

por kushagra A

Nov 09, 2018

Being new to programming, this course was challenging, but it was well designed course and helped me with reasoning and gaining confidence with handling Methods and Loops and conditionals.

por Suparna D

Feb 08, 2019

Excellent course as the Instructors teach building algorithm and then coding it line by line. I highly recommend taking this course as it helps you moving one step ahead in learning Java.

por Cheng-shuo Y

Aug 29, 2020

Really great course! it is my first time to learn Java, though there are so many assignments, I do enjoy the course. Thanks a lot to professors and assistants involved in these courses.

por Swarna S

Jun 25, 2020

An amazing course for absolute beginners. Hats off to all the professors and the Coursera team for giving me this wonderful opportunity to study Java. The "Java Cookies" were amazing !!

por Goodwill T K

Nov 30, 2019

Very interesting but only requires careful reading of questions and application to the code.

Was thinking user interfaces would have worked better than changing code manually/ by hand

por Silman S

Jan 27, 2018

Great course, absolutely; instructors know what they are talking about, and more over offer to students excellent tools to learn, process and apply the concepts covered in this class.

por TEKULA N R

Jun 21, 2020

This course was really satisfactory and the instructors of this course were really awesome in their way of teaching and their way of making the concept understandable to the viewers

por Fred C

Aug 19, 2020

The exercises in the course were challenging and comprehensive.

It is important to complete all of the programming exercises and the honor section of the course for maximum benefit.

por Aakash C

Sep 17, 2020

Great course for beginners to boost their confidence in programming. It also teaches you how to read documentation of external libraries.

Thank you Duke University for this course.

por Nenad N

Dec 01, 2018

Awesome. Things are explained clearly, and the best thing is that you are required to 'get your hands dirty' with the code, in order to do the assignments. Well designed course

por Thales d O B

Jul 11, 2020

I did have some experience as a programmer before taking this course, but even so it helped me a lot to grow as a programmer and write better code. It's really worth a while.

por Minghao Z

Nov 03, 2016

It's a terrific course, the final project is very challenging. It would be better if questions in discussion forums can be replied more timely. I highly recommend this course!

por Muhammad A J

Jul 24, 2019

After taking this course for the first time I felt that what I teach to my students is not enough.The teaching style, course contents and tasks should be like in this course.

por Grace Z

Aug 02, 2017

The instructors are great! The lecture videos are engaging and exercises are really helpful. It would be even better if more sample codes for the exercises could be provided.

por Amogh G

Mar 19, 2020

It is really useful and the course teaches all the aspects in java coding and they make sure you get all the aspects but it is very effective and real. I enjoyed learning it

por Harshal T

Feb 09, 2018

Nice programming course, assignments are interesting. This course is a stepping stone for all beginners who aspire to become experts in java programming. Thanks for reading.

por Amandeep

Sep 03, 2020

I think automated test cases would have been a really good option as it take around 20-30 minute in each quiz trying to figure out what function to call for which question.

por Jacob N

Aug 15, 2020

I took this as my introduction to Java programming with no experience and it was a great starter IMO. Well thought-out problems that helped me get started in the language.

por saurabh s

Dec 14, 2019

They need to explain some things in better way. Like they haven't discussed about Parser , that what is parser. No one can understand in this small description of parser.

por DuminduDTK

May 12, 2020

Great course for a beginner. Great Instructors! Very easy to follow, cover basic stuff with assignments to practice coding. I would 10/10 recommend this to any beginner.

por Maidel F

Sep 12, 2018

It was a great course for me, you can prepare to grow in your career and resume the concepts I had forgotten. You have exercises to practice everything you are learning.

por ayan s

Feb 15, 2020

This course is very helpful for each people because you have to learn like string,csv file,gene,and other lot of things so i think this course is good according to me.

por Abhishek

Dec 02, 2015

Precise and compact course study starting from basics of Java to the parsing of data from files.

Even a beginner can understand the way it has been taught in the course.