Chevron Left
Volver a Java Programming: Solving Problems with Software

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Java Programming: Solving Problems with Software por parte de Universidad Duke

4.6
estrellas
5,578 calificaciones
1,160 reseña

Acerca del Curso

Learn to code in Java and improve your programming and problem-solving skills. You will learn to design algorithms as well as develop and debug programs. Using custom open-source classes, you will write programs that access and transform images, websites, and other types of data. At the end of the course you will build a program that determines the popularity of different baby names in the US over time by analyzing comma separated value (CSV) files. After completing this course you will be able to: 1. Edit, compile, and run a Java program; 2. Use conditionals and loops in a Java program; 3. Use Java API documentation in writing programs. 4. Debug a Java program using the scientific method; 5. Write a Java method to solve a specific problem; 6. Develop a set of test cases as part of developing a program; 7. Create a class with multiple methods that work together to solve a problem; and 8. Use divide-and-conquer design techniques for a program that uses multiple methods....

Principales reseñas

FA

Oct 08, 2017

Excellent explanations and amount of course work for practice, the tests made good use of the examples and work given, I am satisfied with what I learned in this course and see it's real world usage.

VM

Oct 16, 2019

This is an Awesome Course . The best thing About this Course is that It has weekly quizzes and Assignments as well as Practice Quizzes for particular Topics which helps in learning it more easily .

Filtrar por:

201 - 225 de 1,143 revisiones para Java Programming: Solving Problems with Software

por Dominique C

Jan 05, 2020

I loved the way you taught this course, very similar to my own approach. Thank you, this was the holiday practice I needed to practice my Java skills.

por Girith C

Jul 21, 2018

Very helpful for beginners. The course especially helped me to adapt to the syntax and the style of language in which programming questions are asked.

por Jen P

Nov 02, 2016

This course was definitely a step up in difficulty from the previous one, but it's at just the right level. The quality of videos has also increased.

por Sanchit K

May 25, 2020

This course have good mentors who give their best for teaching this topic. Excellent work done by the staff by making this wonderful course for us.

por Umar I

Sep 25, 2019

Excellent introduction to Java programming for those that already have a little bit of experience programming in a different programming language.

por Gurunameh S C

Jul 23, 2020

A very good course for beginners with great real life problem solving projects to do with. Will recommend for anybody who wants to start coding.

por Suleman S

Jun 19, 2020

Brilliant Course!

Covers Every thing from Basics to Andvanced Skills. Most Important Course to Learn Programming and Software Development Skills.

por Yuriy Y

Jun 23, 2018

Was a great experience. I was a complete beginner this course was very good in helping me understand the basics and be able to use the language.

por Patricia H

Mar 10, 2018

Provides a clear explanation of OOP and it's implementation in Java, plus a good introduction to the basic data types and how to work with them.

por Ivan T

Feb 19, 2018

Very good course. The time to complete a week is really a week. Enough exercises and full lessons. Very good for anyone who wants to learn java.

por Toussaint W M

Sep 14, 2019

Great Course!!! Very challenging for someone with no coding experience but still doable. An amazing walk through the java programming language.

por Giorgi T

May 31, 2017

Frankly, absolutely fascinating course, with a lot to take away, even for advanced programmers (but is ok for beginner Java developers as well)

por Luis E S B

Jul 13, 2020

The course is excellent. The teachers and the content are also quite good. I only suggest to put more and bigger test cases in the exercises.

por Subhash C

Mar 21, 2020

It was awesome , i was taking so much time to solve quizes bu yes finally i did it . Thankyou so much quora for providing an amazing course .

por Ajayi o

Nov 25, 2018

Very Intensive course and well tutored i really recommend this for those who are looking to develop their skills on JAVA it is indeed helpful

por Nikhil V

Jul 20, 2020

The course was good. This course give me a confidence so that i can apply my java skills gained in this course to solve real world problems.

por Luiz F d A M

Aug 31, 2020

Great course with various challenges and a fast introduction to the basics of Java, a most useful language and entrance door to many others

por KOUTILYA B

Jul 19, 2020

In the middle, it seemed hard as I was not able to debug one of my programs but this course is great at it covers a wide variety of topics.

por Razaq A O

Aug 01, 2019

Although the course was a bit difficulty in the beginning but with determination and focus, in the end you will be happy for not have given

por Eugeny K

Nov 07, 2018

This course presents some very interesting and challenging tasks. For a newbie like me it takes some time to solve the course assignments.

por Riaan F V

Apr 01, 2017

The Java Programming Course is helping me learn this imperative language and one that is very often used in large enterprises. Thank you!

por Deleted A

May 11, 2020

in some quises answer gets wrong due to round of misunderstandings.Other than that everything was very good and very interesting.Thanks

por chetan k

Apr 05, 2020

This course allows me to build my JAVA concepts and it allowed me to think and analyze code which gave me the confidence to learn more.

por Jeff H

Mar 31, 2020

Extremely well put together and easy to follow. This went a long way in supplementing my online degree program! Thanks to all involved!

por DILEEP K

Feb 03, 2020

This is really great course, and very hard to crack some problem anyway Thanks All Dear Instructors, Duke University and Coursera Team