Chevron Left
Volver a JavaScript Basics

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a JavaScript Basics por parte de Universidad de California, Davis

4.7
estrellas
436 calificaciones
109 reseña

Acerca del Curso

This course introduces the programming language JavaScript and shows the websites that include the type of interactions students will eventually be able to develop. Learners will understand the importance of how JavaScript was developed and why such history impacts the way JavaScript is currently written and in future releases. Learners will write their first scripts, have their HTML and CSS skills assessed, create variables and arrays and assign values to them. If student’s skills are lacking, resources and recommendations are provided to improve these skills. There is ample opportunity for students to practice these first, core skills....

Principales reseñas

SA

30 de abr. de 2022

I struggled trying to learn JS on multiple platforms and couldn't understand the language nor its logic.\n\nThis course saved the day !\n\nEasy to follow, good pace, basics are covered.\n\nTHANK YOU !

DD

20 de ago. de 2021

Great course that covers the basics of JavaScript and the projects we do along the way really helped in learning and understanding the topics. The projects were simple and easy to follow.

Filtrar por:

1 - 25 de 112 revisiones para JavaScript Basics

por Nikolai H

13 de jun. de 2021

G​reat course! Perfect for someone with no programming experience who finds other beginner JS courses move too quickly for true beginners. People with more experience might find the pace slow, but I really appreciated the teacher taking the time to move very clearly through all the basics. The course is supplemented with some exercises to practice and some points in the video where he asks you to pause and try to solve it yourself before continuing. I found these manageable and very useful for learning.

M​y only complaint is that the sound quality is not great, but I noticed that in the preview video too, so I knew what to expect.

por kenneth a

1 de may. de 2021

Very nicely organized course with engaging empathetic teacher.

por Thanapon S

21 de ago. de 2021

One of the best JS courses, I have seen so far. The content is also uptodate. However, anyone who wants to take this course should have a strong basic of HTML and CSS.

por Surjay B

22 de may. de 2021

Get to learn a lot of things. Great course indeed.

por Trần D K

4 de sep. de 2021

it's all good until the week number 4 on the last project. A bunch of new concepts were thrown in and i didn't know what was going on

por Narvelle F

27 de jun. de 2021

Great content, easy to follow. Some background knowledge of HTML &CSS would be helpful, without it concepts might be a little confusing but otherwise, following through and practicing the examples give clarity.

por Scott L

7 de oct. de 2021

G​reat course, great instructor. I thought it would be too basic, but it's a really good course. I'm stoked to take the rest of the courses in this specialization.

por Taher K

21 de ago. de 2021

A very informative, very step-by-step course that allows anyone to develop a good understanding of how Javascript works.

por Steve S

19 de mar. de 2022

Great course, lots of good material for a beginner. The instructor is very clear and detailed!

por Vaibhav S

11 de jun. de 2021

Awesome course. Built the fundamentals

por Brodie P

29 de ago. de 2021

Good, but needed to be a little more hands on with projects.

por Stephen P

24 de oct. de 2021

Overall the information was good but the quizes at the end of the sections were way to open ended and confusing.

por Chen Z

9 de may. de 2021

Some concept not tell clearly, and lack of details or start too immediately.

por Péter K

9 de jun. de 2022

- The lecturer was really carefully to make the course as user friendly as possible. - video lectures are easy to follow - slides are shared - there are plenty of practice exercises called labs, that are easy to complete on the grounds of the lectures - the lecturer set up a [bit.io](https://bit.io/) database for the course. Most of the lab exercises are done on [this](https://bit.io/alanparadise/nw) database. For the final lab there is a [new](https://bit.io/alanparadise/cm) database, and for those labs that do not work on the lecturer's database detailed instructions are given about how the student can to set up and use her/his own database.

por Joshua P

2 de jun. de 2022

Great Overview especially for beginners. I knew a couple programing languages and I still learned something new. I would reccommend watching it on double speed if you already know the basics of programming. I would also reccomend doing the Challenges.

One thing I had a problem with is that the creator needs to check their quiz questions. Some of them are not very well worded and often cause confusion in what they are asking. One question said "this is spelled wrong" when in reality they meant the variable's Case was off. There are a lot of little confusing bits and retaking a quiz because you misunderstood the wording of an easy question is frustrating.

por John W

27 de may. de 2022

This course was awsome! I've taken other JS courses in the past and they were okay compared to this course. They didnt go in as depth into each concept as this course did. They were faster paced, so I struggled to keep and retain much information. And, they either did not do a capstone project at the end, or if they did, it was a relatively useless project and didn't provide the same level of guidance as this course did. I plan on taking the other courses in this specialization and hope that they are just like this one!

por Jitendra S

8 de ene. de 2022

By far the best JavaScript course for beginners. I have never coded in JS before but I found this course to be extremely informative. William has done a superb job of explaining the syntax of the language as well detailed explanation of how JS works behind the scenes. The course is really transparent so everyone can follow it easily. The final projects were really helpful in applying all the topics learned during the course. I am very happy with this course.

por Saja A

1 de may. de 2022

I​ struggled trying to learn JS on multiple platforms and couldn't understand the language nor its logic.

This course saved the day !

E​asy to follow, good pace, basics are covered.

THANK YOU !

por Dayuse

21 de ago. de 2021

G​reat course that covers the basics of JavaScript and the projects we do along the way really helped in learning and understanding the topics. The projects were simple and easy to follow.

por Jonathan H

16 de nov. de 2021

The lessons were easy to follow, I was able to do understand all the lessons that were going on, and the additional resources and accompanying files made things so much easier.

por Curtis C

24 de ene. de 2022

An excellent introduction to Java Script. What I enjoyed most is that very early on in the class were actually applying JS real applications.

por Zaher A Q

21 de oct. de 2021

Great course and an excellent teacher. Very informative course and good explanations of what JavaScript is and how to use it in web development.

por Hadiyal B C

10 de dic. de 2021

it's all good until the week number 4 on the last project. A bunch of new concepts were thrown in and i didn't know what was going on

por Arek S

31 de mar. de 2022

Simply delightful. The practical, smart, well-paced learning experience delivered by an instructor who deeply cares about his craft.

por 강아지937

30 de dic. de 2021

It was a great course that anyone who is afraid of coding can understand ...well if they can speak some English. (I'm KR..)