Chevron Left
Volver a JavaScript, jQuery, and JSON

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a JavaScript, jQuery, and JSON por parte de Universidad de Míchigan

4.6
estrellas
579 calificaciones
113 reseña

Acerca del Curso

In this course, we'll look at the JavaScript language, and how it supports the Object-Oriented pattern, with a focus on the unique aspect of how JavaScript approaches OO. We'll explore a brief introduction to the jQuery library, which is widely used to do in-browser manipulation of the Document Object Model (DOM) and event handling. You'll also learn more about JavaScript Object Notation (JSON), which is commonly used as a syntax to exchange data between code running on the server (i.e. in PHP) and code running in the browser (JavaScript/jQuery). It is assumed that learners have already taken the Building Web Applications and Building Database Applications in PHP courses in this specialization....

Principales reseñas

ST
9 de ago. de 2020

A very brief course which gives some deep ideas about JS, JQuery and JSON. It would be better to have some previous ideas about these stuffs otherwise some problems may occur during assignments.

JJ
13 de nov. de 2018

Thanks for the course Dr. Chuck, I learned more than I ever bargained I would. The only thing would be is recommendations were to go from here and what to focus on if this is your first course.

Filtrar por:

101 - 112 de 112 revisiones para JavaScript, jQuery, and JSON

por Ahmed M M

2 de nov. de 2020

Good but old information in 2020, This course should be en-reached with JavaScript libraries examples such react,vue....

por José R

7 de ago. de 2020

if you want to learn the basic, is good, but no more than the basic

por jorge e

3 de abr. de 2019

Its very nice but link with php,

por Marjorie E

6 de jun. de 2020

The instructor Severance, does not teach this course properly, he writes all over the board with this pen, scribbles a lot and covers the screen like a small kid would do, he scribbles so much, you who are trying to learn, get confused, because the board is all covered up, while your trying to make sense of what he's describing. He says things, like I talk about this, you figure the rest out. He compliments himself so much, and shows how much he likes to show off, and he's just padding himself in the back with how much he knows, he forgets how to teach the course. This is not a good instructor to teach this SUBJECT. You need a person who can teach the course, not showoff how much he knows, that he's not teaching, he's just hearing himself talk. I don't understand nothing he's describing.!!!!

por Munish K

2 de sep. de 2020

This course is NOT designed for JavaScript. It was just a copy and past from PHP course. I took Module 1 which talks about JavaScript but then the Assignment. Its all about PHP and that not all. I was almost half way in PHP project. I end up spending lot of time in developing the PHP project but then I thought to go and see other assignment..... they all were for PHP project with little work on JavaScript, jQuery or JSON. This is the worst course I have every seen. I am surprise how they got this much good rating.

por Michael J

25 de may. de 2019

Good luck with this course. It is a VERY steep learning curve, and if you're stuck there is no help feature. I would not recommend this course to a person. You'd have better luck googling what you want to do and learn from there.

por Manuel C S B

7 de sep. de 2020

imposible no puedo ver los ejemplos y ver los vídeos al mismo tiempo muy difícil aprender si hablan en otro lenguaje quiero un curso 100% en español

por Karishma

25 de jul. de 2020

Too much pre-requisite knowledge required on PHP. I should've checked more carefully before taking up the course.

por seun D

6 de may. de 2020

This course didn't help me in anyway and i cannot recommend it. I however need a refund

por Olivier N

20 de may. de 2020

Why is the course dependent on other PHP courses one may not be interested in?

por Akshay k p p

17 de jul. de 2020

Not soo clear to beginners, for 1st assignment give the instructions clearly

por Muhammad A A

27 de nov. de 2020

not good for beginners