Chevron Left
Volver a Improvisación de jazz

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Improvisación de jazz por parte de Berklee College of Music

4.8
estrellas
769 calificaciones
267 reseña

Acerca del Curso

Learn the basic concepts of improvisation from Gary Burton, one of the most renowned improvisers in the jazz world, including the mental, melodic, and harmonic processes that contribute to the instinctive skills that an improviser puts to use when taking a solo. While many people are fans of jazz and understand that musicians are often “making up” the notes they are playing during a performance, most people—often including musicians, themselves, who are beginning to learn improvising—aren’t clear about what exact processes take place to enable this to happen. The purpose of this course is to introduce the basic concepts of modern improvisation and how to go about mastering the different musical and mental skills involved. Course author Gary Burton codifies a sought-after approach to improvisation that has been at the core of Berklee College of Music's curriculum for decades. Students who complete this course will know what to practice and how to practice the various aspects of improvising, in addition to understanding how the improviser spontaneously communicates to the listeners through their musical creations....

Principales reseñas

II

18 de abr. de 2017

It was productive and interesting time. I learnt a lot of new things and got much fun improving my improvisation skills.\n\nCite from course: You will have plenty to keep you busy in the months ahead.

MG

19 de nov. de 2016

This was a truly great course, I learnt so much. And I have been playing piano for almost 60 years! Thanks to a wonderful teacher and musician (brilliant rendition of Chick Corea's Crystal Silence)

Filtrar por:

251 - 263 de 263 revisiones para Improvisación de jazz

por David Z

17 de feb. de 2017

Great course, the peer-editing could be improved or find a different mode of judgement.

por Paulo S

16 de ago. de 2015

Informative and interesting.

It could be more complete in my opinion.

Burton is great.

por Matthew A

14 de nov. de 2017

This is great! very straight forward and challenging...

por Carlos B

16 de nov. de 2015

Very good!

But it isn't for beginner players.

por Kunal D

7 de jun. de 2016

Great Course !

por Angelene M S V

13 de nov. de 2015

Very good and simplified instruction. But I think it needs one more week discussion to improve improvisation. Also, grades are usually late.

por Mingming Z

16 de dic. de 2015

The teacher is great at performing but the pace of the class is way too fast for me.

The assignment is hard.

But, hey, that's Berklee.

por Richard G

1 de dic. de 2019

Knowledgeable instructor but the material did not come across well.

por brian b

19 de ago. de 2019

Keep trying to understand.

por Michael S

24 de ene. de 2016

The class covered a good variety of subjects to learn. There are some key areas of improvement:

1) You should build more examples in the lectures. The lectures were short to start with, but adding more examples and passages would have helped.

2) Xylophone is perhaps the worst instrument to use to teach this course, especially with the camera facing the front of the xylophone. It was very hard to see what notes were being hit by the mallets (especially when using chords) and therefore it was very difficult to understand (visually) what Gary was doing. I suggest using a keyboard and having the camera shooting from the above of the keyboard (look at how several people have done this on YouTube). This way you can see what notes are being hit, held, and you can see them from a pianist's view.

The material was good, but because of the two areas above the teaching was not as effective.

por Alexander P

23 de feb. de 2017

I did not like this course. It is a course for those who are already involved into the topic not newbies. Very general short and sloppy explanations and a lot of practical assignments for peer evaluation. I had a lot of experience in classical music but I was puzzled with what goes on in this course. After having completed some other jazz courses I realized that i had no chances to learn anything here since the theory is not explained sufficiently. The title of the course is misleading. It rather should be called a master class on jazz improvisation.

por vvanwagner

5 de mar. de 2021

Title of this course is misleading. It is aimed at musicians who already have some knowledge of jazz improvisation. There should be something in the title or description to indicate intermediate level.

por Jonathan L G

3 de ene. de 2018

Bueno el curso para empezar, esta bien, pero los examenes estan en ingles y no estan traducidos, eso dificulta el avanze