Chevron Left
Volver a Improvisación de jazz

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Improvisación de jazz por parte de Berklee College of Music

4.8
estrellas
704 calificaciones
231 reseña

Acerca del Curso

Learn the basic concepts of improvisation from Gary Burton, one of the most renowned improvisers in the jazz world, including the mental, melodic, and harmonic processes that contribute to the instinctive skills that an improviser puts to use when taking a solo. While many people are fans of jazz and understand that musicians are often “making up” the notes they are playing during a performance, most people—often including musicians, themselves, who are beginning to learn improvising—aren’t clear about what exact processes take place to enable this to happen. The purpose of this course is to introduce the basic concepts of modern improvisation and how to go about mastering the different musical and mental skills involved. Course author Gary Burton codifies a sought-after approach to improvisation that has been at the core of Berklee College of Music's curriculum for decades. Students who complete this course will know what to practice and how to practice the various aspects of improvising, in addition to understanding how the improviser spontaneously communicates to the listeners through their musical creations....

Principales reseñas

IO

Apr 19, 2017

It was productive and interesting time. I learnt a lot of new things and got much fun improving my improvisation skills.\n\nCite from course: You will have plenty to keep you busy in the months ahead.

MG

Nov 20, 2016

This was a truly great course, I learnt so much. And I have been playing piano for almost 60 years! Thanks to a wonderful teacher and musician (brilliant rendition of Chick Corea's Crystal Silence)

Filtrar por:

51 - 75 de 228 revisiones para Improvisación de jazz

por Vasileios P

Oct 24, 2017

Gary Burton is a thrill. He is an amazing musician and a teacher. Very precise helpful and innovative. Would suggest this course to every musician intermediate and above level.

por Lisa L

Dec 30, 2015

I really loved taking this extremely inspiring and informative course. Gary Burton is a fabulous instructor. I learned so much. Really wonderful. Thank you.

~ Lisa Lukas

por A K

Jun 07, 2020

As a saxophonist, understanding chord tones and voice leading is challenging. However, Gary Burton is the epitome of professionalism and simplicity. I gained so much.

por Nicolas L

Mar 21, 2017

Just a perfect improvisation course from Gary's heart! Thank you Gary!! There's only one con, the assignments are peer reviewed only (not teacher feedback at all).

por Roel M

Dec 17, 2017

Gary Burton is a great educator - He can give you a very good overview without losing too much time on details.

The peer review mechanism is great in this course.

por Craig F

Nov 22, 2015

Opened up a whole new world for me :) Gary Burton's topics method of explaining concepts and the course topics touched upon are just right :) Thank you Coursera !

por Sakda S

Mar 13, 2017

Good course. I learn a new skill such as how to use scale tone for improvisation, The 10 important scale and method to analysis song.

Thank you Mr. Gary Burton.

por Rui G

Jan 24, 2017

Excellent introduction to Jazz Improvisation. I was amazed by how much I could progress in just 6 weeks... Great content, superbly delivered by Gary Burton.

por Antonio r

Nov 23, 2015

I like its its pushing me to think and motivate myself for progress...and I'm only just in the initial stages ..so from the beginning it has my enthusiasm.

por José E F V

Mar 29, 2019

Excelente curso, muy funcional y bastante bien explicado. Ojala que el instructor pueda nuevamente volver al mundo del jazz. Ojala que se recupere pronto.

por Robert V Z

Sep 10, 2017

Gary is an amazing instructor, not to mention a pioneer in the advancement of Jazz. 10/10 recommend to any intermediate to experiences musician.

por Fabio K

Jul 27, 2019

I really enjoyed this material. It was fun and I learned a lot. I wish there were more advanced Jazz courses like this available on Coursera.

por Ondřej H

Dec 02, 2015

This course was a great experience and I could recommend it to all who want to improve their improvisation skills. Thank you i really enjoyed

por Saray A R

Jun 15, 2020

Es un curso sensacional, el maestro Gary es de los mejores percusionistas e immprovisadores que ha habido. Sin duda se aprende muchisimo

por wexy

Sep 04, 2015

Best online course studies i've ever had an oportunity, from listening to understanding non thinkable about the jazz & improvizations.

por Joaquin I V

Dec 09, 2019

Excelent instructor, excelent content, Im very happy , because coursera give me a financial help to get this course, and Im gladd

por Srdjan V

Jan 28, 2016

I really enjoyed this course. Gary Burton is not only an excellent musician but also a great professor. I recommend the course!

por Nicholas R

Sep 04, 2016

It was awesome. I was exited to begin with but the 10 scales taught and scale choice really helped me out. Highly recommended.

por Luis M M M

Jul 03, 2020

Gary Burton es un gran músico y un excelente maestro, me ha dejado muchos conceptos para aplicar en mi trabajo como pianista.

por ian c

Jan 28, 2019

Great free course for people who know a bit about modes and scales and have basic skills at reading standard musical notation

por Chi L

Jan 28, 2016

Gary clearly presents the idea of jazz improvisation. The assignment is challenge but well set to push the limit of learners.

por Sara B

Aug 30, 2020

Great course! Just wish I had feedback from Gary Burton himself. This course has really taught me a lot. Thank you so much!

por Prabal H L

Feb 04, 2016

I helped me a lot how to play and i think i have improved a little bit.Thank you so much Gary Burton and the Coursera team.

por Ilya K

Mar 05, 2016

An excellent and very well structured course that can significantly improve your improvisation skills. Highly recommended.