Chevron Left
Volver a English for Journalism

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a English for Journalism por parte de Universidad de Pensilvania

4.8
estrellas
2,172 calificaciones
727 reseña

Acerca del Curso

Welcome to English for Journalism, a course created by the University of Pennsylvania, and funded by the U.S. Department of State Bureau of Educational and Cultural Affairs, Office of English Language Programs. To enroll in this course for free, click on “Enroll now” and then select "Full Course. No certificate." This course is designed for non-native English speakers who are interested in developing the skills needed for a career in modern journalism. In this course, you will explore print and digital media through authentic readings and video lectures, while expanding your vocabulary and increasing your ability to read, research, and develop local and global news stories. Unit 1 will provide an introduction to the history and principles of journalism. In unit 2, you will learn how to research, pitch, and interview. The next unit in the course will focus on the language needed to write newspaper and magazine articles, while unit 4 will cover the basics of broadcasting the news. In the final unit of the course, you will analyze the growth, impact, and challenges of digital news, while completing a reflection assignment that allows you to think about and discuss the recent changes to the field of journalism. Unless otherwise noted, all course materials are available for re-use, repurposing and free distribution under a Creative Commons 4.0 Attribution license. Supplemental reading materials were provided by Newsela, which publishes daily news articles at a level that's just right for each English language learner....

Principales reseñas

CS
12 de jul. de 2020

I'm grateful for this course because I've gained different essential skills especially about journalism. Thank you Coursera and University of Pennsylvania for this great and unforgettable opportunity.

MA
18 de feb. de 2020

I have found this course quite informative about the knowhow of journalism. Now I've come to know the principles of journalism and what are the skills needed for writing or broadcasting news stories.

Filtrar por:

251 - 275 de 711 revisiones para English for Journalism

por Rofiat A

16 de jun. de 2020

This course was really an eye-opener for me. I've learned, relearned and unlearned a lot just by taking this course.

por Zanos A

9 de abr. de 2020

I really enjoyed this course, thank you for the opportunity to learn some new things completely different from field

por Barbara R

13 de dic. de 2016

Me ayudó bastante al momento de ejercitar mi oído para el inglés, tiene varias clases relacionadas con la gramática.

por Mário K L P

17 de sep. de 2020

It was very good. Objective, simple, didactic and very pleasant. I liked very much. Congratulations to all of you!

por Jackson K M

23 de jul. de 2019

The course has been very educative and with this knowledge obtained, i will wonder my scope of work in journalism.

por Иванова М Д

26 de mar. de 2018

an excellent course for those who want to improve their basic knowledge of English and learn more about journalism

por Lucia M

25 de mar. de 2017

It was an amazing introduction, and as a graduated journalist this refreshed a lot of things that I use everyday.

por Zack T N

3 de abr. de 2021

Very knowledgeable course, short and concise for the beginners learning journalism and English at the same time.

por Tatiane d A C

28 de jun. de 2020

O conteúdo sobre jornalismo é básico para quem já fez a graduação, mas vale muito pelo vocabulário e exercícios.

por tareem a

24 de nov. de 2020

Wonderful course! I'm trying to find another course exactly like this they explain everything so well. Love it!

por Alabi G

17 de sep. de 2020

It was an exciting study period . Thank you coursera for such a timeless opportunity to getting such knowledge.

por Abdul H

8 de ago. de 2017

Really helpful, I have received a lot of information, knowledge of Journalism from these lectures and articles.

por F M C

4 de may. de 2018

A very complete and informative course by excellent instructors. Recommend to anyone interested in journalism!

por Sonal P

22 de ago. de 2020

It was a whole lot of new experience for me and it was amazing to be out there and learn what I wanted to❤️😇

por Rachid Z

10 de may. de 2020

A rich course and qualified teachers with whom I learned new journalistic and linguistic concepts. Thank you!

por Hien N

25 de mar. de 2017

I really enjoyed learning this course which helped improve my English and broaden my knowledge of journalism.

por Harsh S

10 de oct. de 2016

One of the best courses with the best teachers expounding us the ethics as well as the function of journalism

por Antonida P

23 de sep. de 2016

I like this course. It focuses on grammar, lexis, specific of journalist's work and principles of journalism.

por Jestoni S

24 de mar. de 2020

It helped me improve my skill in writing and I have great time with course materials introduced. Love it. 😊

por Laetitia A

9 de jul. de 2018

Learn a lot of things about journalist , principles of journalism and techniques ! I recommend this course !

por Gayatri H

5 de feb. de 2017

This is definitely a mandatory beginner course if anyone is interested in pursuing journalism in the future.

por Sherine B

14 de sep. de 2016

this course is very helpful and i liked the idea of applying through the assignements after the the videos.

por Ranjeet K

7 de sep. de 2021

This is a great course that give me knowledge about journalism i am happy to do this course from coursera.

por André F

1 de jun. de 2020

I really liked this course and recommend it to the ones who want to learn about north-american journalism.

por lani m l

23 de sep. de 2018

The course had been very helpful and interesting which will challenge you and enhance your English skills.