Chevron Left
Volver a English for Journalism

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a English for Journalism por parte de Universidad de Pensilvania

4.8
estrellas
1,918 calificaciones
638 reseña

Acerca del Curso

Welcome to English for Journalism, a course created by the University of Pennsylvania, and funded by the U.S. Department of State Bureau of Educational and Cultural Affairs, Office of English Language Programs. To enroll in this course for free, click on “Enroll now” and then select "Full Course. No certificate." This course is designed for non-native English speakers who are interested in developing the skills needed for a career in modern journalism. In this course, you will explore print and digital media through authentic readings and video lectures, while expanding your vocabulary and increasing your ability to read, research, and develop local and global news stories. Unit 1 will provide an introduction to the history and principles of journalism. In unit 2, you will learn how to research, pitch, and interview. The next unit in the course will focus on the language needed to write newspaper and magazine articles, while unit 4 will cover the basics of broadcasting the news. In the final unit of the course, you will analyze the growth, impact, and challenges of digital news, while completing a reflection assignment that allows you to think about and discuss the recent changes to the field of journalism. Unless otherwise noted, all course materials are available for re-use, repurposing and free distribution under a Creative Commons 4.0 Attribution license. Supplemental reading materials were provided by Newsela, which publishes daily news articles at a level that's just right for each English language learner....

Principales reseñas

CS

Jul 13, 2020

I'm grateful for this course because I've gained different essential skills especially about journalism. Thank you Coursera and University of Pennsylvania for this great and unforgettable opportunity.

MA

Feb 19, 2020

I have found this course quite informative about the knowhow of journalism. Now I've come to know the principles of journalism and what are the skills needed for writing or broadcasting news stories.

Filtrar por:

201 - 225 de 617 revisiones para English for Journalism

por Shahid S

Nov 02, 2018

I love this course. Very much practical. I thought internet courses would not be that much practical. But, it proved me wrong.

por zaidouni m

Apr 03, 2017

excellent cours ,dans lequel on apprend en plus de l'anglais pour journalisme,les bases du journalisme ,et c'est passionnant.

por Juan C L

Sep 26, 2016

English for Journalism by University of Pennsylvania has been an excellent program. Unhesitatingly recommend it. Thank you!!!

por NGUYEN T H P

Sep 12, 2020

Thank you so much. The course is very smart, with alot information and very useful for me. Hong Nguyen, VNExpress, Vietnam.

por María V

Aug 15, 2017

Excellent. I will like to purchase the course in order to have the certificate, Is that possible even though I finished it?

por Madeha l

Oct 30, 2016

I really liked the course its both useful and entertaining, i would recommend it for any one who's interested in journalism

por Anah C D R

May 31, 2020

I have learned a lot from this course, especially the use of English in journalism. Thank you for this experience/journey!

por Worawan S

May 23, 2020

I wanna say thanks for this course. Thanks all the professors and the team for your hard work. Couldn't be more thanksful

por Iva V

Jan 04, 2017

Very useful course for people who are not sure in their English and has just started to work in the sphere of journalism!

por Emad K

Mar 26, 2017

This course to help you understand the basic processes of consumption and contributing to traditional and digital media.

por Jumhela J D

May 16, 2020

This course provides a lot of information and accurate and challenging evaluation. Thank you so much to the whole team.

por Williane S

May 06, 2018

Recomendo bastante o curso para quem quer atualizar os conhecimentos na área do jornalismo e evoluir na língua inglesa.

por Luisamaría T S F

Apr 19, 2017

A wonderful learning method for those who want to become professional writers and online reporters... 100% recommended!

por Noemi B

Apr 05, 2018

I have really enjoyed the course. It had a very easily understandable content, lot of activities and language quizzes.

por ana b

Jun 01, 2020

Excellent course. Very glad to participate in this interesting course. Congratulations for my teachers, great job!!

por Anh T

Nov 29, 2017

The course is very useful.

It helps me very much in writing, reading, listening and especially, Journalism Principles.

por Abrahamyan G G

Aug 18, 2017

A informative and logically constructed course. Thanks to this course, I learned a lot of new and useful information.

por Rofiat A A

Jun 16, 2020

This course was really an eye-opener for me. I've learned, relearned and unlearned a lot just by taking this course.

por Zanos A

Apr 09, 2020

I really enjoyed this course, thank you for the opportunity to learn some new things completely different from field

por What t H W

Dec 13, 2016

Me ayudó bastante al momento de ejercitar mi oído para el inglés, tiene varias clases relacionadas con la gramática.

por Mário K L P

Sep 17, 2020

It was very good. Objective, simple, didactic and very pleasant. I liked very much. Congratulations to all of you!

por Jackson K M

Jul 23, 2019

The course has been very educative and with this knowledge obtained, i will wonder my scope of work in journalism.

por Иванова М Д

Mar 26, 2018

an excellent course for those who want to improve their basic knowledge of English and learn more about journalism

por Lucia M

Mar 25, 2017

It was an amazing introduction, and as a graduated journalist this refreshed a lot of things that I use everyday.