Chevron Left
Volver a English for Journalism

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a English for Journalism por parte de Universidad de Pensilvania

4.8
estrellas
2,365 calificaciones
781 reseña

Acerca del Curso

Welcome to English for Journalism, a course created by the University of Pennsylvania, and funded by the U.S. Department of State Bureau of Educational and Cultural Affairs, Office of English Language Programs. To enroll in this course for free, click on “Enroll now” and then select "Full Course. No certificate." This course is designed for non-native English speakers who are interested in developing the skills needed for a career in modern journalism. In this course, you will explore print and digital media through authentic readings and video lectures, while expanding your vocabulary and increasing your ability to read, research, and develop local and global news stories. Unit 1 will provide an introduction to the history and principles of journalism. In unit 2, you will learn how to research, pitch, and interview. The next unit in the course will focus on the language needed to write newspaper and magazine articles, while unit 4 will cover the basics of broadcasting the news. In the final unit of the course, you will analyze the growth, impact, and challenges of digital news, while completing a reflection assignment that allows you to think about and discuss the recent changes to the field of journalism. Unless otherwise noted, all course materials are available for re-use, repurposing and free distribution under a Creative Commons 4.0 Attribution license. Supplemental reading materials were provided by Newsela, which publishes daily news articles at a level that's just right for each English language learner....

Principales reseñas

CS

12 de jul. de 2020

I'm grateful for this course because I've gained different essential skills especially about journalism. Thank you Coursera and University of Pennsylvania for this great and unforgettable opportunity.

MA

18 de feb. de 2020

I have found this course quite informative about the knowhow of journalism. Now I've come to know the principles of journalism and what are the skills needed for writing or broadcasting news stories.

Filtrar por:

301 - 325 de 767 revisiones para English for Journalism

por Juan C P R

25 de jul. de 2021

A great opportunity to learn english and journalist at the same time. A lot of good information, thanks

por Marcelo H A

1 de nov. de 2020

Excellent course. I strongly recommend to follow it, you can be sure you will learn important knowledge

por ARLEEN A A

2 de jul. de 2020

English Journalism is such amazing course it helps me a lot especially I handle our school publication.

por AMINE T

7 de nov. de 2019

It's a really useful course, it includes very practical materials from which I benefit a lot. thank you

por André Q

20 de mar. de 2017

This course offered an accurate and broad knowledge in such a short period, overcoming my expectations.

por Luciano C

9 de jun. de 2020

Amazing course. I learned new things and reviewed others. A way of to think the future of journalism.

por Tianyi Y

30 de abr. de 2020

The class was beneficial for both improving my understanding of journalism as well as language usage.

por Sakib M

30 de sep. de 2016

This was an amazing experience. The way of teaching is scientifically beautiful. Loved it thoroughly!

por Karina B

14 de sep. de 2016

An excellent program for citizen journalists and profesional reporters to refresh concepts and tools!

por Mauricio M T

30 de ago. de 2016

Such a great tool for journalist who are not native speakers to learn all the necessary english terms

por Zsolt P

25 de jul. de 2017

Very useful at least from 2 aspects: journalism as a profession and from practicing English language

por Jacob ,

15 de nov. de 2021

it was good and simple language to understand .videos were very short which maintained my interest.

por Axiao

10 de oct. de 2020

Great course! I have learnt a lot through it. Thanks for providing these resources, best wishes:)

por Sir M E

13 de may. de 2020

I really learned a lot. This course is really helpful especially to a teacher like me. Thank you!

por Carla M G P

23 de ago. de 2017

¡Excellent! I love this course. It helps you understand basic terms and new ideas of journalism.

por Dinh Q T

14 de ago. de 2017

Very good for me.

I understood how to make an article. Structure of article, it is very usefull.

por Hanane B

20 de sep. de 2021

the videos are so useful, the articles was rich with informations. and the games were so fun .

por César A M

29 de abr. de 2020

An amazing and constructive experience from which I'm proud of being part of. Thanks so much!

por Wulan S

18 de oct. de 2017

I like how it is so precise and the lesson that are studied here can be applied on daily basis

por Erick C d C

7 de oct. de 2017

An excellent way to improve your english skills while learning a lot of journalism vocabulary.

por Lucile A

18 de mar. de 2022

Quite indepth and very informative. Simple progression from early journalism to digital age.

por Víctor A D

25 de feb. de 2021

Perfecto para emprender a comunicarte en inglés con los principios y valores del periodismo.

por Sai

8 de feb. de 2022

Great course to understand the basics of jounalism. Doesn't require any previous knowledge.

por Shachar

30 de jun. de 2020

I think the course is interesting and a great opportunity to improve the English language.