Chevron Left
Volver a Julia Scientific Programming

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Julia Scientific Programming por parte de Universidad de Ciudad del Cabo

4.5
estrellas
335 calificaciones
114 reseña

Acerca del Curso

This four-module course introduces users to Julia as a first language. Julia is a high-level, high-performance dynamic programming language developed specifically for scientific computing. This language will be particularly useful for applications in physics, chemistry, astronomy, engineering, data science, bioinformatics and many more. As open source software, you will always have it available throughout your working life. It can also be used from the command line, program files or a new type of interface known as a Jupyter notebook (which is freely available as a service from JuliaBox.com). Julia is designed to address the requirements of high-performance numerical and scientific computing while also being effective for general-purpose programming. You will be able to access all the available processors and memory, scrape data from anywhere on the web, and have it always accessible through any device you care to use as long as it has a browser. Join us to discover new computing possibilities. Let's get started on learning Julia. By the end of the course you will be able to: - Programme using the Julia language by practising through assignments - Write your own simple Julia programs from scratch - Understand the advantages and capacities of Julia as a computing language - Work in Jupyter notebooks using the Julia language - Use various Julia packages such as Plots, DataFrames and Stats The course is delivered through video lectures, on-screen demonstrations, quizzes and practical peer-reviewed projects designed to give you an opportunity to work with the packages....

Principales reseñas

SP

Jan 27, 2018

Excellent, engaging teaching that makes me want to use Julia language (and Jupyter notebooks) all the time. As the language evolves, you need to adjust to newer Julia versions - just a part of fun.

SK

Sep 15, 2019

Amazing course! I learned a lot during this course. The assignments made me improve my coding skills and the questions were challenging enough. The instructors are engaging and innovative!

Filtrar por:

26 - 50 de 109 revisiones para Julia Scientific Programming

por Matheus B

Jul 30, 2020

The course is awesome! I could learn much more than I expected about the Julia Language! I liked also the different contexts and applications shown in the course!

por Muhammad B K

Mar 20, 2020

Very good. So interesting and informative. Teaches a lot about Julia programming language and even helps out with describing new models and hand on experience.

por Nicholas Y

Jun 08, 2020

Good introductory course to Julia programming language, explains well it's advantages, basic syntax. Looking forward towards intermediate level course.

por Bruno V d P C

Aug 23, 2020

An enthusiastic and very organized course on scientific omputing using Julia. Using a real world example as the main task material. Highly reccomend.

por Jian G

Jul 11, 2020

This course needs updating. Some of the commands are deprecated.

But overall it is an excellent introductory course to Julia.

por Dinesh B P

May 02, 2020

I learned many thinks in Julia scientific programming. they want to add many thinks link simulation.It could help many people

por Arshpreet s

Nov 15, 2017

Amazing Explanation, in-Depth and concise, Well taught course, Loved the Julia Programming and it's inbuilt functions.

por Rohit P

Jun 27, 2020

Teaches you lost of things in the process of making you understand the power of Julia data visualization.

por Josué T C

Apr 06, 2018

It teaches the basics of programming in Julia and it is a good initation for getting familiar with Julia.

por Iván C G

Jul 04, 2020

Very nice and easy to follow with no previous knowledge on either the language or computer programming

por Bryan Z

Oct 25, 2020

I think the videos and jupyter notebooks should be updated to reflects the Julia 1.4 version.

por Aaron C

May 18, 2020

Strong introduction to Julia.

Updating some materials would deprecated functions would be good

por Marcel F

Sep 03, 2020

It is an excellent course to gain an understanding and the central insights of Julia.

por Shaun C

Apr 04, 2017

Julia is a great language to learn. It is fast! Julia is my future core language.

por NINAD K

Jul 21, 2019

AMAZING INTRODUCTORY COURSE, COVERS MOST OF THE BASICS OF SCIENTIFIC PROGRAMMING.

por JULIO C E L

Jul 30, 2020

Un gran curso para aquellos que quieran introducirse a la programación en Julia

por Bruce M F

Nov 26, 2016

This was a great course for overcoming the inertia of learning a new language.

por Ian W

Apr 09, 2019

Very well designed and organized. Had a lot of fun learning with this course!

por Fernando C

Jul 15, 2019

good course. But its needed more on Julia.. more content, more chanllenge

por Vitor O

Sep 16, 2020

The course is fantastic! I learned a lot! I appreciate the opportunity.

por Kevynn D

May 06, 2020

Very good basic programming on Julia with SIR modeling basics as well.

por Himanshu P

Jul 14, 2020

very Informative introductory course for Julia programming Language.

por Durganshu M

May 14, 2020

Amazing course for beginners in Julia and scientific computing!!!

por MARIO Z A

May 09, 2018

Un excelente curso para iniciarse en la programación cientifica.

por Braulio U A A

Oct 24, 2016

I learn a lot about Julia and many packages that are availables.