Chevron Left
Volver a Emerging Trends & Technologies in the Virtual K-12 Classroom

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Emerging Trends & Technologies in the Virtual K-12 Classroom por parte de Universidad de California en Irvine

4.6
estrellas
450 calificaciones
138 reseña

Acerca del Curso

Welcome to Emerging Trends and Technologies in K-12! This course will help you evaluate and implement technology in the most useful way within your virtual classroom setting. We will discuss the possibilities and challenges of using technology in fully online environments, although many of the ideas can be applied to blended and traditional environments as well. This course is focused on emerging trends and technologies, specifically for K-12 instructors. Most of the content will be aimed at high school-aged students in the U.S., or ages 13-18 in other countries. Due to the nature of some of the internet-based technologies, young students are required to be 13 or older to participate. That said, many of the examples we discuss can apply to younger ages. This course is focused on virtual education. In other words, blended or fully online teaching and learning experiences. Nevertheless, you can apply the concepts to a traditional class, adult education, and higher education. Lastly, please note that many of the examples will be U.S. based. Upon completing this course, you will be able to: • Define educational technology's role in supporting the virtual environment. • Identify and evaluate existing and emerging technologies for virtual course instruction or curriculum development. • Use collaborative learning tools to design and assess learning activities. • Use game-based strategies to deepen student engagement in virtual courses. • Research, evaluate, and employ open content in virtual education. • Debate the role of MOOCs in virtual K-12 education....

Principales reseñas

DP
29 de jul. de 2020

Maybe for me there wasn't so much new ideas but I count myself as advanced in ICT field also ;) But course is build up really well and this resource pdf-s in every week are especially good ...

NK
7 de nov. de 2016

Unlike the previous course in the Virtual Teacher Specialization, this course was pretty well organized, the instructor was articulate and well-versed in the subject she is teaching.

Filtrar por:

76 - 100 de 135 revisiones para Emerging Trends & Technologies in the Virtual K-12 Classroom

por Shubhi S

22 de jun. de 2020

Excellent

por Ajay k

19 de jun. de 2020

very good

por Elizabeth J

9 de may. de 2020

thank you

por AMRUTA V P

8 de jul. de 2020

Good one

por vijai k m

5 de jun. de 2020

good one

por IULIANA T

8 de jun. de 2020

thankx

por Akshi K s

7 de jun. de 2020

Great

por YAMINI P

11 de sep. de 2020

Good

por Vikram K V

3 de ago. de 2020

Good

por Aparna C

29 de jun. de 2020

Good

por Tan C J B

5 de mar. de 2017

G

por Lee K L

21 de nov. de 2016

g

por Sandra G

14 de abr. de 2016

H

por Paolo M P B

18 de jul. de 2020

This course provided me wonderful examples of how I can use technology to supplement and enhance my mode of instruction and delivery of course contents. I believe that the strong point of this course was the examples and exercises it provided. There were also opportunities to reflect on certain situations. One area that this course could improve on would be the feedback from the quizzes. It would be helpful to point out why such answers were wrong or where I could review them. Overall, this course was very insightful.

por Nicole R L

29 de jul. de 2020

I am quite happy I enrolled in this class. The resources, the introduction to gamification of lessons and the reflect and apply sections were very helpful. As with the previous course in the Virtual Teacher program, I am disappointed there are no discussion forums, some of the links/resources are not current and the feedback from other people on the peer reviewed assignment is basic and one word. However, I would recommend the course as it opened my eyes to technology I had never considered using in my class.

por Tracey J K

26 de oct. de 2018

Excellent videos and engaging material. Some of the discussions of augmented reality and similar technologies is already somewhat out of date. The forums are repeatedly referenced, but were never available as I moved through the course.

por Nazarelys B A

27 de oct. de 2020

It is a great opportunity to have tools relate to virtual education. It is very completed. Eventhough it is a course to virtual K-12 we can use all the strategies and tools provided to other levels of education.

por MAXIM B

9 de sep. de 2020

Great course for those who are interested in implementing new teaching methods in their classroom! I especially liked conversations between Melissa and Jesse! Thank you for your hard work!

por Michael B

28 de abr. de 2020

Very well structured, a perfect introduction to the available tools and how to make good use of them. Nevertheless, the course needs to be updated to reflect more recent tools.

por Junaid Z

21 de jul. de 2020

Very nice and engaging course much better than the first part. Although I am teaching post graduates. I owuld recommend to all the people who are new to online education.

por Mudit M

22 de jun. de 2020

Quite well designed. A lot of information to use when designing virtual classrooms. Discussion forums were missing. So couldn't learn from fellow participants.

por Mayur P

6 de jul. de 2020

Definitely good for K 12 teachers, however the resources are still dated as the course is of 2014 and there have been tremendous changes since then.

por Robert M

24 de jul. de 2019

The course presenter is engaging and is well prepared. Some of the links were broken but there is more than enough material to get through.

por Mr H S

4 de jun. de 2020

Got introduced to very new technologies useful in online teaching and content development. but the video contents are unnecessarily long.

por Carolina C

27 de oct. de 2020

I think it was really rich on its content and I'd love to have another one like this, Now I have some new resources for my classes.