Chevron Left
Volver a Søren Kierkegaard - Subjectivity, Irony and the Crisis of Modernity

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Søren Kierkegaard - Subjectivity, Irony and the Crisis of Modernity por parte de Universidad de Copenhague

4.8
estrellas
633 calificaciones
189 reseña

Acerca del Curso

It is often claimed that relativism, subjectivism and nihilism are typically modern philosophical problems that emerge with the breakdown of traditional values, customs and ways of life. The result is the absence of meaning, the lapse of religious faith, and feeling of alienation that is so widespread in modernity. The Danish thinker Søren Kierkegaard (1813-55) gave one of the most penetrating analyses of this complex phenomenon of modernity. But somewhat surprisingly he seeks insight into it not in any modern thinker but rather in an ancient one, the Greek philosopher Socrates. In this course created by former associate professor at the Søren Kierkegaard Research Centre, Jon Stewart, we will explore how Kierkegaard deals with the problems associated with relativism, the lack of meaning and the undermining of religious faith that are typical of modern life. His penetrating analyses are still highly relevant today and have been seen as insightful for the leading figures of Existentialism, Post-Structuralism and Post-Modernism....

Principales reseñas

AB
2 de jul. de 2018

An excellent course on Kierkegaard's use of irony. The teacher is great and the lectures are very interesting. I loved the interviews and the views of Copenhagen. Thanks a lot. Greetings from Madrid!

GH
29 de ago. de 2016

Really worthwhile and informative, in-depth review of Kierkegaard as a person, his life, and his works. Can be taken even if you've never touched philosophy before. Great production and selections.

Filtrar por:

76 - 100 de 186 revisiones para Søren Kierkegaard - Subjectivity, Irony and the Crisis of Modernity

por Tim H

1 de dic. de 2017

Excellent course. Really enjoyed the content. Wasn't able to finish before the end of the semester but will definitely continue.

por Graham C

21 de jul. de 2020

An excellent course. Clear and well-presented by a scholar who is obviously deeply involved in his subject.

Graham Creelman

por Bruno M S

26 de ene. de 2017

The lecturer uses different scenarios, interviews many other professors and makes the subject practical. I recommend it.

por Felipe P P d S

26 de jul. de 2016

An excelent course. Professor Stewart is a true master. The course is very well-organized and the activities are great.

por Rommel P

23 de feb. de 2016

Highly recommended. It's a self-paced course but you'll get more out of it by enabling deadlines to keep you on track.

por Carlos M R R

2 de ago. de 2016

Really interesting, and despite being thought 200 years ago, the problems covered keep being relevant in our century.

por Pablo I S M

16 de ago. de 2017

This is one of the best courses I have ever had. It's well explained, it has interesting material and a great topic.

por John B

30 de ago. de 2018

An amazing course that really gave me greater perspective on Kierkegaard and what inspired him throughout his life.

por Giorgos

17 de ene. de 2021

Very well structured course with a plurality of means to communicate knowledge!

Good lectures from the Professor

por Rafa M

17 de mar. de 2016

Nice course. We are diving into Kierkegaard´s mind. Thanks University of Copenhagen and thanks Prof Stewart.

por V K A

4 de jun. de 2019

Learning Kierkegaard helps me reflecting myself critically, not academically but existentially/practically.

por MaryAnn B

19 de abr. de 2016

Excellent. If this course is given again I will take it for credit. So sorry I didn't do it the first time.

por Ulrich H

18 de jul. de 2020

Great course. It has given me a map of philosophy that will enhance my future study of the discipline.

por Nahor L d S J

27 de dic. de 2018

Esse curso ampliou meus conhecimentos sobre o filosofo dinamarquês. Minha experiencia foi fascinante!

por Rissa F

31 de ago. de 2017

Learned a lot from this. Enjoyed the pacing and overall flow of the different topics in this course.

por Adriano A P d C

3 de ene. de 2016

Great! I definitely recommend it. I'd do any other course from these group, specially on Kierkegaard!

por Muhammad A

28 de ago. de 2016

This is a challenging but immensely rewarding course on too many levels to even begin listing.

por Indraj

11 de jul. de 2020

A great platform for educating the people , learned scholars and fair way to get the course.

por Uilson C

5 de sep. de 2016

Excelente Curso! Aulas muito interessantes e conduzidas com muita propriedade pelo Professor!

por Sandra F

17 de feb. de 2017

This course is excellent, brings a lot of knowledge, reflections and is super interesting.

por Michal K

21 de dic. de 2020

Very happy with this course. Professional and entertaining way to learn about philosophy

por J R T

13 de ene. de 2016

Quite good! the production is superb and the script also meticulous. Worth any minute!

por Mollee P

21 de feb. de 2016

Good preparation. In-depth explanation. Wild ranges of resources. Very impressive.

por Deleted A

22 de dic. de 2015

Excellent Course, learned a lot, hope the person gives more courses in the future

por Dan

12 de ene. de 2018

A must for anyone who is confused about the changing world we are living in.