Chevron Left
Volver a Søren Kierkegaard - Subjectivity, Irony and the Crisis of Modernity

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Søren Kierkegaard - Subjectivity, Irony and the Crisis of Modernity por parte de Universidad de Copenhague

4.8
estrellas
642 calificaciones
195 reseña

Acerca del Curso

It is often claimed that relativism, subjectivism and nihilism are typically modern philosophical problems that emerge with the breakdown of traditional values, customs and ways of life. The result is the absence of meaning, the lapse of religious faith, and feeling of alienation that is so widespread in modernity. The Danish thinker Søren Kierkegaard (1813-55) gave one of the most penetrating analyses of this complex phenomenon of modernity. But somewhat surprisingly he seeks insight into it not in any modern thinker but rather in an ancient one, the Greek philosopher Socrates. In this course created by former associate professor at the Søren Kierkegaard Research Centre, Jon Stewart, we will explore how Kierkegaard deals with the problems associated with relativism, the lack of meaning and the undermining of religious faith that are typical of modern life. His penetrating analyses are still highly relevant today and have been seen as insightful for the leading figures of Existentialism, Post-Structuralism and Post-Modernism....

Principales reseñas

AB
2 de jul. de 2018

An excellent course on Kierkegaard's use of irony. The teacher is great and the lectures are very interesting. I loved the interviews and the views of Copenhagen. Thanks a lot. Greetings from Madrid!

GH
29 de ago. de 2016

Really worthwhile and informative, in-depth review of Kierkegaard as a person, his life, and his works. Can be taken even if you've never touched philosophy before. Great production and selections.

Filtrar por:

26 - 50 de 192 revisiones para Søren Kierkegaard - Subjectivity, Irony and the Crisis of Modernity

por TEMCHIT C

2 de ene. de 2021

I have learn many things about Søren Kierkegaard and his contemporaries. The main course focus on Kierkegaard Master's Thesis "On The Concept of Irony" but we also read Plato’s dialogues, Euthyphro, The Apology, and another of Kierkegaard's works to understand concept of his view on Christianity, Subjectivity, Individualism, and Christian Existentialism.

por Fernando B

26 de abr. de 2020

I take many courses in coursera but this is the first course where the class and the beautifull of the city of Denmark is showed. The tone of the teacher is relaxing, precise and enjoyable. I like the invertiews and the diverse local that he explore to teach about Kiekegaard. I just love this philosophy class. I see all the videso s three times.

por Howard C J

18 de abr. de 2016

Very informative, educational and well=organized. The professor communicates the lesson clearly and effectively in maintaining one's interest in the course content. I recommend this course to anyone interested in learning about subjective truth, how to be self-seeking, the Socratic Method, and a unique method for challenging traditional thought.

por Calvin E

14 de feb. de 2018

I thought the course was well planned, very informative and organized. Gave me a lot of insight to the back ground and message of a very bright yet puzzling philosopher.

Jeg troede, at kurset var godt planlagt, meget informativt og organiseret. Gav mig en masse indsigt i baggrunden og budskabet til en meget lysende, men forvirrende filosof.

por tuna e

24 de ago. de 2020

I took this course as a companion when reading Kierkegaard's pseudonymous works and my God, it was so useful. This is one of the best courses Coursera has to offer, I dare say. I would gladly keep learning if this course was hundreds of hours long. Thank you Prof. Stewart for providing this amazing course and your excellent teaching style.

por Andrea R

7 de may. de 2017

I really enjoyed this course and learning more about Kierkegaard's life and his works and philosophy, as well as how he is still relevant in our modern-day society. The links to his works and that of Socrates were very invaluable and helped paint the picture of what Kierkegaard was trying to accomplish. Very enjoyable, and very relevant.

por Mary C

7 de oct. de 2016

I found this course extremely helpful,well structured and thoroughly informative.The content of each module I viewed, added up to my already acquired knowledge from my studies in theology.To me it was a link to everything I have learned so far about Kierkegaard and has basically completed the picture.Congratulations and many thanks!

por Jonas D

23 de may. de 2017

Uma abordagem inovadora sobre a obra de Kierkegaard, que lhe permite um olhar filosófico tanto para a História da Filosofia quando para os nossa contemporaneidade. Em tempos de dogmatismos, pós-verdades, e sistematizações grosseiras, o curso do professor Jon Stewart se faz cada vez mais necessário. Imperdível!

por ro v d

6 de mar. de 2016

I almost have finished this course. The required litterature is well-balanced. The video-lectures are put together skilfully and the leading professor is eloquent and friendly. I have learned a lot about the works of Kierkegaard and am truly inspired to study more on the topics presented.

Ro van Doesburg

por J H B v d M

6 de mar. de 2021

I enjoyed the lectures during 8 weeks : clear, illustative and impressive. I like to learn more about Kierkegaard. This course is an invitation to read and learn more about these philosopher. Thanks to Professor Jon Stewart for his clear explanations. It was a pleasure for me to listen to his lectures.

por Antonio E B S

11 de may. de 2017

The course has the level of demand and seriousness corresponding to the importance of the author. The printed text of Professor Jon Stewart was a great help in deepening and understanding the contents of the course. It has been an invaluable academic and formative experience. Congratulations

por Emanuela

6 de mar. de 2021

A wonderful course for those who are appassionate of philosophy and the philosopher Soren Kierkegaard. It gives you a lot of details and informations about his life, his works and the way he focused the attention about some topics. The teacher is really exquisit, I sincerely recommend it.

por Joan M G

1 de jul. de 2018

Cómo me hubiera gustado poder seguir este curso muchos años atrás!! Una mágnifica guia de estudio y de lectura para poder seguir de manera muy comprensiva la obra de S. Kierkegaard!! Leí no pocas de sus obras, pero a tientas, con dificultad aunque también con placer. Gracias por el curso.

por Lawrence T

22 de nov. de 2016

It´s not just Al and the TAs; it seems that everyone gets pulled in by the energy. There is a sense that all are welcome to share their thoughts, their reactions...it´s beyond a course, it´s a connection to others throughout the world who share a passion for poetry. Shine On!

por Moira B

7 de ago. de 2016

From all aspects, visual, auditory and lecture presentation, this is first class. I would definitely study further with the University of Copenhagen and Dr Jon Stewart. If you want to delve into Philosophy and its relevance to our modern life I highly recommend this course.

por Emmanouil P

23 de oct. de 2017

Professor Stewart did a fine job with well structured lectures and preparation material. I appreciated the effort to show that the work of Kierkegaard does not just belong to the history of philosophy but is still relevant in our globalized and fast moving world.

por Juan D G G

1 de may. de 2018

"The concept of Irony" is overlooked throughout courses examining Kierkegaard's philosophy. This course does the opposite: it shows how Kierkegaard's original thesis served as the basis for his entire career and the unifying concept behind all of his works.

por Laura C

12 de jul. de 2020

Con este curso pude comprender muchos de los movimientos filosóficos actuales, no sólo como un tema más sino como parte de un análisis del siglo XXI .Con una sociedad inconforme y en busca de significado aprender sobre Kierkegaard te abre un gran panorama.

por Warren C

31 de may. de 2019

A most interesting and challenging course. I enjoyed it greatly and learned many things. I bought the book and refer to it frequently. This course has had a strong effect on my personal project by opening the world of Kierkegaard and his writing to me.

por Joseph A F

7 de oct. de 2020

Interesante y muy completo curso. Lamento que no sea de mayor tiempo. Las lecturas las he disfrutado mucho y las explicaciones del profesor Stewart son completas y de alto valor académico. Recomendable para estudiantes y profesionales de la Filosofía.

por Bill D

8 de abr. de 2017

This was a truly excellent course - substantial and complex, but delivered by Prof. Stewart in an engaging way which made the difficulties of Kierkegaard's work accessible. No mean feat - and attained without recourse to obscurity or jargon: a tribu

por 潘天诗

6 de mar. de 2019

this course not only introduced the life and academic work for Soren Kierkegaard, but also opened up a window to infinite truth. In our times, Socrates and Kierkegaard with their absolute negative and ironic dialects are even more inspiring.

por Damien C

5 de sep. de 2016

This is great course about Kierkegaard. Abundant background knowledge are given and thus we could appreciate the discussions at issue. Different topics from Kierkegaard are beautifully connected together! Learn a lot! Really like the class!

por George L

1 de abr. de 2016

A wonderful course, well presented, a pleasure to undertake. the videos were superb, the content stimulating and encouraged me to read more about Kierkegaard. One of the best MOOC's I have taken. Keep up this incredibly high standard pls

por Otávio G D d a

29 de oct. de 2018

This course was extra magnificient for me. I say that due the fact it made me study one area of philosophycal studies less seen on my country. That is the area of de danish philosophers and the german wing of philosophy and literature