Chevron Left
Volver a Søren Kierkegaard - Subjectivity, Irony and the Crisis of Modernity

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Søren Kierkegaard - Subjectivity, Irony and the Crisis of Modernity por parte de Universidad de Copenhague

4.8
estrellas
608 calificaciones
174 reseña

Acerca del Curso

It is often claimed that relativism, subjectivism and nihilism are typically modern philosophical problems that emerge with the breakdown of traditional values, customs and ways of life. The result is the absence of meaning, the lapse of religious faith, and feeling of alienation that is so widespread in modernity. The Danish thinker Søren Kierkegaard (1813-55) gave one of the most penetrating analyses of this complex phenomenon of modernity. But somewhat surprisingly he seeks insight into it not in any modern thinker but rather in an ancient one, the Greek philosopher Socrates. In this course created by former associate professor at the Søren Kierkegaard Research Centre, Jon Stewart, we will explore how Kierkegaard deals with the problems associated with relativism, the lack of meaning and the undermining of religious faith that are typical of modern life. His penetrating analyses are still highly relevant today and have been seen as insightful for the leading figures of Existentialism, Post-Structuralism and Post-Modernism....

Principales reseñas

AB
2 de jul. de 2018

An excellent course on Kierkegaard's use of irony. The teacher is great and the lectures are very interesting. I loved the interviews and the views of Copenhagen. Thanks a lot. Greetings from Madrid!

GH
29 de ago. de 2016

Really worthwhile and informative, in-depth review of Kierkegaard as a person, his life, and his works. Can be taken even if you've never touched philosophy before. Great production and selections.

Filtrar por:

76 - 100 de 171 revisiones para Søren Kierkegaard - Subjectivity, Irony and the Crisis of Modernity

por John B

30 de ago. de 2018

An amazing course that really gave me greater perspective on Kierkegaard and what inspired him throughout his life.

por Rafa M

17 de mar. de 2016

Nice course. We are diving into Kierkegaard´s mind. Thanks University of Copenhagen and thanks Prof Stewart.

por V K A

4 de jun. de 2019

Learning Kierkegaard helps me reflecting myself critically, not academically but existentially/practically.

por MaryAnn B

19 de abr. de 2016

Excellent. If this course is given again I will take it for credit. So sorry I didn't do it the first time.

por Ulrich H

18 de jul. de 2020

Great course. It has given me a map of philosophy that will enhance my future study of the discipline.

por Nahor L d S J

27 de dic. de 2018

Esse curso ampliou meus conhecimentos sobre o filosofo dinamarquês. Minha experiencia foi fascinante!

por Rissa F

31 de ago. de 2017

Learned a lot from this. Enjoyed the pacing and overall flow of the different topics in this course.

por Adriano A P d C

3 de ene. de 2016

Great! I definitely recommend it. I'd do any other course from these group, specially on Kierkegaard!

por Muhammad A

28 de ago. de 2016

This is a challenging but immensely rewarding course on too many levels to even begin listing.

por Indraj

11 de jul. de 2020

A great platform for educating the people , learned scholars and fair way to get the course.

por Uilson C

5 de sep. de 2016

Excelente Curso! Aulas muito interessantes e conduzidas com muita propriedade pelo Professor!

por Sandra F

17 de feb. de 2017

This course is excellent, brings a lot of knowledge, reflections and is super interesting.

por J R T

13 de ene. de 2016

Quite good! the production is superb and the script also meticulous. Worth any minute!

por Mollee P

21 de feb. de 2016

Good preparation. In-depth explanation. Wild ranges of resources. Very impressive.

por Deleted A

22 de dic. de 2015

Excellent Course, learned a lot, hope the person gives more courses in the future

por Dan

12 de ene. de 2018

A must for anyone who is confused about the changing world we are living in.

por Mark L

1 de mar. de 2016

excellent structured approach- interesting lectures, reading and assignments

por Alexander B

1 de jul. de 2018

Thus ist Just fantastic! Very interesting and thoughtful course. Thank you!

por jesus m t m

11 de feb. de 2017

It´s a great course, I have never enjoy a course like this never before.

por Aditya C

13 de jul. de 2020

this course is like a gold mine! extremely insightful and encouraging!

por AOUDI Y

15 de jun. de 2020

Great Lecture. Thanks to Professor Jon Stewart for this amazing course

por Tirna R

9 de sep. de 2017

A brilliant course --- lucid, comprehensible and very interactive.

por Renato S

20 de ene. de 2016

What a course! Fascinating, compelling, Thanks for the opportunity

por Leon H

25 de sep. de 2020

Interesting and challenging course with relevance for modern day.

por Gabriel A

20 de mar. de 2020

Deeply interesting, well documented video ! I strongly recommend