Chevron Left
Volver a Søren Kierkegaard - Subjectivity, Irony and the Crisis of Modernity

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Søren Kierkegaard - Subjectivity, Irony and the Crisis of Modernity por parte de Universidad de Copenhague

4.8
estrellas
642 calificaciones
195 reseña

Acerca del Curso

It is often claimed that relativism, subjectivism and nihilism are typically modern philosophical problems that emerge with the breakdown of traditional values, customs and ways of life. The result is the absence of meaning, the lapse of religious faith, and feeling of alienation that is so widespread in modernity. The Danish thinker Søren Kierkegaard (1813-55) gave one of the most penetrating analyses of this complex phenomenon of modernity. But somewhat surprisingly he seeks insight into it not in any modern thinker but rather in an ancient one, the Greek philosopher Socrates. In this course created by former associate professor at the Søren Kierkegaard Research Centre, Jon Stewart, we will explore how Kierkegaard deals with the problems associated with relativism, the lack of meaning and the undermining of religious faith that are typical of modern life. His penetrating analyses are still highly relevant today and have been seen as insightful for the leading figures of Existentialism, Post-Structuralism and Post-Modernism....

Principales reseñas

AB
2 de jul. de 2018

An excellent course on Kierkegaard's use of irony. The teacher is great and the lectures are very interesting. I loved the interviews and the views of Copenhagen. Thanks a lot. Greetings from Madrid!

GH
29 de ago. de 2016

Really worthwhile and informative, in-depth review of Kierkegaard as a person, his life, and his works. Can be taken even if you've never touched philosophy before. Great production and selections.

Filtrar por:

151 - 175 de 192 revisiones para Søren Kierkegaard - Subjectivity, Irony and the Crisis of Modernity

por Marcella L

21 de ene. de 2021

Simply FANTASTIC

por Luca A

30 de oct. de 2019

simply wonderful

por Carlos A S A

22 de oct. de 2017

Excelente curso!

por Sunil K

12 de ene. de 2016

Extremely useful

por Marcelo A

22 de sep. de 2016

Maravilhoso...

por Igor F M P

7 de ene. de 2017

Bom demais!!!

por Omacel

22 de may. de 2017

Outstanding!

por HIAGO A M

10 de nov. de 2017

Excelente!!

por Ηρακλής Κ

12 de jun. de 2017

AWESOME!!!!

por Tomás L R

14 de abr. de 2020

Excellent!

por Diego R d A C

9 de oct. de 2017

Brilhante!

por KLEIN C D

20 de jun. de 2017

Marvelous!

por Laís L

18 de feb. de 2017

Excellent!

por Amanda S

28 de ago. de 2016

Excelente!

por PATRICK D A S

29 de jul. de 2016

Excellent!

por Kenneth G

22 de oct. de 2017

Awesome!

por Kenner D

6 de jun. de 2017

Mt bom!!

por Emil

9 de may. de 2018

D

o

n

e

i

t

por Martin J

26 de nov. de 2016

I found the course quite interesting overall and it is delivered by an excellent professor. It's a perfect introduction to Soren Kierkegaard's ideas and life. On the (slightly) negative side, sometimes I felt there was too much emphasis on the biographical details with a very light discussion of the philosophical concepts. However, I don't want to misled anyone with this: the course is very enjoyable. I would definitely recommend it to anyone interested in Kierkegaard's philosophy.

por Manoj J

24 de ene. de 2016

I loved the manner in which the course contents were delivered. The course teacher know the art of articulation. He knows how to teach complex ideas in a simple manner without loosing its essence of the argument. I was so immersed in his lecture, one full night I watched his lecture and finished 80% course material. I wish I could deliver a lecture like it. A big salute to an inspiring teacher.

por Angela R

25 de mar. de 2020

This was a very interesting course. I have taken quite a few philosophy classes and this was by far the most difficult as it wasn't just really one just one person. It was as if I was taking a refresher class on Socrates as well as Kierkegaard and his views. I became hard to keep it straight about who thought what. But it was a ride worth taking in the long run and I learned a great deal.

por Galina G

12 de abr. de 2017

Excellent course, most especially for the professor, whose lucid, well-cadenced lectures were more interesting and comprehensible than I would have thought before starting the class, given the subject. Reading Kierkegaard is not easy, and having a professor who presents the topic with such clarity is a gift.

por Eric M

18 de jul. de 2016

This course is interesting, though the main theme--i.e., how Socrates was a model for much of Kierkegaard's views--gets to be a bit redundant. Also, I did not find the final assignment to be as stimulating/interesting as the course material.

por Barry T

11 de abr. de 2017

This is an excellent course. The production values are very high and Dr. Stewart is a very good lecturer. I highly recommend this course for anyone interested in the history of thought and/or the intersection of theology and philosophy.

por Ruby H

18 de ene. de 2016

Enjoyable, very interesting and easy enough to follow. I love how broad yet simultaneously specific the scope of learning is in this course too.