Chevron Left
Volver a Kotlin for Java Developers

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Kotlin for Java Developers por parte de JetBrains

4.7
estrellas
1,811 calificaciones

Acerca del Curso

The Kotlin programming language is a modern language that gives you more power for your everyday tasks. Kotlin is concise, safe, pragmatic, and focused on interoperability with Java code. It can be used almost everywhere Java is used today: for server-side development, Android apps, and much more. Kotlin is 100% compatible with all existing Java frameworks, and has good tooling support. It’s a pragmatic language with a very low learning curve, and can be quickly grasped by Java developers. Kotlin code might be compiled not only to JVM bytecode but to JavaScript and Native code as well, but this course is focused on Kotlin/JVM. This course aims to share with you the power and the beauty of Kotlin. We'll have a basic overview of the language, as well as a discussion of many corner cases, especially concerning Java interoperability. The course is based on your Java experience; it shows the similarities between the two languages and focuses on what's going to be different. Note that this course won't cover the programming fundamentals. We'll discuss: basic syntax, nullability, functional programming with Kotlin, object-oriented programming with Kotlin, the power of the Kotlin standard library, and Java interoperability....

Principales reseñas

MA

28 de jun. de 2019

Excellent course, packed with relevant content and useful hands on Kotlin exercises with great feedback based on Coursera provided unit tests. Looking forward to more Coursera courses from JetBrains.

AC

15 de mar. de 2020

Thanks JetBrains team, the course is as great as all the things that you do!

Now I am going to visit Kotlin island (Kronstadt) to see lighthouse on your logo (I leave nearby in Saint-Petersburg).

Filtrar por:

351 - 375 de 446 revisiones para Kotlin for Java Developers

por Robert G

22 de jun. de 2019

Great course, great structure + exercises.

Minor thing: The English needs some improvement - it's quite hard to follow sometimes, and sometimes even the transcript fails (I read "[unintelligible]" one time).

So much new stuff... but you managed to get this into this short course, and even I took something away from it - kudos!

por Michael O

26 de ago. de 2020

Sometimes difficult to understand instructor, but that is as much me as the course. Some of the examples are not left on the screen long enough to digest, or even long enough to realize I need to pause the video in order to examine them thoroughly, before moving on to the next thing. Requires annoying moving around the video.

por Adil S

7 de sep. de 2020

Great for beginners.. Some things that can be improved

1) The compiler used to check the test assignments need to be upto date. Personally I had to change the code multiple times and resubmit it since I was working with Kotlin 1.4 and the compiler used to run and check the test in coursera was of a lower version.

por Catalin D

4 de mar. de 2020

Sometimes it is hard to understand what she is saying and the subtitles are not very accurate. Very informative and great course for introducing any java dev to Kotlin. Thank you! P.S. the last assignment could really use some better tests and specification (the first one was quite ambiguous)

por Robert F

9 de dic. de 2018

This course allows getting familiar with basic constructions and ideas included in Kotlin. The material is easy to understand and clearly presented.

I gave only 4 stars because some assignments force you to focus on a domain of exercise instead of practicing the language itself.

por Chintan P

21 de abr. de 2020

The course was amazing. It covered almost all the concepts.

But sometimes I felt the course was in speed. like it covered so many things in one video which I got some trouble.

The rest was good.

Thankyou Jetbrains and Coursera for such an amazing course.

por Макаров О

5 de abr. de 2020

Хорший и интересный курс. Но очень хотелось бы, что по по окончании каждой недели была краткая выжимка по неделе в виде pdf. Несмотря на наличии документации в интернете, а так же разных книг, было бы удобнее пользоваться кратким обзором недели.

por Giuseppe D P

9 de jun. de 2020

The final work (GAME 2048) contains too many complex rules and difficult to understand requirements. IMHO, it doesn't make sense just to evaluate the level of knowledge of Kotlin.

The quality of the course and the 2 teachers are excellent!

por Freek d B

20 de dic. de 2018

Very nice Kotlin introduction with a good mix of videos explaining new concepts and exercises to use it in practice! Thank you very much for all the effort that was put into this friendly course. Looking forward to more courses on Kotlin!

por Mehdi A

11 de ene. de 2020

This is a great course where you will learn a lot. Some tasks are challenging and fun to resolve. I definitely feel that Kotlin is a great language to learn and this course is really ideal if you starting Kotlin. I highly recommend

por Carlo D G

23 de abr. de 2020

excellent explanations, the lessons are clear and well structured.

the exercises are a little too difficult, leading the student to seek any solutions even without using the best constructs of language given their difficulty

por Stefan M

28 de jun. de 2020

In the end the course material could have been prepared a little bit better and the course seemed to have no proper end. To me it seems to be unfinished and the mentioned upcoming courses are not yet available.

por Fernando U

27 de jun. de 2020

This course is good if you want to learn Kotlin because it has an excellent material. The exercises are not trivial, you will spend lots of time solving them. The teacher's accent is not easy to follow.

por Samoylov A

29 de may. de 2020

Курс замечательный, однако, как мне показалось, многие вещи достаточно быстро проходятся и не совсем в том порядке, как было бы оптимально. В любом случае, нисколько не жалею, что прослушал данный курс.

por falah r

20 de may. de 2020

I actually want to give 5 stars, but since the english being spoken in the video is not really clear, then 4 stars. Other than that, the course is great for any programmers who have experience in java

por Kiran A

3 de may. de 2020

The assignments don't have a detailed explanation. There should be more of code provided with fill the blanks kind of tasks. This would make it much easier and helpful as the assignments are tough.

por Nickson K

2 de dic. de 2019

4.5 Stars.

Excellent course, some sections go out of their way to show how Kotlin is different from Java... maybe I wasn't so keen to learn about differences rather than just having fun with Kotlin.

por Andrea D M

19 de sep. de 2021

Very useful course that covers all the basics (and more, sometimes!) of Kotlin.

It is really well-taught, but some assignments show gradle errors that can be ignored, but are still quite annoying.

por Kenneth H

14 de jun. de 2021

Good survey of Kotlin language features. Would have been nice if assignments focused more on Kotlin idioms. Perhaps that's a fundamental issue with using an automated grader?

por Pablo P

16 de feb. de 2019

I loved this course. I believe it is really useful for busy developers who want to update/upgrade their skills to now include the essentials of Kotlin language.

por James H

16 de nov. de 2021

Language barrier makes content hard to understand sometimes. Also lots of topics that I would not want to see in production code (let or takeif, for example).

por yukuan

5 de may. de 2019

This is a great course, it introduce Kotlin very well, and show me a lot about how it works under the hood, anyway, it is a fantastic introduction course.

por Ivan B

28 de dic. de 2020

Есть ошибки. Немного странно изложен материал. Что-то глубоко, хотя редко пользуешься, что-то наоборот поверхностно, хотя гораздо чаще применяется.

por Аршиева К

26 de oct. de 2020

Overall this course is a great opportunity to get a general view on the topic. However, adding some extra reading materials would be very helpful

por Mohamed R A

27 de jun. de 2022

Great but there are a few topics that require further clarification

• Lambda's with recievers

• Lambda's

• Java Collections vs Kotlin Collections