Chevron Left
Volver a Kotlin for Java Developers

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Kotlin for Java Developers por parte de JetBrains

4.7
estrellas
1,343 calificaciones
338 reseña

Acerca del Curso

The Kotlin programming language is a modern language that gives you more power for your everyday tasks. Kotlin is concise, safe, pragmatic, and focused on interoperability with Java code. It can be used almost everywhere Java is used today: for server-side development, Android apps, and much more. Kotlin is 100% compatible with all existing Java frameworks, and has good tooling support. It’s a pragmatic language with a very low learning curve, and can be quickly grasped by Java developers. Kotlin code might be compiled not only to JVM bytecode but to JavaScript and Native code as well, but this course is focused on Kotlin/JVM. This course aims to share with you the power and the beauty of Kotlin. We'll have a basic overview of the language, as well as a discussion of many corner cases, especially concerning Java interoperability. The course is based on your Java experience; it shows the similarities between the two languages and focuses on what's going to be different. Note that this course won't cover the programming fundamentals. We'll discuss: basic syntax, nullability, functional programming with Kotlin, object-oriented programming with Kotlin, the power of the Kotlin standard library, and Java interoperability....

Principales reseñas

MA
28 de jun. de 2019

Excellent course, packed with relevant content and useful hands on Kotlin exercises with great feedback based on Coursera provided unit tests. Looking forward to more Coursera courses from JetBrains.

AC
15 de mar. de 2020

Thanks JetBrains team, the course is as great as all the things that you do!\n\nNow I am going to visit Kotlin island (Kronstadt) to see lighthouse on your logo (I leave nearby in Saint-Petersburg).

Filtrar por:

101 - 125 de 338 revisiones para Kotlin for Java Developers

por Wishnuputra D

31 de ago. de 2019

Thank you Ms. Svetlana Isakova and Mr. Andrey Breslav for teaching Kotlin. I am very excited to continue learning Kotlin and read the book.

por Timoleon

7 de abr. de 2020

Great course, great videos, great assignments. Five stars! Although I would like this course to have solutions for the last assignments.

por JAI G

6 de jul. de 2019

make assignment slightly simple and clear . i recommend course developer team to make this course one step down for better understanding

por Javier M R

1 de may. de 2019

I have really enjoyed this course. It's a good way to improve my skills and I believe is going to be my next main programming language.

por MD A H Z

22 de dic. de 2018

I would like to thank the instructors and Jetbrain to provide such an great course. This is the best kotlin course for java developers.

por Agustin A

20 de jul. de 2020

the tests for the assignment of week 4 and week 5 were not exhaustive enough, the were passing even though the game was not playable.

por Sam H

30 de oct. de 2018

Really comprehensive course. The exercises push you in a way that solidifies the lectures in a non-trivial way. Highly recommended.

por Sachin R

6 de jun. de 2020

Few really nice things were covered in this course. Kotlin extensions, the lambdas and kotlin's powerful inbuilt lambda expressions

por Guillermo

12 de abr. de 2020

COmpleto y profundo. A veces resultan muchas referencias nuevas en comparacion a Java, pero tomando notas puedes avanzar facilmente

por Shahab A

19 de may. de 2019

learning Kotlin was always something that I couldn't do it on my own, with this course I finally understand how things work and why

por Julian F B I

23 de feb. de 2020

Is great course. Is not only great for learning Kotlin but teaching concepts like extension functions, high order functions, etc.

por Ood T

11 de jul. de 2020

We can learn many way to Kotlin in your daily task , and make your code more clear than before.

It worth to pay your time on it.

por ATRI D

23 de abr. de 2020

It was a nice course with some awesome mentors, It is good for beginners who want to join the kotliners from the Java background

por Andrei

24 de ago. de 2020

Amazing! Waiting for Kotlin Pro course with coroutines! Thank you very much for such informative and still quite short course!

por Philipp M

8 de sep. de 2019

Awesome course, I liked it a lot. Particularly that you added an emphasis on Kotlin style and good practices was very helpful

por Vijay M

5 de abr. de 2020

Very good course to get started with Kotlin for anyone with some programming experience. Looking forward to advanced course.

por Mario L

18 de mar. de 2020

Excellent course with challenging assignment. I got good understanding of the language and the reasoning behind it's design.

por Vikrant K

9 de nov. de 2019

Course was great with explanations and examples.

Although I had lot of trouble submitting assignments with Edu tool on Linux.

por Csaba C

19 de ago. de 2019

This corse is a great one. You'll learn the basics of Kotlin with some tips and tricks, showing what you can do with Kotlin.

por Sebastian T

13 de sep. de 2020

I really liked that after some problems they give you a possible way to solve it. Looking forward the next Kotlin course !

por WANE K D

20 de ene. de 2020

This is amazing. A learn a lot and the power of the lotin language. Then i will use kotlin to develop Android application.

por Isaev I

25 de ago. de 2019

The lectures and the practical tasks are very good. Can't wait for more advanced course (especially one about coroutines).

por Hamza A K

21 de oct. de 2019

It was a really good course for Kotlin. As an Android developer I've learned so many new features which I can use now.

por Achim B

1 de dic. de 2018

I definitely like the course. Many thanks to Svetlana and Andrey and JetBrains. Looking forward to new Kotlin courses!