Chevron Left
Volver a Kotlin for Java Developers

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Kotlin for Java Developers por parte de JetBrains

4.7
estrellas
1,296 calificaciones
329 reseña

Acerca del Curso

The Kotlin programming language is a modern language that gives you more power for your everyday tasks. Kotlin is concise, safe, pragmatic, and focused on interoperability with Java code. It can be used almost everywhere Java is used today: for server-side development, Android apps, and much more. Kotlin is 100% compatible with all existing Java frameworks, and has good tooling support. It’s a pragmatic language with a very low learning curve, and can be quickly grasped by Java developers. Kotlin code might be compiled not only to JVM bytecode but to JavaScript and Native code as well, but this course is focused on Kotlin/JVM. This course aims to share with you the power and the beauty of Kotlin. We'll have a basic overview of the language, as well as a discussion of many corner cases, especially concerning Java interoperability. The course is based on your Java experience; it shows the similarities between the two languages and focuses on what's going to be different. Note that this course won't cover the programming fundamentals. We'll discuss: basic syntax, nullability, functional programming with Kotlin, object-oriented programming with Kotlin, the power of the Kotlin standard library, and Java interoperability....

Principales reseñas

MA

Jun 29, 2019

Excellent course, packed with relevant content and useful hands on Kotlin exercises with great feedback based on Coursera provided unit tests. Looking forward to more Coursera courses from JetBrains.

SY

Feb 11, 2019

This course is a very comprehensive and detailed introduction to Kotlin. However, it would be even better if it could include the generics part which is the most difficult but quite frequently used.

Filtrar por:

251 - 275 de 329 revisiones para Kotlin for Java Developers

por Saber E h

Mar 06, 2019

So Nice

por walid w

Dec 11, 2018

great

por Korrakot T

Jun 06, 2020

good

por Mykhailo V

Jan 12, 2020

nice

por Andrii V

Jan 18, 2019

cool

por Alexander L

Oct 30, 2018

In terms of provided content this course is great. Provided knowledge is definitely useful for almost any Java developer. Content is greatly structured, assigments are pretty cool.

Hovewer, there is some problems with presenting and plaform: Sometimes speaker is too slow (My usual speed on this course is 1.75x) and mumble. Subtitles also not helping (at least in weeks 4-5 when I listening them). Kotlin Playground can be marked as completed only on second attempt for some reason.

Problems are not critical, so I still recomend this course.

por Pablo V

Dec 02, 2018

The course was very interesting, however, I have to say that most of the knowledge I gained it in other places like stackoverflow website. I also consider that the course was a bit hard to catch if you are not practicing Kotlin day to day. I have been studying Kotlin as an Android developer for about 3 months and some stuff were difficult to understand, I guess a person with zero experience would have pulled his hair out. As another feedback, I would have liked being more close with the staff.

por Adedimeji S

Jun 04, 2020

The course was well delivered and filled with useful tasks and assignments which really helped drive home the concepts being taught. Most importantly, I've gone from being unsure about how to handle the sheer amount of differences between Kotlin and Java to being comfortable using Kotlin and willing to explore more of its features. The only drawback from the course delivery was the slight difficulties in understanding the presenter, but those were largely minimal issues.

por Yanbo H

Apr 28, 2020

It's a pretty nice course for people who have already know some object-oriented programming languages.

You can quickly understand what is the new features compared with Java and why Kotlin was designed like this way. The thing I like most is that it showed what is compiled in the bytecode level, which helped me a lot in understanding what is going on under the hood.

por Robert G

Jun 22, 2019

Great course, great structure + exercises.

Minor thing: The English needs some improvement - it's quite hard to follow sometimes, and sometimes even the transcript fails (I read "[unintelligible]" one time).

So much new stuff... but you managed to get this into this short course, and even I took something away from it - kudos!

por Michael O

Aug 26, 2020

Sometimes difficult to understand instructor, but that is as much me as the course. Some of the examples are not left on the screen long enough to digest, or even long enough to realize I need to pause the video in order to examine them thoroughly, before moving on to the next thing. Requires annoying moving around the video.

por Adil S

Sep 07, 2020

Great for beginners.. Some things that can be improved

1) The compiler used to check the test assignments need to be upto date. Personally I had to change the code multiple times and resubmit it since I was working with Kotlin 1.4 and the compiler used to run and check the test in coursera was of a lower version.

por Catalin D

Mar 04, 2020

Sometimes it is hard to understand what she is saying and the subtitles are not very accurate. Very informative and great course for introducing any java dev to Kotlin. Thank you! P.S. the last assignment could really use some better tests and specification (the first one was quite ambiguous)

por Robert F

Dec 09, 2018

This course allows getting familiar with basic constructions and ideas included in Kotlin. The material is easy to understand and clearly presented.

I gave only 4 stars because some assignments force you to focus on a domain of exercise instead of practicing the language itself.

por Chintan P

Apr 21, 2020

The course was amazing. It covered almost all the concepts.

But sometimes I felt the course was in speed. like it covered so many things in one video which I got some trouble.

The rest was good.

Thankyou Jetbrains and Coursera for such an amazing course.

por Макаров О

Apr 05, 2020

Хорший и интересный курс. Но очень хотелось бы, что по по окончании каждой недели была краткая выжимка по неделе в виде pdf. Несмотря на наличии документации в интернете, а так же разных книг, было бы удобнее пользоваться кратким обзором недели.

por Giuseppe D P

Jun 09, 2020

The final work (GAME 2048) contains too many complex rules and difficult to understand requirements. IMHO, it doesn't make sense just to evaluate the level of knowledge of Kotlin.

The quality of the course and the 2 teachers are excellent!

por Freek d B

Dec 20, 2018

Very nice Kotlin introduction with a good mix of videos explaining new concepts and exercises to use it in practice! Thank you very much for all the effort that was put into this friendly course. Looking forward to more courses on Kotlin!

por Mehdi

Jan 11, 2020

This is a great course where you will learn a lot. Some tasks are challenging and fun to resolve. I definitely feel that Kotlin is a great language to learn and this course is really ideal if you starting Kotlin. I highly recommend

por Carlo D G

Apr 23, 2020

excellent explanations, the lessons are clear and well structured.

the exercises are a little too difficult, leading the student to seek any solutions even without using the best constructs of language given their difficulty

por Stefan M

Jun 28, 2020

In the end the course material could have been prepared a little bit better and the course seemed to have no proper end. To me it seems to be unfinished and the mentioned upcoming courses are not yet available.

por Fernando H U

Jun 27, 2020

This course is good if you want to learn Kotlin because it has an excellent material. The exercises are not trivial, you will spend lots of time solving them. The teacher's accent is not easy to follow.

por Samoylov A

May 29, 2020

Курс замечательный, однако, как мне показалось, многие вещи достаточно быстро проходятся и не совсем в том порядке, как было бы оптимально. В любом случае, нисколько не жалею, что прослушал данный курс.

por falah r

May 20, 2020

I actually want to give 5 stars, but since the english being spoken in the video is not really clear, then 4 stars. Other than that, the course is great for any programmers who have experience in java

por Kiran A

May 03, 2020

The assignments don't have a detailed explanation. There should be more of code provided with fill the blanks kind of tasks. This would make it much easier and helpful as the assignments are tough.