Chevron Left
Volver a Kotlin for Java Developers

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Kotlin for Java Developers por parte de JetBrains

4.7
estrellas
1,304 calificaciones
330 reseña

Acerca del Curso

The Kotlin programming language is a modern language that gives you more power for your everyday tasks. Kotlin is concise, safe, pragmatic, and focused on interoperability with Java code. It can be used almost everywhere Java is used today: for server-side development, Android apps, and much more. Kotlin is 100% compatible with all existing Java frameworks, and has good tooling support. It’s a pragmatic language with a very low learning curve, and can be quickly grasped by Java developers. Kotlin code might be compiled not only to JVM bytecode but to JavaScript and Native code as well, but this course is focused on Kotlin/JVM. This course aims to share with you the power and the beauty of Kotlin. We'll have a basic overview of the language, as well as a discussion of many corner cases, especially concerning Java interoperability. The course is based on your Java experience; it shows the similarities between the two languages and focuses on what's going to be different. Note that this course won't cover the programming fundamentals. We'll discuss: basic syntax, nullability, functional programming with Kotlin, object-oriented programming with Kotlin, the power of the Kotlin standard library, and Java interoperability....

Principales reseñas

MA

Jun 29, 2019

Excellent course, packed with relevant content and useful hands on Kotlin exercises with great feedback based on Coursera provided unit tests. Looking forward to more Coursera courses from JetBrains.

AC

Mar 16, 2020

Thanks JetBrains team, the course is as great as all the things that you do!\n\nNow I am going to visit Kotlin island (Kronstadt) to see lighthouse on your logo (I leave nearby in Saint-Petersburg).

Filtrar por:

51 - 75 de 329 revisiones para Kotlin for Java Developers

por Morten O

Sep 26, 2019

Very informative and interesting course. Requires a solid background in programming, and even though some assignments could be explained a bit better as not all of us has a background in maths (hint: permutations), the videos are excellent, both in quality of production and content.

Thumbs up!

por Mitchel N

Jul 07, 2020

It was great to have the original creators of a language explain the ins and outs of it and the reasons why the Kotlin language is the way it is. This deeper understanding helps in grasping all the concepts and best practices.

The programming assignments are great and challenging.

por Aakarshit U

Nov 24, 2018

Really good course even for those who know the basics of Kotlin and need a refresher. Svetlana, the instructor, is amazing with great examples for everything. The programming assignments are also great in really cementing the things learned. Looking forward to the next course!!

por Mykola D

Feb 04, 2019

This is an excellent introduction to Kotlin. I really like the way it was presented. It has a nice balance of theory and practice. The coding part was a lot of fun, especially implementing games in week 5 coding assignment. I highly recommend it to all my friends.

por Yingduo T

Jun 12, 2020

If you are a many years Java Developer like me, and just started to explore Kotlin. I am sure you will have some WOW moments during this course about things that Kotlin does much better. Highly recommend for Java Developers to quickly get you hands on Kotlin.

por HEBERTH J V G

May 23, 2020

It's a nice course. The exercises are very interesting and make you think on how to solve them. The material is very good, even though some concepts were very general and sometimes weren't clear. In general, It is an excellent course. I recommend it.

por Manikant R

Jun 07, 2020

The course was amazing, one should definitely take if they like android programming. A very surprising thing is that there is no graded quiz and practical, that was totally new. We do assignments in android studio and then it is sent to Coursera.

por Емельяненко Д А

Apr 21, 2020

This is a very good course. Thanks a lot to the teachers. Good theoretical and practical material. I especially liked that for a number of tasks there is a solution from the authors. I really look forward to the release of the Corrutin course.

por Juan M T

Aug 30, 2020

This course provides a look into the language and what is doing "under the hood" which is great to understand Kotlin and how to use it better. This is highly recommended for any pro developer that needs or wants to learn more bout Kotlin.

por Андрощук Е В

Apr 04, 2020

Tasks for programming was very interesting! Especially last task game2048 and fifteen. Last 2 tasks forced me to remember Math. I liked that after task was done, a saw more concise ways to do that in Kotlin.

Thanks a lot for this course!

por Абызов М М

Aug 08, 2020

Thank you very much for the good introduction to a new language. Assignments are fascinating and thought out to the smallest details. I'm really looking forward to continuing the course with more advanced topics, like coroutines.

por Jihed A

Dec 30, 2019

Awesome course packed with content and very well designed exercises! It was a pleasure to complete it! Thanks a lot to Svetlana and Andrey for this perfect intro to Kotlin for Java developers. Can't wait for the followup courses!

por Andy L

Feb 10, 2019

Good comprehensible videos with lots of interesting exercises to keep watchers engaged. The weekly assignments are appropriately challenging. Would definitely recommend for Java veterans who are interested in a new language.

por Parth J

Jun 25, 2020

Really helpful and in depth course about Kotlin. Brilliant explanation of Kotlin concepts against Java and why the design decisions were made. I feel I've read a book in a very fun way. Kudos to both the Instructors. :)

por Lorenzo T

Jul 22, 2019

Very good course. Useful and compsed by interesting videos that help the developer to understand and doing practise with this new programming language. I advice you this course, if you want to start writing Kotlin code!

por Seyid A

Dec 14, 2019

Very good course for Java Developers with lots of examples, easy explanations and interesting assignments. After finishing the course, I feel like I have a good knowledge of Kotlin and can use it in future projects.

por Susanta M

Sep 29, 2020

I enjoyed the course. The learning videos have covered the topics very well. The most interesting parts are the in-video problems.

I liked everything in this video and learned a lot. Many thanks to Svetlana Isakova.

por Shubham M

Sep 13, 2020

Helped me learn basics easily and the course is segreated quite neatly for proper understanding.

Assignments were the best part of thid course, a bit lengthy but were great to learn the fundamentals to the point.

por Anton A

Oct 21, 2019

Thanks very much, Svetlana and Andrey for that course!

It would be useful to add video solutions for the last task at week 5 to compare my implementation with one of the possible solutions proposed by the teacher

por Val M

Jul 23, 2019

I really enjoyed this course. It's a very good introduction to Kotlin for those who is coming from Java. I will wait for the next, more advanced course (ideally covering coroutines, flows, arrow library etc.)

por Jared P

May 07, 2020

Clear visuals and explanations. Would not recommend to anyone who isn't decently familiar with Java. The integration with IntelliJ IDEA has some flaws but it is a lot nicer than having no integration at all

por Mark A

Jun 29, 2019

Excellent course, packed with relevant content and useful hands on Kotlin exercises with great feedback based on Coursera provided unit tests. Looking forward to more Coursera courses from JetBrains.

por Елецкий Д В

Oct 18, 2020

Отличный курс! Задачи заставили реально подумать и попотеть. Благодаря курсу, я стал лучше чувствовать смысл функционального программирования и, естественно, разбираться в работе языка Kotlin :)

por Aleksei C

Mar 16, 2020

Thanks JetBrains team, the course is as great as all the things that you do!

Now I am going to visit Kotlin island (Kronstadt) to see lighthouse on your logo (I leave nearby in Saint-Petersburg).

por Muhammad F

Oct 28, 2019

The course was very well organized. The instructor clearly explained not only the language features but also how they work under the hood. Thanks a lot, Coursera for giving me this opportunity.