Chevron Left
Volver a Kotlin for Java Developers

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Kotlin for Java Developers por parte de JetBrains

4.7
estrellas
1,390 calificaciones
352 reseña

Acerca del Curso

The Kotlin programming language is a modern language that gives you more power for your everyday tasks. Kotlin is concise, safe, pragmatic, and focused on interoperability with Java code. It can be used almost everywhere Java is used today: for server-side development, Android apps, and much more. Kotlin is 100% compatible with all existing Java frameworks, and has good tooling support. It’s a pragmatic language with a very low learning curve, and can be quickly grasped by Java developers. Kotlin code might be compiled not only to JVM bytecode but to JavaScript and Native code as well, but this course is focused on Kotlin/JVM. This course aims to share with you the power and the beauty of Kotlin. We'll have a basic overview of the language, as well as a discussion of many corner cases, especially concerning Java interoperability. The course is based on your Java experience; it shows the similarities between the two languages and focuses on what's going to be different. Note that this course won't cover the programming fundamentals. We'll discuss: basic syntax, nullability, functional programming with Kotlin, object-oriented programming with Kotlin, the power of the Kotlin standard library, and Java interoperability....

Principales reseñas

MA
28 de jun. de 2019

Excellent course, packed with relevant content and useful hands on Kotlin exercises with great feedback based on Coursera provided unit tests. Looking forward to more Coursera courses from JetBrains.

SY
10 de feb. de 2019

This course is a very comprehensive and detailed introduction to Kotlin. However, it would be even better if it could include the generics part which is the most difficult but quite frequently used.

Filtrar por:

251 - 275 de 353 revisiones para Kotlin for Java Developers

por Dzmitry L

2 de abr. de 2019

I like it, thanks

por Ruslan K

25 de dic. de 2020

Very good course

por Tiago A

17 de jun. de 2020

E

x

c

e

l

l

e

n

t

c

o

u

r

s

e

por José E C R

18 de ago. de 2019

Great course !!

por Ali S

30 de jun. de 2019

Just PERFECT...

por Kaustubh P

9 de may. de 2020

Simple awesome

por Puneet V

12 de sep. de 2020

It's awesome!

por Vadym N

31 de mar. de 2020

Excellent !!!

por Lucas K

24 de abr. de 2019

The best one.

por Jesus

22 de may. de 2019

Great course

por Toivo S

1 de ene. de 2021

Really good

por Christian

5 de dic. de 2019

just great

por ayoub l

3 de ago. de 2019

thanks <3

por Alexey E

23 de abr. de 2019

very good

por PAPPURAJ B

22 de sep. de 2020

Best one

por Kardashov F

20 de ene. de 2020

awesome

por Saber E h

6 de mar. de 2019

So Nice

por Ahmad e D

6 de nov. de 2020

🔥🔥🔥

por walid w

11 de dic. de 2018

great

por Korrakot T

6 de jun. de 2020

good

por Mykhailo V

12 de ene. de 2020

nice

por Andrii V

18 de ene. de 2019

cool

por Josep G F

22 de nov. de 2020

I liked this course but to be honest, I found that the assignments were a little difficult to understand due to the concepts they were related with. The last assignment related to the Fifteen game, it was a little complicated to understand how to get the parity of a permutation. Situations like this made the exercise a little frustating because I understood the Kotlin concepts but it wasn't enough to finish the assignments. Probably like in the real life problems :)

Just wanted to let you know, just in case can help in some way to improve the way how the assignments are provided. Maybe explain a little further about some extra concepts or something else.

Thank you for this great course!

por Alexander L

30 de oct. de 2018

In terms of provided content this course is great. Provided knowledge is definitely useful for almost any Java developer. Content is greatly structured, assigments are pretty cool.

Hovewer, there is some problems with presenting and plaform: Sometimes speaker is too slow (My usual speed on this course is 1.75x) and mumble. Subtitles also not helping (at least in weeks 4-5 when I listening them). Kotlin Playground can be marked as completed only on second attempt for some reason.

Problems are not critical, so I still recomend this course.

por Pablo V

2 de dic. de 2018

The course was very interesting, however, I have to say that most of the knowledge I gained it in other places like stackoverflow website. I also consider that the course was a bit hard to catch if you are not practicing Kotlin day to day. I have been studying Kotlin as an Android developer for about 3 months and some stuff were difficult to understand, I guess a person with zero experience would have pulled his hair out. As another feedback, I would have liked being more close with the staff.