Chevron Left
Volver a Kotlin for Java Developers

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Kotlin for Java Developers por parte de JetBrains

4.7
estrellas
1,256 calificaciones
318 reseña

Acerca del Curso

The Kotlin programming language is a modern language that gives you more power for your everyday tasks. Kotlin is concise, safe, pragmatic, and focused on interoperability with Java code. It can be used almost everywhere Java is used today: for server-side development, Android apps, and much more. Kotlin is 100% compatible with all existing Java frameworks, and has good tooling support. It’s a pragmatic language with a very low learning curve, and can be quickly grasped by Java developers. Kotlin code might be compiled not only to JVM bytecode but to JavaScript and Native code as well, but this course is focused on Kotlin/JVM. This course aims to share with you the power and the beauty of Kotlin. We'll have a basic overview of the language, as well as a discussion of many corner cases, especially concerning Java interoperability. The course is based on your Java experience; it shows the similarities between the two languages and focuses on what's going to be different. Note that this course won't cover the programming fundamentals. We'll discuss: basic syntax, nullability, functional programming with Kotlin, object-oriented programming with Kotlin, the power of the Kotlin standard library, and Java interoperability....

Principales reseñas

MA

Jun 29, 2019

Excellent course, packed with relevant content and useful hands on Kotlin exercises with great feedback based on Coursera provided unit tests. Looking forward to more Coursera courses from JetBrains.

SY

Feb 11, 2019

This course is a very comprehensive and detailed introduction to Kotlin. However, it would be even better if it could include the generics part which is the most difficult but quite frequently used.

Filtrar por:

126 - 150 de 318 revisiones para Kotlin for Java Developers

por Pechi M H

Jun 02, 2020

Good course for Java and Android developers to understand Kotlin and Java interoperability of this language.

por Dat N

Apr 12, 2020

I really enjoy the class, content is high quality but I expect have more exercise and divider to small task

por Abdelmajid I A

Jun 23, 2020

I already have some knowledge in kotlin but this was amazing it's very helpful in functional programming

por Emmanuel A

Jul 01, 2019

Not much to say... I loved the course.

I'm only looking forward to the next one. It MUST arrive quickly!

por Kusumakar D

Apr 05, 2020

The course is very well structured and introduces new concepts at a good pace. Perfect for a beginner.

por Shenghan G

May 19, 2019

Nice content and nice assignments. Wish you will have new course related to co-routine related topics.

por Bavo B

Aug 28, 2019

well explained, great way to excercise with real-world code, fast feedback via unit tests and grading

por FACUNDO F

May 20, 2020

Excellent course. The videos are of a suitable length, and the practical exercises are interesting.

por Tobias A

Jan 08, 2020

Very nice integration of the practical exercises using IntelliJ IDEA EduTools. Well done JetBrains!

por Dweep J

Apr 21, 2020

I did this Course to try to understand deeplearningai's Device Based Models course. Great content!

por Riadh M

Feb 18, 2020

Good course. Tests are hard but interesting.

Thank you for the excellent effort doing this course.

por Amir A

Sep 03, 2019

assignments were too hard and not related to Kotlin learning but teaching and concept was great

por Ewald H

May 29, 2020

This was a great, thorough introduction to Kotlin and worth a look if you have Java experience.

por Nitish S

May 01, 2020

A well Defined course for Kotlin Newbie. I liked it the way they delivered the content. Thanks

por Germán L

May 31, 2020

The course was great, I learned a lot with you guys. Thank you very much Svetlana and Andrey

por Mouaad A

Nov 03, 2018

Great course, I completely recommend it for every kotlin beginner with some Java background.

por Wojciech M

Apr 08, 2020

It's good to know that there is no magic under the hood in all kotlin language constructs

por Eliezio O

Feb 04, 2019

Excellent approach to teach Kotlin, always showing how the compiler works under the hood.

por kevin m

Sep 12, 2020

Muy buen curso, estaria muy bueno algunos subtitulos para los que no hablamos ingles.

por Cornelis A S

Oct 07, 2019

Excellent course. Good build-up and pace. The assignments are useful and fun as well.

por Việt L

May 24, 2020

As Kotlin is a new language to me, I find this course very informative. Recommended.

por Беляков Л А

Sep 08, 2019

Т.к. это мой первый курс и не с чем сравнивать, ставлю 5. В целом, довольно неплохо.

por Igor D

Aug 15, 2019

The best course ever. So well explained and so much fun doing the assignments. 10+++

por Zhou, H

Apr 08, 2019

This course is awesome. The lectures are absolutely easy, clear and very intuitive.

por Белов Е

Apr 22, 2020

Whole course was great. But especially i enjoyed your eduPlagin and its usability.