Chevron Left
Volver a Fundamentals of Kubernetes Deployment

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Fundamentals of Kubernetes Deployment por parte de LearnQuest

4.2
estrellas
272 calificaciones

Acerca del Curso

This course is designed to give you a deeper understanding of Kubernetes. Over the next few weeks, you'll learn about several features of Kubernetes, the Kubernetes Architecture, how to create clusters, and different installation configurations. We'll also explore deployments and how they are scaled, updated, and rolled back. We will discuss clusters, pods, and nodes, and dive into Persistent Volumes as well as Kubernetes Authorization and Authentication. Lastly, we'll show you how it all comes together in a Kubernetes demo, so you can see it in action....

Principales reseñas

JB

22 de oct. de 2022

good intro course with relevant links to documentation. it covers minikube installation steps and installations on AWS Ec2. it would be nice to include more readings for developing k8s in local env.

UV

30 de may. de 2020

Course is organized well, detailed and informative. Few points in the course covered all topics and to a point. I like the course content and was very useful.

Filtrar por:

51 - 71 de 71 revisiones para Fundamentals of Kubernetes Deployment

por MOH F S M

24 de ene. de 2021

good

por Nikola M

12 de jun. de 2020

Overall, it's a good course. If you are new to Kubernetes, there's a lot of useful information to learn.

However, I disliked the style of presentation - reading text-heavy slides is not the best way to present the information in there. I liked the tone of the presenter, it's just the way he delivers it that does not work for me. Furthermore, copying and pasting commands feels like cheating and indicates the presenter does not have full command/understanding of what he is doing.

Some of the questions were a bit vague, and one of them accepted completely inaccurate answer as the correct one.

por VamseeKrishna D

12 de jul. de 2020

This course gave me good overview of the platform and how it works. Learnt basics of kubeadministrator which are really helpful in our day today operations, one thing i dont see is a live lab to do a direct practice however by just following the given set of commands able to prepare minicube so didnot face any challenge. The way it is explained is really easy to grasp and understand.

Thank you for such a wonderful course

por Muhammad U

31 de mar. de 2021

It is a pretty fast paced course. I enjoyed going through the content but I would want to have some more demo videos added. The one that it currently has is a little confusing. It would be nice to have visuals added or even a person demonstrating it in the background. Anyways, I would recommend this course!

por Srinivas G

23 de sep. de 2020

Do not start learning kubernetes from here, have a good understanding, practice on kubernetes and come here, so you will enjoy the theory concepts easily and you will learn the architecture in deep.

por Ермаков А Н

18 de ene. de 2021

Было круто иметь инструкцию по установке куба на голое железо. А не только для google или amazon, где просят тучу денег за пользование сервисами.

por Hashan A

17 de sep. de 2020

Thank you for the content. Helped me quickly go through kuberenetes fundamentals. Some facts were not explained though.

por Frank F

11 de dic. de 2021

Good class. Would request maybe adding a workflow for the part 5 to walkthrough what is going to be covered.

por Tuấn Đ

20 de ago. de 2021

Very easy to learn with great lectures. U should learn this course!

por Veronica B

23 de jun. de 2022

Actually 4,5 for me!

But what about Ingress? I didn't mention it!

por Bret K

23 de sep. de 2020

The course is well organized and logical in progression.

por Armel K K

14 de nov. de 2021

Great courses for those new to Kubernetes

por Avtar S

24 de ene. de 2021

Nice and informative for kick-start

por Alberto R

3 de feb. de 2021

really basic stuff, some hands-on

por Ankitaarya

14 de jun. de 2020

this course id good for basics.

por David S R

5 de sep. de 2020

It's needs more real practice.

por Jose A

7 de sep. de 2022

na

por Pankaj C

9 de ene. de 2022

Get basic knowledge

por Arne S

23 de abr. de 2021

I'm sorry, but I'm not really satisfied with this course. On the plus side the course gives an overview about Kubernetes, but mainly through links and slides, which are simply read word by word through the trainer. Initially I tried to follow allong regarding the examples demoed within the course, but as no sourcecode or example repositories were given reengineering was quite time consuming and frustrating. To improve the course a simple step by step startup-workshop at the beginning would have been better.

The AWS example at the end is nice, but a working local setup would have been much better.

por Marlon S V L

22 de nov. de 2022

It might be more practical providing an environment or tool

to practice

por Шаврин П Н

18 de may. de 2022

Было полезно, но не хватает практических примеров