Chevron Left
Volver a Teach English Now! Theories of Second Language Acquisition

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Teach English Now! Theories of Second Language Acquisition por parte de Universidad del Estado de Arizona

4.9
3,395 calificaciones
949 revisiones

Acerca del Curso

In this course learners are introduced to second or foreign language theories and practices for teaching and assessing listening, speaking, and pronunciation. Learners will also be introduced to basic studies in second language acquisition and their pedagogical implications. Teachers will be invited to recognize the importance of grounding their own teaching philosophy through an examination of purpose, content, and technique....
Aspectos destacados
Creatively designed course
(270 revisiones)
Applicable teachings
(121 revisiones)

Principales revisiones

NZ

Jun 11, 2018

I'm really enjoying this course. I'm about half way through. I'm looking forrward to how the various courses in this series take me farther and farther into language learning theories and techniques.

MG

Sep 06, 2018

This was an entertaining way to learn the theories. Theories can be very dry and through the videos, I had a good visual of the different considerations when designing language learning experiences.

Filtrar por:

1 - 25 de 910 revisiones para Teach English Now! Theories of Second Language Acquisition

por Bernabé N G

Dec 07, 2018

Awesome and simply amazing content. I learned so much! This course even made me a better RLA (English to Native Language English speakers) teacher! I am a sub at Rio Salado College Adult Basic Education (GED students) and the last three times I have subbed each class had students that wanted to know what days I taught so that they could switch to my class! Thank you!

por Marie G

Sep 06, 2018

This was an entertaining way to learn the theories. Theories can be very dry and through the videos, I had a good visual of the different considerations when designing language learning experiences.

por Weisi Z

Feb 27, 2016

The course content is perfect, however the rating system is kind of disappointing. First, the rating is very subjective, thus I might pay great efforts to my submission but get a grade below my expectation. Second, sometimes I can be busy on weekends thus I want to finish the peer review earlier on Friday, however, there might often be not enough submission to be reviewed, thus I am very pressured to do this with a exhausted mind and body in the evening on Sundays. Could I just pass if there's no other submission to review?

por Eric F

Jul 31, 2019

I liked the use of the time machine to visit the people who came up with the methods of teaching English!

por José D R A

Feb 18, 2019

Great course.

por Angie J

Dec 04, 2016

Great presentations on what language instruction approaches have looked like in the past and present. Each approach is discussed and evaluated so the "best of's" can be applied in your own teaching.

por Nguyễn V T

Dec 13, 2018

very good

por Ibtihal A B A Y A

Nov 27, 2018

A highly informative, applicable& easy to follow course by absolutely knowledgeable professors. The thorough, well-organized& engaging course content reflects the the professionalism & the extensive knowledge of the professors in this field. Really looking forward to enrolling in other courses by the same professors & Arizona State University . Thank you so much for giving me the opportunity to learn from you.

por Maria I

Nov 29, 2018

excellent and interesting

por Lina J

Dec 17, 2018

Great and enganging course

por YUN S L

Dec 20, 2018

I like this course very much!

por Malak H

Dec 06, 2018

For my instructors big respect and love for this just most amazing and exciting course I've ever attended. I really owe you BIG thanks for your efforts and genuine giving spirit that I learned a lot ..You were actually following the precise and precious values you teach through this course. I highly recommend teachers to have this course in order to maintain a broad view on teaching methods and grasp the useful themes and techniques that enrich their teaching process.

por Ana P R

Jan 28, 2019

I've learned so much about the various theories, philosophies, and approaches. My teaching skills definitely need polishing, and this course have broaden my knowledge. It's an excellent course with amazing teachers and overall teaching style. The information is fun, and it sticks. Thank you.

por Sergey S

Jan 29, 2019

Wonderful

por Michelle N d H

Jan 17, 2019

Amazing! I learned a lot.

por Louise M

Jan 30, 2019

It is really a good course. I have learned many useful theories inside. Hope I could finish the whole part soon.

por HAVA O

Jan 29, 2019

THANK YOU SO MUCH

por Saman K J

Jan 31, 2019

great

por Chin M Y

Feb 02, 2019

Great course. Interesting.

por Thao P H

Feb 03, 2019

excellent

por Monica P C C

Feb 04, 2019

Very good course! I learned the different approaches that an ESL tecaher uses in their courses. Although I instinctively knew some of them, I did not know where they come from or why, and it helped me clarify those doubts, as well as learning many new techniques I can use in the future.

por Ann D

Feb 02, 2019

Wow, another great course in the series Teach English Now! Theories of Second Language Acquisition. Great exercise and modelling. I learned a lot.

por Waraporn P P

Jan 22, 2019

I have learned the essential SLA theories throughout the insightful and comprehensible videos. Thank you very much.

por MAURICIO C T

Jan 22, 2019

F A N T A S T I C ! Intereting, cativating, motivating, estimulating all in gerund. Very good explanations from Professor Dr.Shawn.

por Fan W

Feb 05, 2019

Really nice course! Teachers demonstrate the approaches and theories really clear!